We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I made this choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pefkos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pefkos Hotel to your Saves list
Pefkos Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70, Kavazoglu & Misiaoulis Street | PO Box 50652, Limassol 3608, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
Llanelli
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Glad I made this choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The Hotel is situated off the beach front, nice and quite, On this occasion I was a single traveler
I was given a large double room with balcony. Could have paid double in the sea front hotels but this was a great hotel at half the price Clean and tidy family run hotel... Only thing I missed my full english .... but after all I am on the continent ... However highly recommend

Room Tip: request a room with sea view overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
9
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

An ok hotel, rooms very quiet but a bit old and have seen better days. The hotel generally needs something to cheer it up.

Second business stay here in 4 months and is fine for just such a stay EXCEPT for the internet/wi-fi connection... let me explain: The only free wi-fi is to be found in the common areas downstairs, such as the bar or the restaurant. If you want to acces the wi-fi in your room you have to purchase a time card... not great service in my opinion. Worse though, the wi-fi downstairs is very slow. Worst of all, after 11pm every night the connection dies a sudden death. This can be problematic for online bookings and registrations (planes, trains, car rentals) that have to be done. But this hotel doesn't seem to take this into consideration.

Also staff always seem to be in a very grumpy mood for some reason. Any reason for this? A smile at the reception would be a good thing for a start. It's not the clients fault they have arrived.

I'm not sure I would stay here a 3rd time to be honest. Price though is very good.

Room Tip: Those facing away from the main street if you aim to have a quiet stay/holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Although clean, which is a great issue, the hotel has nothing to offer. The breakfast is not something special, the staff is dull and sometimes rude, like the waiter who serves the breakfast and dinner. All rooms has a wifi connection but you have to pay a card which is very expensive (10€ for 3 hours and 20min). There is a free internet connection at the caffee/bar but again you will pay for a drink.
I asked for a mains plug adaptor, since I forgot to bring mine, and I was charged 2€ for that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Once again I took the family to Cyprus for our annual holiday; again we stayed at the Pefkos Hotel in Limassol. This is a quiet hotel family run. You may think I am bias as I have been using this hotel for the past 37 years and now we are looked after by the 3rd generation of the family. The hotel is adequate for all our needs and the staff are so friendly there is no need for us to go to a more updated hotel. My grandchildren love the swimming pool and all the staff are so good to them. They are 4 and 2 years old so you can see they cater for everyone. The food is of very good quality and the breakfast I would class as more continental but adequate. The hotel is a short distance from the town centre and quite a way from the tourist area. There are buses that run from outside the hotel to the town centre and a short walk will get you a bus to the tourist area. The alternative is to get a taxi. You can order the taxi from the hotel and then you can be assured that you will not be cheated. Beware there are some bad taxi's around the tourist area who will rip you off. Just to conclude if you want 5* accommodation then this is not for you but if you require 5* service then this is the place to go, the staff will bend over backwards to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. I am already looking to book for next August.

Room Tip: all rooms are double glazed, but i do think the rooms looking up to the Troodos mountains are the qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a hotel run by the same family for more than three generation, all serving the family business in all posts.The hotel management has faithfully fulfilled the european directive regarding disabled travelers facilitation, thas has already become internal law of all the EU states, but is rarely implemented by established hoteliers,(you can read my other hotel reviews on this matter) and this worthwhile and honourable exception must be celebrated, especially as the rooms reserved for disabled customers are more spacious; I should call mine a suite, having both, a perfectly accessible shower bathroom plus a bathtub, and plenty of room between. Mr Neophytos, the manager, is a considarate and welcoming gentleman who always asked if he could do something more for me, and helped me out in every way, including finding me a better way of transport to the airport when I left. I am grateful for all kindnesses from everyone, starting from the patriarch of the family and his matron wife, who still keep spending a few hours a day in the Pefkos, as they have been working there all their lives,in all posts, including menial work in the kitchen,which inspires with respect and warmth --and not only to their family, but to all who know them.
I recomend the Pefkos as a very good hotel and an opportunity to understand the Cypriot mentality at its best, as it progresses with steady pace towards the European unification, without betraying its soul, its past and its history.Especially, disabled people, at the Pefkos will find respect and kindness and all they need from a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

I think this hotel offer a good relation between quality and price for the cypriot standards which never were the most cheap in the whole region.But Pefkos hotel above its old construction and outdated style offers a good alternative for those who like a stay in a rather unfriendly city like Limassol.The breakfast is adequate but the region is a little mess.I usually prefer to stay in Paphos but Limassol is becoming now the biggest town in the island with many new developments and in contrast with the expensive beachfront hotels, i believe this is a rather good option for Limassol.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

This hotel is managed and run by the Family who go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one, It is in the older part of Limassol, the rooms are spacious and very clean. I cannot agree with "rangestormer" who seems very hard to please and expects a 5 star for the price of a 3star. The airconditioner is controlled in the room and you can switch it on and off as you wish. The Breakfast is continental with bread, rolls, meat,eggs, cheese, jams etc also a selection of cereals, to which you can help yourself to as much as you want. I certainly have no complaints.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook the pool and from the 4th floor up you can see the sea, Rooms at the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pefkos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Hotel

Address: 70, Kavazoglu & Misiaoulis Street | PO Box 50652, Limassol 3608, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pefkos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pefkos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pefkos Hotel Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pefkos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.