We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Holiday Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Bay Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Limassol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Amathus Avenue, Limassol 4060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 61 hotels in Limassol
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Holiday Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Together with some of our Friends, we have been there for 6 Nights. Little bit out of Town located (wich was fully good) thehotel is on a small mountain and the Beachis directly over the Street. Good Hotelrestaurantwith a daily large and nice decorated Buffet. Reception was friendly and they allspoke good english there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    699
    288
    95
    16
    17
See reviews for
64
875
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

For our Beach Vacation in Beginning of June, we choosed the Atlantica Bay Hotel, because our Friends have been there already and they did recommen it to us. It is about 10 Minutes Drive out of the City, in a nice Area without so many other Hotels. Beach was little bit small, but very clean. Hotel was nice decorated and Food in Restaurant (we had Half board) was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at the Atlantica Bay hotel in Aug 2012, we chose it as friends were getting married in a nearby hotel and we wanted somewhere all inclusive to keep spending down and child free with it being the school holidays. Having tried AI resorts else where (good and bad experiences from Egypt to 5 star in the Caribbean) we knew it could have gone either way. I have to say it was the best all inclusive we have stayed in for food, everything was fresh, hot and the menu was changed each day, we were only there a week but the menu was never the same. The alcohol available on AI as a good selection, and the wine was very nice - normally its horrible on these deals! The room was newly decorated and clean, and the staff were very attentive. Entertainment was very cringeworthy - but good fun after a couple of glasses of wine (if you cant beat em, join em) and the team did a good job of involving the guests . We tried to hire a car but the rep kept us waiting for 2 days only to say we could not get hold of one, by then too late to organise locally. Limassol itself is not very nice - apart from the bit of town which is worth a visit but I was disappointed in the area around the hotel. Its a same about the location as I would return if there was more to see and do! Overall a good hotel and very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Lovely week stay in this Thomson Couples hotel. Very hard to find anything to complain about - so I won't try. Accommodation outstanding (admittedly paid for an upgraded room). Staff were friendly and cheerful, to a fault. The All-Inclusive deal was worth every penny and even when we were out for the day, were provided with a really good picnic lunch instead. The hotel got just about everything right.
For prospective visitors, be aware the age range at this time of year is mostly people collecting their British state pension but with a good sprinkling of younger couples just wanting the opportunity to have a holiday without youngsters around. Plenty to see and do in the hotel and nearby and the adjacent beach and crystal clear water were fantastic too.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlooked the rear and would get limited or no sun at all. Not all the sea facing rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

A week long break in late november and what a pleasure it was. The hotel is a delight and the staff are simply superb; polite, efficient, friendly and attentive. I would definitely recommend the all-inclusive option as the food was very good with a wide selection and good quality. On top of this, with complimentary drinks, many guests never ventured from the hotel grounds.

The hotel itself is well laid out, spacious, clean and maintained to a high standard. With both an indoor and outdoor pool, with amble loungers, there is plenty of space and choice to accommodate all weathers.

Would we go there again? .... I doubt it! The hotel is quite a few Km from Limassol and although we were 'all-inclusive' I would still have liked to have a stroll to some other bars and restaurants, but there were very few short of a taxi ride. With this in mind, we tended to rely on the hotel's entertainment, but this was at best 'amateur'. Perhaps this was because it was late in the season, but I would recommend a few cocktails to help it along!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have an advantage as they also have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

For 1 week in mid November with some sun and no kids it was just what we wanted. The all inclusive food was good and plentiful, though by the end of the week it does feel very sameish.

The staff are very attentive, with drinks continously on offer. As a real ale man, I found the local lager a bit bland and there are only so many cocktails you can try!

The only downside was the quality of the entertainment staff. Maybe the same money could be spent on less people and a higher quality therefore. During the day nobody wanted water aerobics or thai chi, so we could have done without the 2 girls.

In the evening Father and daughter act Family Affair were very much going through the montions, talked to each other alot and apart from singing a few songs reasonably didn't have any other tricks up their sleeves.

I hire entertainers who can sing and tell a joke or two.

