We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore Bad Reviews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Gardens Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Limassol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantica Gardens Hotel
Save Saved
You added Atlantica Gardens Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 52001, Limassol 4060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
York, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ignore Bad Reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

After reading reviews of this hotel we were a little apprehensive, this was found to be unfounded. We booked all inclusive and can have no complaints regarding the hotel itself, the staff, the food the rooms, and everything about this hotel were excellent. There were three adults in our party and found that the adult only pool suited us best quite and peaceful. If you are going to this hotel on all inclusive you will be happy the choices of food at meal times are excellent, and the variety of drinks is extensive. To those on all inclusive who complain about this hotel then I think they should consider stopping at home. We found the staff polite, friendly and ready to help if required.

The downside however is location there is not a great deal in the area and the resort is very well spread out and Limassol is huge with a population of (so we were told by a travel guide on tour we went on) 200,000, and if we had been on bed and breakfast or half board then we would have been really dissapointed the bars are few and far between and expensive (up to 5 euro a pint, if paying the cost was only 3.5 euro at the hotel), my wife and daughter were charged 20 euros for two drinks in one bar. The area is the hotels downfall as there is very little to do and restaurant choice is limited if you like Mcdonalds there is one about 5mins from hotel !!!. Limassol does not rate highly compared to other destinations we have been to.

If you are you going all inclusive do not have any worries, I would like to thank the staff for making our stay at the Atlantica Gardens & Atlanica Oasis Hotel and the service you offer is is excellent, however we will not return to the hotel due to its location but we will be in the future paying a visit to another of the Atlantica chain in another location due to the impression this hotel and staff made on us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Livingston
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My Daughter and her boyfriend have just returned from their first Holiday abroad together with glowing reports for the apartment and the friendly staff at the hotel.
Having read previous reviews they had actually tried to cancel the booking so it was a pleasant surprise for them to be find a clean spacious apartment along with a bottle of wine and a welcome basket of fruit in their room on arrival.
Their booking was with Thomson on a bed and breakfast basis. They both enjoyed the breakfast in particular the plentyful supply of pancakes.
The hotel is lovely and although they could not find a bed at the main swimming pool there was always sunbeds available at the adult pool.
Yes there was cats but they lay in the bushes out of the sun most of the day and never bothered anyone.
Limassol was a bit of a disappointment.A bit run down and lacking in atmosphere.
It was my daughters birthday during the trip and the hotel staff to her surprise delivered a birthday cake and wine to her room,A very nice gesture greatly appreciated.
I was surprised to hear the Thomsons staff were difficult to find and when found appeared reluctant to speak..
Strange as my daughter and boyfriend only wanted to book to go to the waterpark.
I suppose that with most hotels there will be some rooms better than others.
I am pleased to report the room was fine and the hotel staff were great.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room tell the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have just returned from a two week stay in the Atlantica Gardens in Limassol with my wife and son ( 29 July till 12 Aug 2012) and all I can say is this was a waste of time and money. Thomson holidays don't really tell you about the Gardens only about how you can use all of the facilities at the Oasis hotel (which at best are below average). On arriving at the Gardens we were shown to our studio room which was small and cramped with dingey brown covers on the beds which were very uncomfortable at best. Then we discovered that the toilet was blocked and the ceiling tiles were cracked as well as one of the lights being a bare bulb.We were going to upgrade to all inclusive but unless you are a copious drinker this is not value for money at 43 euros each if you were bed and breakfast.You can easily eat out for about 20 euros each.We were bed and breakfast but after lookng at the dinner hall we decided to just buy our own breakfast.Limassol is no place for a holiday it has a duel carrage way running through the middle of the street which in my opinion is a death trap with boy racers showing off all day and night.If there was a plus side it was that the room was cleaned most days but although clean the bedding did show signs of wear with some holes and such like.Also the staff were very unhelpful and sometimes even quite rude, the antics at the pool at the Oasis reminded me of an 18-30 holiday not the quiet holiday I was looking for there was however an adults only pool which you have to be up at the crack of dawn to even hope to get a sunbed the other pool has them cramed together with almost no space between sunbeds. don't even bother with the beach that is 300 yards away according to the brochure it is filthy and tiny. The main street s also filthy with overflowing bins and rubbish everywhere you look.

So to finish I would summerise with this the Atlantica Gardens is not worth bothering with for a holiday and Limassol should be avoided at all costs.The brochure states this Hotel is 3-4 star I would give it 1 star at a push

