We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlantica Bay - A Service Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Bay Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Limassol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Amathus Avenue, Limassol 4060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 60 hotels in Limassol
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Atlantica Bay - A Service Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Arrived home late last night. Had to write to extol the vitues of this home of the Gods.

Where to begin - everything and I mean everything - was perfect - beyond our wildest dreams.

Fully inclusive - with class.

A buffet restaurant did mean you chose your own food and placed it on your plate. However, no queues, no running out, everything presented perfectly and plentifully - with the widest of choices every session.

That was the only effort guests had to make! That's why I mention it - everything else throughout our stay was done for us and with only seconds before it happened...they are all telepathic!

Smiling well trained staff greet you througout. You are escorted to a seat, napkin 'lapped' for the lady. Immediately, a wine waiter takes you order. You stand and sort your food - on return, your drinks are waiting.

An empty dish or plate? Removed as soon as you lay down your cutlery.

Deserts - the widest of choices and delicacies.

The lounge, the pool where you chill out. You sit down. A moment passes and your drink request is being noted. Very swiftly, the drinks, plus either biscuits (tea coffee accompaniment) or nuts/popcorn for beer, wine etc.

Empty glass? Instantly noticed by the ever roaming staff (they walk miles and miles and miles). Replaced if required or another check after disceet time.

Entertainment - very good with one exceptional singer during the week (we missed some nights). In the lounge - a pianist - young lady who really enjoyed her playing and got rapturous applause for her 'background' music.

Reception - whatever information you require...no problem.

A wonderful hotel enhanced by wonderful staff who treat you as a deserving God.

Recommend - Fully Inclusive and room with sea view - which is also pool view. Well worth the extra on both counts.

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Room 245 13-20th March 2013.

Room Tip: Pay for sea view - sun and view of sea + pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    704
    289
    95
    16
    17
See reviews for
64
881
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth Devon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

just arrived back from the atlantica bay, fantastic holiday, from the minute we arrived we were made to feel special. No waiting at the reception, down to the ballroom with drinks and food available, form to fill in and passports sorted keys given and cases awaiting in our rooms, thanks Marie for that service. Room execellent , bed comfy plenty of pillows, nice flat scren telly and english programmes, pleasent decor and spotless, also fridge, tea and coffee facilities and hairdryer. Safe available for 21euros per week. Food fantastic plenty to choose from alway hot and fresh,and dining staff brillant, showing you to tables pulling your chair out and placing your napkin in your lap, all little things that make you holiday that bit more special. Piano area, ballroom and pool area staff brillant, never went to the bar for a drink, as soon as your glass empty they are there polite and smiling, with drinks, and nuts peanuts or biscuits. Hot and cold swimming pools all very clean. Because we had been here before on the second day we arrived back to our room to a bottle of wine and a bowl of fruit a thank from the management. Bus service right outside hotel 3 euros for all day tickets excellent value. Two very small niggles no toliet on the receeption floor and pool towel area not manned had to go back twice to get towel and three times to return them! If you want a good holiday, to be treated special, decent food drink and happy polite staff give this hotel a go you wont go wrong. Thanks to all the hotel staff for making our holiday so enjoyable.

Room Tip: our first visit we were on the ground floor with seaview second room 412 without sea view,but didnt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaBay, Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you once again in the future.

Once again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birkenhead merseyside
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

we have just spent a fantastic week at this hotel and we would just like to say the service we received from the minute we arrived till will left was second to none.Maria welcomed us on behalf of all the Management and staff and we felt immediately at home.because we were away from the main town it was a very relaxing holiday just what we wanted. All the staff in the restaurant and the bars worked tirelessly to make us feel welcome and the room which was a seaview was upgraded which was a lovely surprise and it was immaculate, and cleaned to a very high standard. The resident Duo Family Affair were also excellent and any tune you wanted they could accomodate and we really enjoyed the evenings in the Balroom being entertained by them and the team. cant wait to go back. .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaBay, Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing holiday with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Once again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My Husband and I booked a fortnight all inclusive holiday to this Hotel via Thompsons last November. Due to a busy time since then i had planned to write this review a lot earlier. Better late than never.

We were wanting a relaxed break in a warmer climate and we wanted to fly from our nearest local Airport, to which this destination allowed us.

Our first impression when we arrived was a good one, as the location albeit in the dark seemed the best of the ones we had dropped previous holiday-makers off to on route. Welcomed with a refreshing drink, we only waited a short while to book in and a porter brought our suit cases to our room situated on the fourth floor, accessed by an elevator. Joseph gave us a tour of our room and informed us well of where everything was e.g. the safe, and i had to take his word for it that we had a sea view (which we had paid extra for), as by then our balcony was in complete darkness and one could only see the lite swimming pool. By morning we most definately had the most full view of a gorgeous blue sea and sky and the welcomed sight of the sun.

During the first few days like most people you find out your location, make sure you have the times of your meals, and get on with enjoying your stay.

Our first impression i must say was that we thought we had booked "a mature persons" holiday, as we are in our 50`s and thought we were the youngest. Glad that we went on to be-friend a couple of honey-mooners, and some Jordies who semed to like other peoples butter on their plates rather than acquiring from the main buffet area. This will only make sense to the couple whose company we so enjoyed and i feel it only right not to name and shame. Wished we had exchanged our contact addresses.

The food was plentiful, served on clean tables at all times. Varied and something for all. We feel all inclusive paid off for the amount we over-indulged in. Do take elasticated waist clothing girls.