The guest act of Father and son was almost as bad, until the son was allowed to sing one Ed Sherin song on his own and was really good, but then dad got involved again and ruined it all.

The lady soul singer was brilliant, made an attempt to engage, was on the dance floor and wanted to be part of the room, not up on a stage away from the public.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We went off for a pre-winter sunshine top-up (well summer had been a bit low key), and we were looking for a simple break for pool and Kindle relaxation. Typically, we couldn't manage that and went exploring the vicinity.

The hotel was very clean, well laid out and - if the rooms weren't huge - comfortable. The staff were very friendly and constantly to hand. We arrived on half board, but it became clear that everyone else was on all-inclusive, and frankly the staff seemed surprised anyone would want to pay per drink etc. By day two we had gone all-inclusive.

The potential downside of going all-inclusive is that you try to ensure you win out in the eat and drink stakes. The normal eatery is buffet in nature, but that doesn't do justice to the quality of the food... Excellent breakfasts with continental, fruit, cereal and 'full English' options (we had 'em all, most every day!). The bacon was succulent and the eggs came in all varieties. The evening buffet included carvery options, and even the mid-day options were varied and beautifully cooked. Eating outside in the October / November sunshine was a joy.

The whole of Cyprus appears populated by a million cats, and the hotel exterior is no exception - there was never a cat set foot inside though. Lying out beside the pool, one was very more than fifteen minutes from a polite 'can I get you a drink?', and there was a bar by the main pool, and another across the road (occasionally busy but navigated via a clean and well lit subway) at the Sands beach bar.

Having determined that we couldn't simply sit about and relax all day, we went off exploring. If there was a criticism it was that the Thomsons rep' mentioned only the trips Thomson were organising, and there was considerable archaeology and worthy sights within walking distance - indeed almost on the doorstep. We found the Acropolis at the top of the nearby hill, the Ruins of the necropolis and a simple but pretty church-in-a-cave just behind the hotel itself. With these and one or two trips into Limassol on the local bus (1€ each way) we had a great week.

Limassol... wouldn't have missed too much if we'd not visited. Not very photogenic, even with the decent castle museum, cathedral and mosque. Very polluted by the traffic that gridlocked the minor roads. We walked from the hotel - a good hour - and as they say the journey is more important than the destination. Lovely boardwalk trek alongside the sea-beaten limestone rocks.

We went in the last week of October / first week of November, and swimming in the sea was delightful. The sea was warmer than the hotel swimming pools, which could be... breathtaking! The coastline has begun to be developed - not in a bad way compared to some places, but the economy means that there are dozens of 'posh' mansions built and finished and no-one lives in them. Hopefully the development will halt now, and the area won't become spoiled.

I think we'd be happy to come back to the same hotel. For a week I wouldn't bother with a car. It was our first 'couples only' hotel break, and the lack of young people somewhat accentuated my own decrepitude (ok, not that old but...), but it did mean there were no noisy kids running about - although the beach bar did get a couple of interlopers popping by.

I'll pop some photos up shortly. Hope this has helped.

Room Tip: There is a sea-facing side and a car-park facing side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantica Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Bay Hotel

Address: Amathus Avenue, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#5 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#9 Family Hotel in Limassol
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hillside looking out to the sapphire-blue seas of Limassol Bay, the Atlantica Bay is a truly luxurious retreat. The hotel blends superior service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences. Close to the ancient ruins of Amathus, in a spot that was made for peace and quiet, it really does set a perfect holiday scene. With the local bus stop just opposite the hotel, you can take a short ride into the old historic town approximately 10 km away. The hotel features 201 modern rooms, the main dining area “Leda Restaurant”, “A la Carte Restaurant”, “Olympus Lobby Bar” with a chic outdoor terrace, “Pool Bar”, Hermes Fitness Center, The Bay Spa and 2 outdoor pools (1 pool covered & heated in winter season only). May to October (weather permitting) enjoy the facilities of our Sands Beach Bar & Tavern surrounded by our own private garden area. Free WiFi in all rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Bay Limassol
Hotel Atlantica Bay
Atlantica Bay Hotel Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Atlantica Bay Hotel to your Saves list