We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short Weekend break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kapetanios Hotel Limassol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kapetanios Hotel Limassol to your Saves list
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Panagioti Symeou 4-6 | P.O.Box 56748, Limassol 3309, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
limassol
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A short Weekend break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed during the month of april and were impressed with the way we were treated.
Rooms to a high standard, Food that you enjoyed with plenty of choice.
Reception were great and helped us so much.
As a group we all agreed that you have a very special waiter Andreas.
His English was perfect and his work ethic and care for the client was so refreshing to see.
Please pass on to your staff our thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback,

We were delighted to hear that you have enjoyed so much your holidays with us. All of your comments have already been shared with our team members! We do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the Kapetanios Limassol Hotel again.

Sincerely Yours,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    39
    28
    7
    2
See reviews for
36
40
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed at the Kapetanios over Easter. I found it excellent value for a *** hotel. The location is really good albeit a bit noisy, but this is only to be expected for a hotel in this position (and the Easter Celebrations are particularly noisy in Limassol !). The hotel itself was very quiet with good amenities. I had half board so ate in the restaurant most nights, the buffet was well presented and prepared and had sufficient different choices each night . All of the staff were very professional and friendly, particularly receptionists Andrie and Chrystalla who were always very helpful and had lots of time for their guests.

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor with a room facing away from the sea which I liked because I was not overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your holidays and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed at this Hotel in February. Limassol is a busy place with lots going on and can be noisy. The Hotel is in a prime position and very close to the sea. It has a nice pool and seating area.The food was good. Public area was clean and comfortable.The staff were exceptional and were friendly and helpful.There are two parts to the hotel consisting of old and new. My particular preference was for the more spacious rooms in the new part of the building facing the sea.Just a short walk brings you onto the busy coastal road which you have to be careful crossing. There is a good bus service in town and connects with cross country services to all the large cities of the Greek side of the Island. Good choice for adults.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed overnight twice, comfortable room, nice lobby and very good bar, also open sitting place along the pool. Close to the beach, nice location, nice sea view from the rooms, free internet all over. Number of staff a little less than needed. Elevators ( lifts) too small, it gets difficult with the luggage. Large eating area, buffet was good, with variety of food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your holidays and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
Your comments will help us improve our guest satisfaction and quality service.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel is close to city centre and very close to the city beach. So its very convinience if you have work to do and you want also to have the oppportunity to swim in the pool or in the beach. On the other hand the big disanvantage is that the hotel have very bad insulated. I could not sleep at all as I was heared all night the snoring of a men next room. The next day the situation was even bad as a mother was shouting to her child and alfternoon I was trying to take a nap but it was imposible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments here on Trip advisor and thank you for choosing Kapetanios Limassol Hotel for your holidays.
Your feedback is important for us to improve our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banja Luka, Republika Srpska, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was in Kapetanios in july 2012., with my 70 years old mother and my 4 years old son and we had a good time there.
Bad thing is site building in front od our balcony and noise that it made. And, that is the only bad thing.
Room was quite small(3 stars hotel) but enough for sleeping and afternoon rest.
Bathrom corect, big enaugh. Tv is sort of oldtimer, but who is going to seaside to watcing tv?
Pool is very good, big enaugh, and there is a small pool for kids.
Staff is friendly, food exellent, local vine in buffet good, so, who needs anything else for good time for family holiday.
Beach (3 minutes of walking) is narrow, but clean, safe and not crowdy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
All of your comments have already been shared with our team members!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just back from 10 nights staying at this hotel, we had a brilliant time, the weather was fantastic the people as friendly as ever. This is the second time we have stayed here the last time February 2012. It is a brilliant hotel very clean & comfortable with friendly staff. The food is good as are the facilities, a nice bar & lounge & indoor & outdoor pools with ample sunbeds & parasols. It's in a very convenient location a 100 yards from the beach & half way between the tourist area & . the old port. A regular bus service runs along the front & only costs a Euro per trip or 3 Euros for all day. The hotel is very good value for money. We have one complaint only, that is the breakfasts, they are repetitive and could do with some variety.

Room Tip: Ask for the executive annex across the road from the hotel, large well resourced rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous comments. We were delighted to hear that you have enjoyed so much your holidays with us.
Your point about the breakfast has been noted, thank you for having brought this to our attention.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kapetanios Hotel Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapetanios Hotel Limassol

Address: Panagioti Symeou 4-6 | P.O.Box 56748, Limassol 3309, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapetanios Hotel Limassol 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kapetanios Limassol is a superior 3-star hotel fully renovated in 2003. It is situated in the most privileged area of Limassol, only 100 meters from the beach and within easy walking distance from the Zoo, the Municipal Gallery, the Archaeological Museum and the city centre. Hotel facilities include lobby, bar, restaurant, pool bar, two swimming pools (one indoor), and health club with sauna, Jacuzzi and gym equipment, and a conference room for 50 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld and Despegar.com so you can book your Kapetanios Hotel Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limassol Kapetanios Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.