We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Bay Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Atlantica Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Amathus Avenue, Limassol 4060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We returned from our honeymoon on August 25th.
The hotel is a five star hotel and from arriving to leaving the staff can't do enough for you.
We were all inclusive so benefitted from 3 meals a day should we wish, but after breakfast lunch was a bit of a tall order.evening meal was also fantastic with a varied choice of meal. Over indulgence is easily done as I found out on our first day! The a la carte restaurant is a must.
There are 2 decent sized pools and a jacuzzi. The only downside is that you have to be up relatively early to reserve sunbeds despite the hotel requesting people do not put towels down.
The waiting staff are fantastic. You will never be without a drink!
There is a spa and sauna if that floats your boat and a full menu of treatments for a bit of pampering.
The entertainment programme is relaxed during the day, apart from the usual water polo match. Quizzes, food and wine tasting are just a couple of the daytime activities on offer. The evening entertainment was pretty good. We had a blues singer, abba tribute, a comedian and a female vocalist who were all entertaining. As for the resident duo intermission, well I heard Parisienne Walkways destroyed and as for the female part of the duo, well don't give up the day job. Watching her hand go up in the air every time a high note came along was hilarious.
All in all this hotel is a must. It's easy to understand why people return time after time.

One downside after we returned to the UK was that we had lost our house and car keys. We knew we had dropped them on the floor in room 247 yet after speaking to Thomson, who gave us the hotel phone number, we rang the hotel and were rudely brushed off with the man telling us there were guests in the room. Despite emailing both Yhomson and the hotel twice we still haven't heard anything. Its a shame that once the guests leave and their money has been spent, they are soon forgottenn

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    332
    111
    18
    17
See reviews for
87
1,016
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic week at Atlantica Bay.
We booked this hotel to go with our wedding package as we got married while on holiday. It couldn't have been better. As a couples hotel it was extremely relaxing, the atmosphere was so calm and chilled out, superb.
Rooms are pretty standard hotel rooms but are very clean, sea views are great, bathrooms large, full size bath, rainfall style shower etc....
Food was excellent, put on half a stone in one week!!!! Deserts especially. There was something for everyone, pizza and chips if that's your thing or local dishes if not. Plenty of fresh bread too. One slight criticism, twice a week there is a beach BBQ and this must be pre booked. However, we arrived on the Sunday evening, I tried to book up on the Monday only to be told it was fully booked all week. Can I suggest to the management that it may be better if those staying one week get initial priority and those staying 2 weeks can then book on their second week? May work! We were disappointed because it was meant to be superb
That's my only gripe, I never once has to go to the bar! Waiting staff walked among the tables or around the pool all day and night bringing you drinks, they never let a glass go empty.
The location is slightly isolated but it didn't bother us, easy bus trip into Limasol if needed.
As for the wedding.... If anyone is thinking of coming here to get married, do it!!! It was so easy to do. A Thompson wedding rep (Sara) met us and checked our paperwork then accompanied us to the venue in Yermosayia. What beautiful place, the staff at the office were so nice, very professional and even offered to be a witness (there was only the two of us). They arranged a car and driver (who was lovely lady who also offered to be our free photographer). Nothing was a problem, the local mayor conducted the ceremony and was fantastic. Everyone local who was involved were a credit to Cyprus, they were amazing.
Afterwards Sara took us to the beach for more pics, cake and champagne....a wonderful day, could not have asked for more and incredible value for money. Well done Thompson.
This is the only hotel I have been to in my life where I can honestly say, I will come back!!! It's not the most luxurious, or the best location or anything like that, but it felt like a home from home thanks to the efforts of all the staff from management to the lovely cleaners. Can't give better praise than that. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have just come back from a 10 nights wonderful stay. We were greeted by a glass of champagne & a really big welcome. The evening entertainment by Ruth & jade were excellent.and also the duo. And the other members of the Thompson team. Great day & night entertainment. Only 1 down side. (Sorry)) not enough selection on the salad area at evening meals. And the cheeky English chef. Other than that. All the waiters & waitress were brilliant. thank you for a lovely stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

A = Arrival smooth, check in with a cold flannel and glass of bubbly lovely
T = Thomson Personal were great thanks to Matt,Toni, Ruth and Jade. Great Team. Loved them.
L = Loved the food and plenty of variety. Put on 10lb in weight,got to work that off.
A = Atlantica Staff were polite and hard working and met the lovely Maria. Another great team.
N = Nice comfortable rooms and tastefully decorated. Hotel side room but still with sea view.
T = Trip to Fasouri Water Park was great and pick up and deliver by special water park bus.
I = Inclusive Drinks option taken out with Half Board was well worth it and covered beach bar.
C = Cats? I only saw one and it was friendly and not a problem. Bad Previous Review. Ignore.
A = Another great Atlantica hotel very similar to Imperial Resort Rhodes. Love the brand.

