We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amasing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Psistaria Demetris

Psistaria Demetris
59 Omonoias Avenue | Rousos Court 1, Shop 3, Limassol, Cyprus
+357 25 560139
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 346 Restaurants in Limassol
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: Greek, Healthy, Grill, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: PSISTARIA DEMETRIS is a small family business were you can enjoy your lunch or take it away (serving from 11:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.).We prepare 18-20 different kinds of food every day including meat, poultry, fish, pasta and lots of vegetarian dishes, but if you like a snack, you can always order a sandwich. We also have a salad bar and a menu of 20 different salads, as a main course or accompaniment.Using the latest technology, our aim is to prepare healthy but tasty perfectly cooked meals, including grills, roasts and even traditional local dishes.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Simply amasing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

While not very central, Psistaria Demetris is definitely one to look out for, as it’s so different than any other from its kind. For the quality you get, the price you are asked to pay is much lower than the rest, making it a sure bet for a lunch break.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Cypriot home cooked food to Michelin star fine dining standard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I am a frequent traveller to Cyprus and I had to let other people know about one of the best restaurants that I have been privileged to visit. The restaurant is 17 miles from where I stay in Limassol and it’s well worth the journey. The owners are very friendly and if you let them know your preference they would pull out all the stops to add it to their specials menu for the following days.

Only the freshest ingredients are used, I would be able to spot and taste food that has been precooked or micro waved. The food is freshly cooked and is always mouth watering and tasty

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best place for business lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I come from Nicosia but I often go to Limassol to work. Normally having a very short time to eat, I was looking for a place like psistaria Demetris. Here you can have a quick lunch of high quality platers, friendly service and resonable prices.
Traditional dishes like mousaka, meatballs and pastitsio are cooked in a healthy way, with the minimum of grease added, yet resemble the taste of homemade food.
Grilled dishes like pork chop, salmon fillet or sword-fish steak are cooked to perfection, crispy outside and juicy inside.
If sometimes go early, I can enjoy international dishes like chicken forestier, spaghetti bolognaise or roast pork loin with gravy, which I like very much.
I recoment this place to anybody!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

a small place with big service and excellent cooking, friendly owners behind the counter are happy to serve their customers in a clean environment

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best place for lunch in Limassol!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

One of the cheapest and tastiest restaurants in Cyprus! A large variety of food is available every day for lunch but if you are not lucky enough to find any food left, the chef can cook some dishes on request. The pea and cuttlefish dish is one of the specialties

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Psistaria Demetris also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Psistaria Demetris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Psistaria Demetris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.