We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ajax Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ajax Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ajax Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Georgiou Neophytou & D. Nicolaou Street | PO Box 56988, Limassol 3311 , Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 61 hotels in Limassol
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel may not be the best hotel in Limassol but it's a good value of money.
Its is a cheap hotel and you get what you pay! Not right on the beach but near the beach (10 minutes walk). OK rooms, nice pool and good staff. There is one big problem though, the parking! It's always full and there is never available parking space! You have to park outside from the hotel and if it's Saturday and there is a wedding party (and this happens almost every Saturday at summer) you will have to park 1 kilometer away from the hotel if you are lucky enough!

Room Tip: Rooms at 1st floor near the hairdresser are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    82
    46
    10
    10
See reviews for
24
56
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Me and two of my friends were spending a Friday night in Limassol and decided to book the Ajax hotel to stay in overnight. (06/07/12)
We arrive at the hotel and firstly could not drive in to the car park of the hotel because a bus that was parked there was blocking the entrance. We had to park outside, on the pavement, but we didn't mind because we were only going to check in, drop our stuff and leave again.
At the reception we met IACOVOS who did not at all welcome us to the hotel, did not explain to us where we were supposed to have breakfast, which floor our room was on or what time check out was on the next day. When we mentioned the issue about the bust blocking the entrance to the car park, he didn't seem to care so I repeated myself and then he said "Eh, ok. I will tell the bus driver to move it." hmmm, well thnx!!
We go in our room which was supposed to be made up for 3 people, first thing we noticed (since it was very hot and we wanted to have a glass of water) there were only 2 glasses, 2 cups, and generally 2 of everything in our room. The only thing that was made up for 3 was the beds. Thank you again! The room was not at all clean, there was dust everywhere but again we didn't care because we were only staying for one night.
When we returned to the hotel late at night we met the night receptionist who was very nice but cannot remember his name. He, instead of IACOVOS, told us were to have breakfast and what time check out was.
The next morning when we woke up to have breakfast as soon as I walked out of our room i found a cleaning lady. The first thing she said to me was "Are you leaving?" and i said "Not yet (it was only 9am - check out was at 12) but goodmorning to you too." and she walked off.
Breakfast was average at best, and quite busy.
If we were to return, it would be because of the low prices, and not for anything else. You get what you pay for. Even though in this occasion you get less than what you pay for, and what you pay for really is peanuts.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicosia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Ajax hotel is 4star hotel in the city of Limassol but is not a seaside hotel. Its suppose to be recently renovated but the room we had it didnt look renovated.. Very basic furniture, old bathroom and very bad bed. However the cleaning was satisfying. The lobby area is quite nice. The pool area is good but there was only one person in the bar and there was a huge delay to make and get our order. The price of the room is quite affordable according to the rest seaside hotels in Limassol but i wouldnt pay more for such a hotel. Overall is a hotel that i would visit just fr accomodation and not for spending time and money in it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Very nice lobby and public area. Room attractive and well turned out. Cleaned well every day. Bathroom spotless but a little tired.

Great breakfast buffet. Wonderful service, so welcoming.

Pool and garden areas are a lovely haven in a busy town. Lots of sun loungers but busy on weekend. Kids club for local children not a problem. Only there in morning and held far away from main pool area. Children very polite too. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here on numerous occasions with work and very nice hotel. Room are spacious and serve their purpose.
Decent little pool to sunbathe in/by.

Georges bar opposite is a must.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delfgauw, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The staff at this hotel are just great, Always willing to help and with a smile,
The rooms could do with some work, new carpets and clean up the bathroom.

This hotels says its 4 starts but I would only give it 3 due to the decor.

Also if you go to the pool you need to take your own towel

Over all its a great hotel for a few nights stay on Business but not some where for a weeks holiday

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemesos Limassol
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

in general location / price / rooms is good hotel.
the hotel is not on the beach, but easy location to anywhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ajax Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajax Hotel

Address: Georgiou Neophytou & D. Nicolaou Street | PO Box 56988, Limassol 3311 , Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 61 hotels in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ajax Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ajax Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Limassol within easy reach of the commercial center, the beach, and the town's famous tourist area. The Ajax is renowned for high standards of accommodation and personal service and lends its prestigious address to an international clientele for both business and pleasure.ROOMS AND SUITES Our guest rooms and suites have been furnished with care and attention to create an atmosphere of elegance comfort. All rooms have balcony, mini-bar, coffee making facilities, hair dryer, satellite television, radio, international direct dial telephone, individually controlled air-conditioning, and valet and 18-hour room service. Executive rooms feature an always-on, totally free of charge ADSL broadband connection, working desk, and safe box. Our rooms are ideal for relaxing or working in comfort. Suites feature all the facilities of the executive rooms as well as a separate living room, king size bed, LCD TV and a larger bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ajax Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ajax Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.