We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Nicosia Hotel and Casino

Save Saved
You added Golden Tulip Nicosia Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Tulip Nicosia Hotel and Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dereboyu Street, Nicosia, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 25 hotels in Nicosia
Callington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very good hotel. Not much to complain about. Very comfortable room, good aircon. The breakfast is the best buffet I have ever seen in a Hotel, so much to chose from, you could fill up for the day. Food in Hotel OK but better to walk up the road where there are loads of restaurants serving good meals. Price to stay very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
2
4
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lusaka
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Though my stay was just for one day, I however wish to state that I enjoyed my brief stay at this hotel and I do commend the professional manner in which the front office staff at the reception handled my booking online and how I was received when I checked in. I was treated with a lot of respect and attention. Staff did everything possible to make my stay very comfortable.
The room was very clean and the food was very fresh.
Since I was checking out early in the morning in order to catch a flight at 07.00hrs, they offered to pack some light snack for me as breakfast - I found this quite interesting and i was delighted.

Room Tip: the rooms on the 4th floor are roomy and very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was a quite fast 24 hours stop at the hotel for a wedding. It's clean, a little bit expensive for room service and alcoholic beverages. Almost busy for gamblers, the casino is quite small but entertaining. You can enjoy your free meals and drinks at the casino if you are playing.
Cheers

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is getting worse every other day. my first 3 stays were great. Then "good" then "not bad" and now "never again"!!! Some of the old personnel seemed to have left...
Stayed for 3 days and the pool was under construction almost for half a day in the middle of summer. The noise was so bad that we could not even stay to sunbathe. And no sign of apology for inconvenience . Our room was entered into although we had a no disturb sign. The cheese they served at breakfast was stale but they pretended as if it was some exclusive french cheese and that the bad smell was ordinary.After all we wrote a complaint letter directly to both the room supervisor and the general manager but they did not bother to reply its been 1 month...The only good thing is that their casino is still invincible in cyprus. But next time i will stay elsewhere and just go there for the casino.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is my 4th stay in this hotel, the first three was really nice, but this time I am really disappointed.

1. They started some construction work near the pool by 9:00 AM on Saturday! Unbelievable!!!
2. The staff is not so kind
3. The milk they served for the breakfast was sour

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I had stayed there for 3 days. It is calm and foods are fresh. I enjoyed it however, it is little expensive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We visited here shortly in April 2010 but had still time to get a very neat, clean and modern impression of the hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and staff was helpful. Nothing to complain about the breakfast either. If you are in a need of comfortable and tidy hotel in Nicosia, Golden Tulip hotel is a safe choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Tulip Nicosia Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Nicosia Hotel and Casino

Address: Dereboyu Street, Nicosia, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 hotels in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tulip Nicosia Hotel and Casino 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Golden Tulip Nicosia Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Nicosia Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.