We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a fantastic hotel to relax in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Bay Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Atlantica Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Amathus Avenue, Limassol 4060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
nantwich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“what a fantastic hotel to relax in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

can I first off say that the road to the beach is there but is an underpass and not that big an issue. If you actually want a beach holiday this is not a one to book.


The views from the hillside hotels bar out from the lobby (2 minutes from the beach I said not to book) are lovely. You will not get these views from a lot of hotels which is something I had not read in other reviews.

It is out from the towns / Limassol by a fair way, I would not suggest staying here if you want to go out all the time - HOWEVER. (local buses cheap and frequent but I had a car we know the area).

You can walk east to the marina on the beach walk or back into Limassol to the 4 seasons.

Back to the actual hotel it really was a joy to stop at, really nice food and drink, fantastic staff sumptuous sofas on the veranda I cannot say how relaxing and what a good spot it was.

The pools are equally nice below the veranda, lots of areas to chill out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    333
    111
    18
    17
See reviews for
87
1,017
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

From the first step on Atlantica ground to the very last moment of yet another excellent holiday I am unable to fault our stay. The friendliness of every member of this hotels staff and I mean every member, this includes our cleaning lady, the gardener, the restaurant staff, the beach staff and all staff at managerial level , which certainly includes the Reception Staff were superb, caring and very efficient. It was not only the lovely hotel, the wonderful grounds and beach gardens, the fabulous food that makes this hotel so special but very much the quality of the staff - they are star performers. Thanks very much to you all, special mention to Maria, Head of Care.

Room Tip: Sea view worth the extra as are Superior Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

When we first went to Atlantica Bay a Hotel we were completely taken with it. Everything about it was just perfect. The second time we went we upgraded to a suite and was even more impressed. You can't help but want to go back again and again. The staff is first class, the food is amazing and you never want to leave. Roll on the next time we go

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked months ago then found out hotel was closing for three months on the day we were due home. What a let down,quarter full meant food quality declined as the week progressed and entertainment consisted solely of the resident duo and one of the reps doing a turn. All very repetitive and slightly grating with no opportunity to dance which is what we were looking forward to. Management stayed well clear of us, there was no welcome cocktail meeting or introductions at dinner. We felt they were aware that atmosphere was lacking and only the basics were been met as they were winding down to close. If a hotel is going to be closed for part of the year then Thomsons should say so on their web site again they are blatantly misleading the customer for their own profit. We thought the location of the hotel would be fine due to previous good reviews about the food and entertainment when in reality we felt trapped, Forced to eat stodge . Where was the seafood? No squid,cuttlefish or octopus to be seen.Fresh orange juice not included in the all inc package and no decent coffee.No where to walk to for some alternative entertainment so we were in bed by ten o clock. Not our idea of a great holiday. Plus points were a superb sea view a couple of days of hot sun and some nice friendly guests to chat to. Would we return ? No Pioneer Beach at Pathos was so much better apart from the amazing sea view. True it costs a lot more but we think that for all the extras it,s well worth it.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Just back - sad that it closed as we left on 27th November. Come on Thomson...get real! It's a fantastic hotel and just right.

First time in March and simply could not wait to return. Food excellent and complete variety for me (difficult eater). Drinks on tap. Service superb again. Always wanting to replace your empty glass! Plates cleared immediately in restaurant.

Staff friendly and nothing too much trouble. They are on the dole now! Not right.

Amathus Bay is just right. Quiet and with regular buses for 1.5 Euro each way to Limassol.

Of all the places, this is the least 'young' (Not like Paphos or Agia Napa, which was mostly closed and looked horrendous for anyone over about 20)

All inclusive meant all inclusive in style. Sea View recommended. They also recognised we were returners and provided a welcome bottle of wine and fresh fruit in the room, together with a wee card.

Room Tip: Sea View - worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Whilst staying in Paphos we decided to visit the Atlantica Bay Hotel in Limassol for 1 night. Check in was a breeze and the reception staff were very polite and helpful. The rooms in the Executive wing were very clean, large and overlooked the pool. There were tea and coffee facilities, a safe, fridge and most important free wifi in the room with a good signal. We stayed on an all inclusive deal and cannot fault the food at all. There was so much variety and vegetarian options as well. All the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. I am a grandmother with two young grandchildren who I adore but as an "adults only" hotel it was lovely not having children running around. Check out was 12.00am which meant you could have a relaxing breakfast and chill out before leaving. The hotel is not situated on the beach, however they do have an area which is a short walk away belonging to the hotel, where there are sunbeds to use which is virtually on the beach so you get the best of both worlds. My only disappointment was that we didn't stay for longer.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Executive Wing have lovely views overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Came home Saturday after 10days at the atlantica bay, stayed there about 5years ago and nothing seems to have changed apart from the fact that it is closing on the 27th of this month, last time we were there nearer Christmas and there was a real buzz about the place, with a lovely big Christmas tree and local children singing carols, I don't know why it is closing this year, unless they don't have enough bookings to warrant it staying open, there didn't seem to be a lot of tourists about in Limassol only when the cruise ships were in. We had a lovely comfy room which had been refurbed but the bathroom hadn't, it was perfectly adequate but does need updating. I would recommend turning left when you go down to walk along the front, it is lovely and quiet apart from some of the locals having a walk and on a sunday the families are there with there little ones.All in all we had a really nice holiday and would have no hesitation in returning,maybe in October next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantica Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Bay Hotel

Address: Amathus Avenue, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#13 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hillside looking out to the sapphire-blue seas of Limassol Bay, the Atlantica Bay is a truly luxurious retreat. The hotel blends superior service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences. Close to the ancient ruins of Amathus, in a spot that was made for peace and quiet, it really does set a perfect holiday scene. With the local bus stop just opposite the hotel, you can take a short ride into the old historic town approximately 10 km away. The hotel features 201 modern rooms, the main dining area “Leda Restaurant”, “A la Carte Restaurant”, “Olympus Lobby Bar” with a chic outdoor terrace, “Pool Bar”, Hermes Fitness Center, The Bay Spa and 2 outdoor pools (1 pool covered & heated in winter season only). May to October (weather permitting) enjoy the facilities of our Sands Beach Bar & Tavern surrounded by our own private garden area. Free WiFi in all rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantica Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Bay Limassol
Hotel Atlantica Bay
Atlantica Bay Hotel Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.