Room Tip: Dont bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed here at the end of July with my mum, 16yr old sister and friend for a week of sun and relaxation, which is what we got. I shared a studio with my friend, and my mum and sister shared another across the hall.
Theres a small balcony, bedrom/living area which was spacious with a tv, kitchen area was small considering it was self catering, and they dont provide any cleaning cloths...but we pinched one of their trolley for the week.Bathroom was clean and ok size.
The main hotel is a 2 minute walk across the road, we did have to make sure we got up early 6.30 and took it in turns to get up and reserve our sunbeds and parasols, everyone else does this, we learnt after the first day. People do try and pinch your parasol!
As we only went self catering we never had meals at the hotel but we did have chips one day from the snack bar inside, and they give big portions.
The pool is a good size and we liked the shape of it. Every day the fun team put on pool activites, basketball, volleyball and other games, my sister my friend and i only played on the last day and wished we had all week, it was brill! Also there was a well needed cooler indoor pool, as well as a jucuzzi that was very relaxing!
As for location there are lots of nice places to eat especially turning right at the bottom of the road from the hotel, sorry cant remember the name but there was a brill restaurant that served the best fillet steak ever , and i love steak, this was even part of the 3 course meal offer for £15 euro, other places did good food too. The staff are not as pushy as some paces i have been but still eager for your custom.
We never went to the beach as it was not really worth it, my mum ans sister went for an hour it was all rocky and a patch of black sand.
There is a supermarket about a 10/15 minute walk at the bottom of the road and left, that was cheap and everyone went there for bits, next to the supermarket is the best cake shop in the world open 24 hrs... this is a must.
Overall we had a week of sun and chilling, but i wouldnt go again to this area it wasnt lively enough for me but i am 22.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Fabulous -Well, I would say that - read on to find out why ! My girlfriend and I stayed here in October. We knew we were staying in Atlantica Gardens, and not Atlantica Oasis beforehand (although we were told we could use all the facilities of the 'Oasis' if required). I had received an accommodation offer from Thomson there for £5.00 per night (!!) self-catering in October at the 'Gardens', and snapped a week up ! Booking the flights / car hire independantly was no problem to us at all ! Upon arrival at the 'Atlantica Gardens', we were told our self-catering room was not available..........umm........how would the reception handle that I wondered ? Simple - they gave us a free half-board upgrade in the Atlantica Oasis for the week !! What a result - NO food to pay for - when we saw the cost of eating out in Cyprus later that week; which is far from cheap now; we realised how lucky we'd been. And the food was fabulous - plentiful, and good quality. "Well done" Atlantica Gardens - great customer service ! And the room in the 'Gardens' was spacious and clean - we were well contented, and looked after ! The staff in both the 'Atlantica Oasis' and the 'Atlantica Gardens' could not have been more helpful, or friendlier !!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

OK, So we booked Atlantica Oasis and we got Atlantica Gardens. To be fair, Thomsons advised me that we would be staying across the road when I booked but they didn't say it would be a different hotel. The first you hear of Atlantica Gardens is when you get off the transfer bus,...they sneakily announce "here we are at Atlantica Oasis and Gardens". Cheeky buggers!
Saying that, we had a truly amazing holiday and there were 9 of us staying in 4 rooms in Gardens. Atlantica Gardens is across a road, but that road is quiet and pleasant and its literally a 30 second walk from one building to the other, no problem at all. You get to see loads of sweet stray cats, there were two infants on our trip and they loved seeing the cats....and so did we :-)
The main Atlantica Oasis building is fabulous, the main restaurant is truly excellent with lovely fresh food, veg and salad......all the meat and fish you can eat! We sat outside every evening as they allow you to sit out there with shorts, which in the heat was a blessing in disguise.
The adult bar is amazing and very swanky. We avoided the "butlins" style entertainment downstairs and spent most evenings outside the adult bar. We had 2 infants and they allowed us sit at the tables outside the bar and make the most of our all inclusive drinks package all evening.
Although we were staying in Gardens we upgraded to All Inclusive and this was the best decision ever! The food, drink and facilities are the main selling point of this hotel and All Inclusive gives you unlimited access to these. You can even have unlimited cocktails, baileys and amaretto coffees. At dinner there were 9 of us and we would order 3 bottles of wine (red, white and rose), 2 bottles of mineral water and 7 champagne cocktails for starters. Truly amazing value for us alcohol hungry brits.
The only downside with the food and drink is that they don't clear away your plates so you often end up having to "dump" your plates on another table to allow you to go for your next course.
The hotel has a squash court, tenning court and gym which is truly amazing for its class and we used these every day.
Another truly great attraction of the hotel is the main pool area and the adult pool. They have aqua aerobics and zumba during the day and there is a great atmosphere around the pool with some cool tunes.,
There is no getting away from it though the rooms in Gardens are pretty poor. They are big, clean and spacious with very large balconies but they are dated and don't appear to have had much love since the 1970's. The gardens complex is like the the land that time forgot but you can opt out of it completely and we spent so little time in the rooms it didn't really bother us after day one. Some people in Gardens spent the day light hours around the Gardens pool area, but this I can't understand as the Atlantica Oasis pool and atmosphere is far superior.
All in all, Atlantica offers superb value for money for families and couples alike. I would strongly recommend you upgrade to All Inclusive as it is well worth the money and the food and drink are amazing and the main selling point. The rooms in Gardens are dated and like going back in a time warp but they are clean, spacious and air conditioned so absolutely no reason that this should impact your stay if you approach it with the right frame of mind. We will definately return and will evaluate whether to stay in the main hotel or Gardens depending on the price difference at the time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011 via mobile

booked through thomson at Atlantica oasis a studio type room and when checked in we were told that we are situated opposite the hotel at gardens apartments And that we were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment. As we paid only 50 quid for 2 nights stay we did not complaint. The apartment was very good, recently refurbished And had all the amenities needed to make your stay comfortable. The apartments had a small swimming pool but you could use the hotel good size pool with the excellent children pool. The hotel is a heaven for children as with a big playground near the gardens apartments, the very good children pool of the hotel and few steps away from limassol luna park. Hotel gets busy in summer months And make sure that you take with long trousers formal meoes cause you ll be left hungry as the hotel main restaurant serving buffet lunch And dinner and you enjoy your half board or all inclusive does not accept shorts And swimm wear. This is the only downside of the hotel. Overall we enjoyed it And our son went crazy about the pool.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantica Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Gardens Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 52001, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantica Gardens Hotel 3*
Also Known As:
Atlantica Gardens Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Gardens Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.