The outdoor swimming pool was rather cold, but we did swim in it most days, at times all to ourselves. There was an option of a heated covered pool to which we gradually migrated too, along with a lot of others. The pool bar staff were great at keeping you hydrated, and they must walk miles a day. Some double up and you see them in the reception bar too. Afternoon tea or coffee and biscuits are a must, especially after having a long afternoon walk.

Walks can be taken from the exit of the Hotel in either direction, or you can pop on the bus which is approx every 15 minutes and you will not believe the distance you can go on a Euro. Puts the public transport costs in the UK to shame. Limassol especially the Old Town is worth a visit. Nice to pick up little gifts, and their linens are so reasonable, and jewellery. You can walk alongside the sea in both directions on a bumpy pathway, to the left takes you to the Marina with a few cafe/bars. to the right to ruins and a few cafes. Both pleasant strolls do take some water to drink as easily taken in to walking further than you plan!

Entertainment was not really a strong point at this Hotel. The reps were good singers and the few guest entertainers were ok but not brilliant and in fairness there was room for improvement. The Cyprus Guys that did dancing and a balancing act of shot glasses were worth watching. Other than that a female pianist in the lounge/bar once a week were the highlights.

There is a small shop in the Hotel that had a selection of gifts or the odd things one might have forgot to pack, or the chocolate/crisps you maybe craving. Local lady owns the shop and is finding it hard to stay open, so do support her, the prices i found were no different than down town, and food stuff fresher with the turn around.

The Gym was well stocked and was not used by many, my Husband took full advantage and i stopped after a few visits, not really my thing. But this was a part of the all inclusive and i am glad he used it. We both used the complimentry steam room though. Spa treatments a little expensive.

We did browse the library, where you can borrow whilst you stay,or ex-change what you have brought and leave for others, a brilliant idea. This is truly a total relaxing place to visit with ample time to read.

Dan the Rep was one of the nicest genuine human beings we have come across. He was honest in all that you asked of him, available when you needed him and did not bother you when you did not need him. Do hope we bump into him again.

All in all the location of the Alantica Bay we found a good one. The roads in Cyprus were most suitable to drive on and if we go there again we plan to hire a car to get out and about more, to see more of this beautiful friendly Country. This time we just wanted to chill, and we most definately did that. I would recommend upgrading, and the sea view has to be seen to be believed. We did meet guests that have stayed several times and have not been disappointed.

We did visit Paphos with the Thomson Tour, which actually was great value for money. Normally we avoid Reps Tours, but this one proved very popular. A full day, where you see a small Market, Tombs of the Kings (fascinating), houses of mosaics, Aphrodite`s rock and you get free time to walk around Paphos harbour. Our tour guide was absolutely brilliant. Compassionate regarding her Country`s History, and you learnt a lot from her that only an organised trip like this would deliver.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaBay, Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments.

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your holiday experience and the services of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you again in the near future.

Once again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

It is a really good and recommendable Beach Hotel (Beach is few Minutes walking away). It was good to relax, because it is not in the Main Tourist Center. It is little bit out of it. Good Food at their Restaurant (much choices and nice decorated). Room was in a nice and classic Design. We had adouble Room and Cleaning every Day was perfect. Very friendly Staff there (they all speak good english).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Went for 10 days in July 2012 and it was a great stay! The staff were all really friendly and helpful and there was many waiters that we made friends with and always ensured that we were looked after. The food was good in variety, especially the breakfast. There are a few stray cats and we frequently sat outside and gave them food - they're really friendly, so any cat lover will enjoy this extra. The al la carte restaurant was brilliant - great service from Dean. Was a really good stay and the rooms were lovely.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am a bit late in reviewing this hotel as my wife and I travelled in September 2011and we have been away since then but thought I should write a small review. We have stayed at The Hotel before and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, as mentioned in other reviews the staff are all excellent and have plenty of time for you. We always travel All Inclusive and have noticed that if you book the hotel and then upgrade when you arrive, you get a slightly better price.The food is very good but not as good as some of the other Atlantica Hotels we have stayed at but never the less overall a good selection. There is in one thing that stands out for this hotel and that is that it does some of the best coxtails I have had for an all inclusive Hotel. The beach is very good and is only a short distance from the hotel.I did think this time that the hotel was looking a little tired and I am glad that it is now having a refurbishment.To summarise this is an excellent Hotel for couples who want a relaxing and pleasent holiday

Room Tip: If you can afford it get aroom with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantica Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Bay Hotel

Address: Amathus Avenue, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#9 Family Hotel in Limassol
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hillside looking out to the sapphire-blue seas of Limassol Bay, the Atlantica Bay is a truly luxurious retreat. The hotel blends superior service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences. Close to the ancient ruins of Amathus, in a spot that was made for peace and quiet, it really does set a perfect holiday scene. With the local bus stop just opposite the hotel, you can take a short ride into the old historic town approximately 10 km away. The hotel features 201 modern rooms, the main dining area “Leda Restaurant”, “A la Carte Restaurant”, “Olympus Lobby Bar” with a chic outdoor terrace, “Pool Bar”, Hermes Fitness Center, The Bay Spa and 2 outdoor pools (1 pool covered & heated in winter season only). May to October (weather permitting) enjoy the facilities of our Sands Beach Bar & Tavern surrounded by our own private garden area. Free WiFi in all rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Bay Limassol
Hotel Atlantica Bay
Atlantica Bay Hotel Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Atlantica Bay Hotel to your Saves list