We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Estella Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Estella Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Estella Hotel Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Christaki Kranou Street, Limassol 4060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 60 hotels in Limassol
Malaga, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Short break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I found the studio clean and suitable for our needs. The staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating. This was my first time in Cyprus and would not hesitate to return and recommend your Hotel.
I am English but live in Spain and the Cypriot people are some of the friendliest I have met.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Jan
We are very happy to read your comments and rating posted in www.tripadvisor.com. What makes us be more happy is that your first trip in Limassol and in general Cyprus was so succesful to you and you left with the best of memories for the island and the people in general. I agree that we the Cypriot we are very friendly and we have this mediteranean attitude which I have found as well in Spain which I have visited many times in the past.
Once more we would like to thank you for being our guest, for taking the time and review us in this website and of course we look forward to welcomin you again in the future at Estella when Limassol will be your destination either for holidays or business

On behalf of Estella Hotel Apts team
Panicos Angelides
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    49
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
35
29
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed for several nights at Estella Hotel Apartments. Hotel is easy to find, bus stop around 5 min walking distance. Check in was efficient. It was quiet room, although -- felt tired, bath tub so small, barely could fit there, shower was broken so had difficulties. Wifi is available to the rooms.
In general night did not cost a lot and it is budget hotel and I should not complain -- one gets what one pays. But the thing really to complain: the housekeeper is used to open the door in the mornings and even if she sees you sleeping she will scream "Cleaning?!", will repeat it until you are awake and make sure you do not need cleaning service, very unprofessional. All in all, it was just ok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest
At first we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your accommodation in Limassol and also to thank you for taking the time to review and post your ratings in www.tripadvisor.com.
Your comment are well accepted and we will consider them in order to imporove the areas you mentioned that in did in some cases they need attention. It is in our plan for next January to make the renovation for the bathrooms and in the room in general.
Regarding the issue with the housekeeping at first we would like to apologize if this was happened, however we could avoid this incovenience if you where placing the door sign outside the room which says "Please Do Not Disturb". However we apologize again for this and we look forward to have the pleasure to offer our services again to you if Limassol will be your destination either for Holidays or Business.

Again thank you for being our valuable guest

On behalf of Estella Hotel Apartments
Panicos Angelides
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had an early appointment at the hospital in Limassol so wanted somewhere reasonably close to stay so we didn't have to have a long car journey in the morning.

The hotel is easy to find, welcoming and clean. The staff are helpful and friendly. The room was clean and well furnished. It always our first choice for a budget stay over in Limassol. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Richard
At first thank you for choosing our Hotel for your short accommodation in Limassol and also for taking the time to review us in www.tripadvisor.com.
We are delighted with the fact that our facilities and services have been appreciated and of course we look forward to welcoming you again for a longer period at Estella Hotel Apts in the future when circumstances permits this either for vacation or business.
Again on behalf of all in Estella Hotel Apts thank you for your comments and ratings.

Take care

Panicos Angelides
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Estella is good for budget hotel, service staff were kind and Manager Mr. Panicos was helpful in planning our sight seeing routes and guiding us for famous local restaurants and pubs to complete our trip successful. More than that he keep advising us on our safety during our sight seeing plan depends on the climatic conditions in troodos mountains snowing and forest drive.
I strongly recommend the Estella Hotel is value of money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Mr Abdul
At first I would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel while spending your short vacation in Limassol, and also for taking the time and reviewing us in www.tripadvisor.com.
We are very happy to read and see your comments and ratings in this important web site, but the most important is that you liked our small but as you have experienced very friendly and guest oriented Hotel. It is our own going job to ensure that our guest they stay and they leave from our Hotel with the best of memmories and as far as I can see you have been one of them.

Again on behalf of all the team in Estella I would like to thank you once more and we hope to have the pleasure to offer again to you, your friends and family our services and hospitality whenever Limassol is your destination for holidays or business

Panicos Angelides
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hospitality is really good.
room space is ok ( not much big) but sufficient.
located in center of Lemmosol, near to beach ,shopping center and restaurants.
very good tour guidance plan from Manager Mr.Panicos.
overall the hotel and staffs are very kind and good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear J K
Thank you for taking the time to review us in www.tripadvisor.com and also for your comments and ratings. We are delighted to see that you have enjoy your stay in our Hotel and our services, facilities have been appreciated from yourside.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to offer again our services and hospitality to you, your friends and family in the near future.

Finally we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your accommodation in Limassol

On behalf of all the team of Estella Hotel Apts

Panicos Angelides
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I found the hotel by chance while looking for the hotels located close to the beach. The rooms are spacious, very clean, the mattress of the bed is good, the AC works perfectly, etc. But the real asset of this hotel are people that work in. They are very friendly and helpful. They made my stay so pleasent and that actually lead me to write this post.

I could never imagine that this category hotel can offer such an excellent service. I started wondering if the staying in 4 and 5 stars hotel was actually wasting of money ....

Special thanks to amazing receptionist Irina !

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms that are located on the front side of the hotel. The most quite rooms are the ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest
We are so delighted for your comments and ratings posted in www.tripadvisor.com. But the most of all we feel so happy that your stay in our small Hotel was so successfull. What you have experienced is what we offer to all our guests on a daily basis and this is our commitment and our vission."To offer value for money budgeted accommodation without sucrifices in service and friendliness".

Again thank you for being our valuable guest, taking the time to review us in this important website. We hope to see you again in Estella whenever Limassol is your destination for business or holidays...

On behalf of all the team of Estella Hotel Apartments

Panicos Angelides
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My friends and I are from Nicosia and we love Limassol as a city and we like to visit often, so we look around for budget hotels through the internet all the time.
Last weekend we decided to give Estella Apartments a try and we were not disappointed. If you want a budget hotel to spend the night it's very good. Great location, cute at night with all the lighting, spacious rooms, air-condition, kettle, fridge and nice hot water for a nice bath and cute cats all over the hotel. The price didn't have much difference if you book it through the internet instead of calling them for a reservation. It's one of the best we stayed for it's category and for the price we paid.
The only disadvantage for me was that it didn't have a hair dryer so next time we will take our own. The most important is that there are friendly people there to please your needs.
I wouldn't recommend it for people who seek luxury.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and review us in www.tripadvisor.com.

Thank you as well for your comments and ratings posted as well. We are very delighted that your first attempt to try our Hotel was dressed succesfully and our Hotel, services, facilities and hospitality-friendliness have been appreciated from you and your friends. Regarding availability for hair dryer please note that there is available upon request from the reception (that is a tip for your next call in Estella!!!).

Once more thank you for being our valuable guest, your comments and ratings and we look forward for your next call at Estella Hotel Apts.

On behalf of all the team in Estella

Panicos Angelides
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Estella Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estella Hotel Apartments

Address: 3 Christaki Kranou Street, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Limassol
#11 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#13 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Estella Hotel Apartments 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estella Hotel Apts offers studios and 2-bedroom family rooms. Centrally located in Limassol tourist area, close to bars, beaches and restaurants. Has its own swimming pool, bar/restaurant with bbq and karaoke nights. All meals available. Small, family run unit. Biggest asset: friendly helpful staff. Has sauna, massage and body treatment sessions, and a private or with a group session (upon request) of TAE KWO DO with a minimum charge. Newly renovated exterior.Wi-fi available free of charge in public areas (lobby, restaurant, bar and pool area) and also available in rooms with a small fee per day.There is a 24hrs service staff at the reception ready to assist with any of your querries. All staff of the Hotel are ready to assist and to ensure that your holidays at the Hotel are wonderful under a budgeted price.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Estella Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estella Hotel Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estella Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.