We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tradition,renovation,wheelchair accessibility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pefkos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pefkos Hotel to your Saves list
Pefkos Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70, Kavazoglu & Misiaoulis Street | PO Box 50652, Limassol 3016, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
ATHENS
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Tradition,renovation,wheelchair accessibility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a hotel run by the same family for more than three generation, all serving the family business in all posts.The hotel management has faithfully fulfilled the european directive regarding disabled travelers facilitation, thas has already become internal law of all the EU states, but is rarely implemented by established hoteliers,(you can read my other hotel reviews on this matter) and this worthwhile and honourable exception must be celebrated, especially as the rooms reserved for disabled customers are more spacious; I should call mine a suite, having both, a perfectly accessible shower bathroom plus a bathtub, and plenty of room between. Mr Neophytos, the manager, is a considarate and welcoming gentleman who always asked if he could do something more for me, and helped me out in every way, including finding me a better way of transport to the airport when I left. I am grateful for all kindnesses from everyone, starting from the patriarch of the family and his matron wife, who still keep spending a few hours a day in the Pefkos, as they have been working there all their lives,in all posts, including menial work in the kitchen,which inspires with respect and warmth --and not only to their family, but to all who know them.
I recomend the Pefkos as a very good hotel and an opportunity to understand the Cypriot mentality at its best, as it progresses with steady pace towards the European unification, without betraying its soul, its past and its history.Especially, disabled people, at the Pefkos will find respect and kindness and all they need from a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
10
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
greece
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

I think this hotel offer a good relation between quality and price for the cypriot standards which never were the most cheap in the whole region.But Pefkos hotel above its old construction and outdated style offers a good alternative for those who like a stay in a rather unfriendly city like Limassol.The breakfast is adequate but the region is a little mess.I usually prefer to stay in Paphos but Limassol is becoming now the biggest town in the island with many new developments and in contrast with the expensive beachfront hotels, i believe this is a rather good option for Limassol.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

This hotel is managed and run by the Family who go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one, It is in the older part of Limassol, the rooms are spacious and very clean. I cannot agree with "rangestormer" who seems very hard to please and expects a 5 star for the price of a 3star. The airconditioner is controlled in the room and you can switch it on and off as you wish. The Breakfast is continental with bread, rolls, meat,eggs, cheese, jams etc also a selection of cereals, to which you can help yourself to as much as you want. I certainly have no complaints.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook the pool and from the 4th floor up you can see the sea, Rooms at the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Stayed here for one night with a large group of colleagues.
Arrived at 2000hrs to be told that the last order for food would be 2130hrs.
Check is was straight forward as the receptionist spoke good English.
However my room on the fourth floor contained three very hard single beds, a malfunctioning refrigerator, a small and poorly equipped shower room and pre set air-conditioning set 24°c.
The furniture may once have been new in the late 60’s but it was defiantly showing its age now in 2011!
I chose to return downstairs and order food where I found a single bar man and waiter attempting to serve and receive orders from 30 people.
The hotel knew a large group of people were arriving, they even knew what time we were arriving so they should have laid on additional staff.
I asked reception for the remote control for the air con but was told No I couldn’t have it!
Back at the bar I ordered food and like my colleagues waited almost an hour for it sitting on cheap plastic chairs adjacent to similarly cheap plastic tables arranged around the pool.
With an early departure in the morning most of us retired to bed at 2300hrs only to have a very disturbed sleep due to the noise of nearby road traffic and very uncomfortable beds.
In the morning my shower was able to supply hot water but at insufficient pressure.
Breakfast was served in the air conditioned ‘dining room’ which was a continental buffet style containing no hot items at all just a pitiful selection of bread, cheese and processed meats (very cheap looking).
A small selection of cereal was available, along with tea and coffee. Fruit juices were dispensed via a machine, therefore of the concentrated variety and not fresh.
All in all very disappointing and would not stay here again myself, therefore I won’t be recommending it to anyone, even for one night.
Better choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terneuzen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Good sized rooms, nice clean bathroom, free a/c and very friendly staff at the reception. Ample parking space at the back of the hotel. Dark corridors at night. Breakfast very simple but acceptable. For a change they served real coffee instead of the usual terrible instant coffee. Restaurant was good value for money too. Flat screen television on the room, but only a few digital channels, including BBC World and Sky News. Good size swimming pool with bar in front of the hotel.
Biggest backdraw was the location in a very unfriendly area. A two mile walk to the "old harbor" area was very doable, but the busy route wasn't very appealing. Once at the harbor we found out it was one big construction zone. The KEO brewery and winery also had it's tours cancelled because of renovation, so that was another disappointment. A taxi from the hotel to the more vivid and sparkling touristic area (about 6 miles) costed around 7.50 euro's which was not bad. A real gem is the Funamo Steakhouse, just 100 meters from the hotel. Easy to miss, but this place of international fame offered outstanding good steaks served by a very friendly staff. We payed around 90 euro's for a 3 course dinner for two, including drinks. Not cheap if you are used to pay around 15-20 euro for a typical Cypriotic touristic meal, but comparable to West European prices it's not that bad, and it's well worth every cent!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

unforgettable breakfast
No comments...
but cheap and clean

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2008

We stayed for a weekend. The hotel needs a desperate reburbishement. There is a daily cleaning service but rooms are clean only where it is possible to reach. Walls need painting, cables near the ceiling are dirty, carpeting needs replacement. Furniture is worn out, TV was old and broken but working, hairdryer tube was teared so air was leaking out. Door was not sealed to the walls, so maybe there was a potential for someone to break in.
But the room and the bathroom and the balcony were clean in all places we could reach and touch.
The lobby too needs a refurbishment. Breakfast was adequate but not in great variety. There is a parking area beside the hotel.
Stuff was not very polite, although we are Greeks too.
The hotel is in an uninteresting location, away from the old town and tourist area. A bakery and a mini market nearby are open 24 hours.
Room price was 48euros breakfast included. It is a cheap hotel but I suggest to also search elsewhere.

  • Disliked — Needs a refurbishment
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
3.9 mi away
Estella Hotel Apartments
Estella Hotel Apartments
#22 of 59 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
6.5 mi away
Golden Arches Hotel
Golden Arches Hotel
#36 of 59 in Limassol
3.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
3.5 mi away
Park Beach Hotel
Park Beach Hotel
#27 of 59 in Limassol
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Valana Hotel
Valana Hotel
#34 of 59 in Limassol
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
4.3 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#3 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefkos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Hotel

Address: 70, Kavazoglu & Misiaoulis Street | PO Box 50652, Limassol 3016, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pefkos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Pefkos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pefkos Hotel Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pefkos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.