We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel the Mikhmoret blues and relax :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Resort Hostel to your Saves list
The Resort Hostel
1.5 of 5 Hostel   |   9 Hamfteah Steet, Mikhmoret 40297, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Feel the Mikhmoret blues and relax :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The resort hostel is a cozy place where you can relax, meet other travellers, plan your journey and feel home. It is a perfect point to start or finish your travel, to enjoy the beach, waves or take a walk through the nature reserve around the village. In the hostel you can feel a nice atmosphere and you always get good advices and help from the staff there (they have a pick up service from the busstation which is very handy). The tents are alright for a couple of nights and all the facilities there (kitchen and bathroom) are clean. We prefer to stay in this hostel rather than in a crowded and expensive hostel in Tel Aviv. Especially if you come during weekdays, the beaches are empty and you can enjoy it to the fullest.

Room Tip: If you like it simple, take a tent. They are comfortable and cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
8
13
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

this hotel was amazing and clean, all friendly staff and all are very welcoming, amenities was goid, great value of money, i just cant wait to get vack in here soon, im surely recommend this to our my friends and family, have a great day reviewiers and im surely love this hotel, cant wait to be here again...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuerich
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were picked up by Mike in the night and went to the dorm.
It's a simple place with charme! You shouldt expect a 5star hotel, but
we enjoyed our stay a lot.
Addiotionaly we recived great recommentations of our manager!

It's a good place to arrive in Israel to managa some day-trips or for a nice last few days to have a llazy time on the beach ( or in action)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were the first three days of our stay in Israel in The Resort and were able to get used to the country on a very nice place. Michael helped us a lot and we went to Akko and to the very nice and quiet beach at that moment. On Saterday, when we left, the beach was more crowded.
The rooms were good and it was nice we had a simple kitchen.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I came to the hotel and it's excellent, it's worth your time, your money, and people are very friendly. They even have free bikes just there for you to use, the staff is very helpful and friendly and there's a nice warm feeling about the place. I am definitely planning on going there more. BTW, important for you to know beforehand: they also have tents to sleep in (which are cheaper) that don't come up in all websites or are not very obvious. Had we known we would have sure gotten one of those, so I strongly recommend for them to review the adverts and for you to consider this option if it suits you.

Room Tip: Consider they also have tents (which are more economical and you might want that option) and they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Walking distance excellent market to buy groceries to cook. All you need to cook is supplied.

Little cleaning service. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Walking distance to beach. Longer walk to Alexander Stream--- birds and just generally pleasant area--- can connect to Israel Trail.

Small shower, bathroom. Non- working remote.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Too many tents on a too small plot. We were very lucky that there were no other campers at the same time. Otherwise it would have been way too crowded. The premises are poorly maintained. The toilet facilities are very basic and not very hygienic. At the same time, the location is great and walking distance to a nice beach. If the owners would invest a bit in the place, clean it up, make it less crowded it could be a gem of a location. At this moment it would be hard for me to recommend anyone to go here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mikhmoret hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Resort Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort Hostel

Address: 9 Hamfteah Steet, Mikhmoret 40297, Israel
Location: Israel > Central District > Mikhmoret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Mikhmoret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — The Resort Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Mikhmoret, the vacation jewel of Israel just 30 minutes from Tel Aviv center. White sandy beaches are waiting for you to experience the natural beauty of this resort. Fishing, cycling, kite-surfing, trail hiking, and a rich night life are a few of Mikhmoret’s major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Resort Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Resort Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.