We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice place near the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Estella Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Estella Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Estella Hotel Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Christaki Kranou Street, Limassol 4060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“Pretty nice place near the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Me and my friend have stayed at this hotel in August 2010. Hotel's staff were very polite and friendly

There were an air-conditioner, a TV (all the channels were in Greek except Russian one), a table and two chairs on the balcony. In our room there were everything required for cooking: electric cooker, the dishes (plates, forks, pans, kettle etc.).

Yes, the hotel is located near the very busy street but the most hotels in Limassol are situated in immediate proximity to this! And I think the impression of the holiday depends on your goals. From hotel we needed only a place to sleep and a shower, so anything else did not matter. And if you want to relax in a peaceful calm place it’s better to come to Pafos.

The hotel is close to beach. Near the hotel there are a lot of cafes and kiosks (periptero – small shop where you can buy both souvenirs and some food, water, sun block, adaptors etc.). Oh, and one side of the hotel opens on the mountains!
General impression: cozy, nice and comfortable place, great for its price.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    54
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
28
41
36
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

Good value for money, near the beach and lots of cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

I stayed at Estella Apt and allocated a very noisy room facing to a busy street. Terrible noise of cars continued whole night and I had headache during my stay. I cannot believe other positive evaluations. I asked to change the room but a rude staff said 1) there are other complaints about noise - not only you 2) it's city centre and generally noisy 3) fully booked- no room available to change. Never apologise. If they recognise this problem, they should not make a customer stay at such a noisy room. Also you can use WiFi only around the reception. Not at your room. The quality of hotel is very important to define your impression of the visit. I highly recommend that you will pay a bit more and choose a better place. Don't damage your experience in Cyprus.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

I stayed at Estella for 6 nights with my cousin after we'd booked a twin room through Expedia. Had lots of communication via email prior to our stay which I found very helpful. We were so pleased when we entered our room to see the room looked even better than we'd seen on the internet photos. The staff were very friendly and treated us like family and gave us so much advice about where to go and visit and to be careful about going out in the evening (e.g. don't ask to be taken to a nightclub if you want to go to a disco or you'll end up in a strip club or similar)! The swimming pool was lovely and warm and clean and the surrounding area was very relaxing, the bar prices very reasonable, you won't want to leave to drink anywhere else. Various members of staff speak different languages and there were many guests there who had stayed several times before.

The hotel is located in a very convenient area of Limassol to get to local shops and bars and restaurants and a 10 minute walk to beautiful sandy beaches.

  • Liked — The helpfulness of the staff
  • Disliked — No internet access
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

The first thing I should say is that when you leave the hotel to go looking for the town go LEFT on the main road. We went right and went to an Irish bar on our first day to ask if there was anywhere a bit livlier and were told to stay where we were and it gets busier towards midnight. We took this advice and it wasn't until 2 days before we left that we decided to go left and we found the town!!

The town itself has a nice range of restaurants and a Hagen Daaz which was very good!! The beach is just behind the town and it wasn't particularly big but it was lovely to walk along in the evenings and the water was a nice temperature! This might suit a romantic getaway more than a young group I think. We did see two clubs but they were closed both times but that might be as we went out of season, I'm not sure.

The locals are very friendly and helpful and the hotel staff were pleasant and made an effort. Again, when we went it was very quiet, we had the pool to ourself a few days and shared it with 3 or so other holiday groups the rest of the time. The restaurant is right by the pool so you can have something to eat without having to worry too much about freshening up or going too far and we were very impressed with the food, particularly the omlettes!

It only rained once and that was for an hour one evening during which we made use of the TV in our room and found some english films which we were happy with. The room itself was an ok size. The kitchen was alongside the two twin beds and we had utensils, a hob and a kettle and sink. The only small downside was that the tea towel wasn't the freshest. The bathroom was ok too just make sure you dont put the hot tap on too much when you shower as the water is very hot!!

Finally, I might suggest taking some earplugs with you to this resort as I don't know about other places in Cyprus but the traffic was extremely loud at all hours of the day and night. This might inconvenience light sleepers or families with children. The cars beep constantly as do the scooters and they sound like they are racing around with screeching tyres at times but for us this was no problem as we are relatively heavy sleepers.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

Very reasonably priced. Across the street from beach. Restaurants and stores around the corner. In front of bank. Very clean. Friendly ,helpful staff.
All rooms are smoking. My room had strong tabacco smell, I complaint they came with a spray. When I came back after an hour the smell was gone. I stayed for 4 days, left windows opened and tabacco smell was never a problem any more.

Could be a little noisy at night becase it is 25 meters away from the main costal street. I used my ear plugs and slept very well with the window opened.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

A brillant little hotel / apts. whole place is spottless. Our self catering apt. was little small and basic plus some bit out dated but we saw other rooms in the building that were been renovated while we were there and they looked top class. The staff were so friendly and would go out of there way to do or find anything for you. As a person in the hospitality industry in ireland I know how hard it is to get good staff but these were keepers. Thanking ye. See ye again in June.

  • Liked — brillant staff
  • Disliked — out dated room
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Estella Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estella Hotel Apartments

Address: 3 Christaki Kranou Street, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Limassol
#12 Family Hotel in Limassol
#13 Spa Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Estella Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estella Hotel Apts offers studios and 2-bedroom family rooms. Centrally located in Limassol tourist area, close to bars, beaches and restaurants. Has its own swimming pool, bar/restaurant with bbq and karaoke nights. All meals available. Small, family run unit. Biggest asset: friendly helpful staff. Has sauna, massage and body treatment sessions, and a private or with a group session (upon request) of TAE KWO DO with a minimum charge. Newly renovated exterior.Wi-fi available free of charge in public areas (lobby, restaurant, bar and pool area) and also available in rooms with a small fee per day.There is a 24hrs service staff at the reception ready to assist with any of your querries. All staff of the Hotel are ready to assist and to ensure that your holidays at the Hotel are wonderful under a budgeted price.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Estella Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estella Hotel Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estella Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.