B = Brilliant holiday and memories. Have made some great friends.
A = Atlantica Bay Hotel is a place to go where you can do as much or as less as you want. Chill.
Y = You still in doubt ? Don't be. Book it and enjoy your holiday I know i did.

Room Tip: If you are on half board but like a drink then get the Inclusive drinks package it is really worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Staff - really attentive & friendly
Pool - Clean, far from overcrowded, nice temperature
Food - Less choice than some, but very nice. Would have liked more fish
Room - Nice big bed, genuine sea view, air con, Sky sports 1, clean, decent bathroom
Entertainment - Very good brought-in acts, house band (Intermission) a bit poor, Ruth & Jade entertainment team very good
Reps (Thomson) - Excellent, attentive, good laugh (Matt is a star)
Wifi - available everywhere but temperamental to say the least
Location - Great - quiet beach, lovely clear ocean, ot of way enough to be quiet but on a bus route into town

Feel free to ask if I can help any more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Nothing is too much trouble at the Bay; we were given champers on arrival, which was much appreciated after all the travelling of the day! The staff at the hotel are second to none, so smiley and helpful ensuring our excitable holiday mood was maintained throughout our stay! Thank you to all, particularly Matt who was so genuine and charming when we met him!

The hotel has a really luxurious feel about it and my partner and I particularly enjoyed the terrace by reception, it was a great place to snuggle and forget about reality for a while.

The food is great and well presented, it just took a little time to get drinks orders taken but we know the staff are busy. My parter enjoyed the deserts, they seemed of a higher quality than we have seen in other buffet style hotel restaurants.

We enjoyed relaxing of an evening and watching the entertainment, we're not ones for the quizzes but we enjoyed some of the acts, particularly the 'Opera Boys' and a young singer called 'Rachel Holbrooke', she was utterly sensational! She sang all kinds of different things from big show songs to pop music and the whole terrace was swaying along. She was also very funny and wasn't phased by some technical hitches! What a talent, we were blown away - congrats Thomson's on such classy entertainment!

We're hoping to return next year, we had such a great experience at the Atlantica Bay (Just maybe not in August as it's roasting!!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Spent two weeks all inclusive at the Atlantica Bay, a truly fantastic hotel! Lots of extra touches that made our stay extra special e.g. champagne on arrival, notes to congratulate us on our wedding, fantastic picnic hamper, bar staff that know your room number, sweets left in the room by cleaning staff. Please ignore all the rubbish about sunbeds. Of course there were 10% of sunbeds taken at 7:00 o'clock, however that still meant there were 90% available when I went for a sun-bed around 8:30. A special mention must go to the bar staff around the pool and then on the terrace in the evening - my glass was never empty! A wonderful honeymoon!

Room Tip: Superior room for a sea view. No need to bring beach towels - provided by the hotel. Lose weight bef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantica Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Bay Hotel

Address: Amathus Avenue, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#13 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hillside looking out to the sapphire-blue seas of Limassol Bay, the Atlantica Bay is a truly luxurious retreat. The hotel blends superior service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences. Close to the ancient ruins of Amathus, in a spot that was made for peace and quiet, it really does set a perfect holiday scene. With the local bus stop just opposite the hotel, you can take a short ride into the old historic town approximately 10 km away. The hotel features 201 modern rooms, the main dining area “Leda Restaurant”, “A la Carte Restaurant”, “Olympus Lobby Bar” with a chic outdoor terrace, “Pool Bar”, Hermes Fitness Center, The Bay Spa and 2 outdoor pools (1 pool covered & heated in winter season only). May to October (weather permitting) enjoy the facilities of our Sands Beach Bar & Tavern surrounded by our own private garden area. Free WiFi in all rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantica Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Bay Limassol
Hotel Atlantica Bay
Atlantica Bay Hotel Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.