We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice exprerience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Estella Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Estella Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Estella Hotel Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Christaki Kranou Street, Limassol 4060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 61 hotels in Limassol
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
“very nice exprerience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

i had a very nice experience in this hote.its the valuest hotel i have ever booked.the stuff is very friendly and cooperative especially Panicos Angelides the manager.the location is excellent just near the centre of limassol and near the sea.the rooms are clean and suttisfy all your needs as also the sleep quality.i am really impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms also and generally all of the hotel.i would book again and again in this hotel every time i will stay in the beautiful city of limassol

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Mr Alexandros
At first we would like to wish you Happy New Year full of Health...and prosperity..
Thank you for taking the time and review us in www.tripadvisor.com and also for your comments and ratings.
We are very delighted that our small hotel , our facilities hospitality and friendliess have been appreciated from yourside. Our efforts despite that we are a small unit is to provide this warm hospitality you have experienced to each one of our valuable guests.
We are very happy to provide you accommodation every time you are in Limassol, and be sure that each time you will visit us it will be as it was your first time.

Great Service, excellent hospitality, warm and always smilling welcoming.

Once more thank you for choosing our Hotel for your accommodation

On behalf of all the team of Estella Hotel Apts

Panicos Angelides
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    48
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
35
29
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

i will be back again soon with all my family. the behaviour of the staff was exceptional.the room was cleaned every day and it was comfortable.guided tours were available as well as airport transfers.


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest
At first we would like to wish you Happy New Year, full of Health...the rest will come..
We would like to thank for your comments and ratings posted in www.tripadvisor.com. We are very happy that our services and hospitality have been appreciated from yourside and that you had good stay in our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you again to our Hotel any time that Limassol will be your destination.

Once more thank you for being our guest

Panicos Angelides
On behalf of all Team of Estella Hotel Apts
Limassol - Cyprus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Located conveniently just off the coastal tourist strip and close to the sea: a lively area. Staff are friendly and helpful. Functional, clean room. Although the building is a little tired, the facilities (e.g. pool, kitchenette, balcony) are excellent for the price. Basic breakfast was included in our rate. Particularly recommended for young people on a budget who want a base in the busy tourist area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Paul
At first we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your accommodation in Limassol, and also we appreciate that you have taken the time and review us in www.tripadvisor.com.
We are delighted with your comments and ratings posted above and we are happy that our small hotel, it's facilities and services have been appreciated from yourside. Our commitment to our guests is to provide at all times excellent service at a budgeted prices as you mentioned.

Again thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcome you again in Estella next time you are in Limassol for vacation or holidays.

In advance our warmes wishes for Wonderful Christmas, and a Happy full of Health 2013.

On behalf of all the team of Estella

Panicos Angelides
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel is amazing! I loved everything. Most 2 fantastic things are the price and the area where Estella hotel appartment is located. Rooms and serveses are also amazing. This hotel was perfect for me and my friend because it is cheap and in the tourist area so that we dont need to sped a lot of money on taxi coz everything is in 1 meter far from us. I've just arrived but my only wish is to come back there in Estella as soon as possible!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Anita
At first thank you for choosing Estella Hotel Apts for your holidays in Limassol/Cyprus.
Thank you as well for taking the time and review us in www.tripadvisor.com. Your comments and ratings are much appreciated.

We are very delighted that you had enjoy your stay at Estella and all our services and facilities have been appreciated and we look forward for your next visit to our Hotel. We wish you all th best and in advance best wishes as well for the coming Christmas holidays and for 2013.

On behalf of all the team of Estella

Panicos Angelides
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briancon, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We really enjoyed Estella Hotel Apts, people are very helpfull and nice ! The situation in Limassol is very good, and the island of Cyprus is... magic ! Thanks for everything !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest
At first we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holidays in Limassol.
Much appreciate as well your comments and ratings posted in www.tripadvisor.com. We are delighted that you had enjoy you stay and your holidays in Limassol was ended succesfully.

We look forward to welcome you again at Estella when Cyprus and Limassol is again yor destination for holidays or business.

On behalf of Estella Hotel Team

Thank you once more and in advance best wishes for the coming Christams holidays and for the 2013.

Panayiotis Angelides
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights . The rooms were a bit tired but clean and had all the facilities we needed. Twin beds were a bit of a pain but the beds themselves were comfortable if you like them on the hard side. The rooms are noisy as the hotel is located on a main rd. The lounge downstairs has free wifi and there is a pool table. Don't bother to eat the breakfast here, its just basic cereal and nescafe...better to go to the local coffe shop opposite Costa where you can get a latte and croissant for 2.50 euros.
Location was good. V short walk to beach with safe swimming areas and sandy beach and variety of water sports . V regular bus service to Limassol town centre and good local restaurants esp the Jacobean? I think it's called-has a picture of a jester on the board outside, which served excellent cypriot food at reasonable price...to find this walk to main rd to Limassol and turn right heading towards Limassol, restaurant is about 5 mins walk up rd on LHS.
The service at the hotel was both good and bad. One lady at reception was very helpful telling us about good places to visit. However, we booked for 3 nights and were moved to another room after 1 night for no apparent reason. We had to get changed in the car park during the day after going to the beach as they took ages to get our new room ready for us to move our things into.
However, this hotel was value for money and overall we had a great time, so if you don't mind twin beds and street noise it's a good place to go.

Room Tip: The hotel directions dont tell you that you have to go right to end of the rd and then come back dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Valuable guest
At first we would like to thank you for being our guest and also for taking the time to evaluate us in www.tripadvisor.com. Your comments are much appreciated and all your points have been noted and where is necessary correction action will be taken. I will agree with you that breakfast is an area where we face some difficulties but we are working so we find the perfect combination so we satisfy all our guests.
Regarding the allocation in another room I am sure should have been a reason and this happened but if you could send me an e-mail with further details of you stay and I will investigate it and provide with further information (manager@estellacyprus.com). Thank you for your note regarding the directions. We will revert back as a Hotel to update this information in our webpage as well other partners.

Again on begalh of all the Estella Team we thank you for being at Estella and we hope to have the pleasure to accommodate you when Limassol is your destination either for holidays or business,

Panicos Angelides
Manager Estella Hotel Apts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The location is great, very convinient transportation and the beach is only a couple of blocks away. The staff was courtious and knowlagable. I hhighly recomment it. I will most certently return next year.
SAM.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Mr Sam
Thank you for taking the time and review us in www.tripadvisor.com. Your comments and ratings are much appreciated and of course we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Estella.
We look forward to welcome you again in our Hotel whenever Limassol is your holiday or business destination.

On behalf of all the team of Estella
Thank you once more for being our valuable guest

Panicos Angelides
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Estella Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estella Hotel Apartments

Address: 3 Christaki Kranou Street, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Limassol
#11 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#13 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Estella Hotel Apartments 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estella Hotel Apts offers studios and 2-bedroom family rooms. Centrally located in Limassol tourist area, close to bars, beaches and restaurants. Has its own swimming pool, bar/restaurant with bbq and karaoke nights. All meals available. Small, family run unit. Biggest asset: friendly helpful staff. Has sauna, massage and body treatment sessions, and a private or with a group session (upon request) of TAE KWO DO with a minimum charge. Newly renovated exterior.Wi-fi available free of charge in public areas (lobby, restaurant, bar and pool area) and also available in rooms with a small fee per day.There is a 24hrs service staff at the reception ready to assist with any of your querries. All staff of the Hotel are ready to assist and to ensure that your holidays at the Hotel are wonderful under a budgeted price.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Estella Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estella Hotel Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estella Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.