We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wonder who gave them 3 stars” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Navarria Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Navarria Hotel to your Saves list
Navarria Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Verginas 14 | PO Box 52045, Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol CY-4060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“I wonder who gave them 3 stars”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very simple hotel in a quite good location - not far from the beach and not near highway
Rooms are basic but terrible cleaning, towels not changed every day and if yes, these were so stinking, rancid ..........
Staff prefers Russians, others guests are not very interested in for them
but I must say that rarely have also been found willing waiters and receptionists
Food was pretty good

Room Tip: not 1st floor near the air conditioner
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    48
    42
    25
    19
See reviews for
32
57
19
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked a get away weekend in Limassol (last weekend). When we arrived at the hotel…they said to us that the hotel is fully booked! How is that possible? And they send us to a different hotel…!!! Can you imagine? On top of that we were two couples…one went to one hotel and the other to another… On top of that the other hotel (park beach) was very very bad…it had ants in the room, bad breakfast and so on!

Need to mention that no contact was made nor by phone or email to let us know on the change…We could have booked somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very basic - ok if you want a cheap holiday hotel. Not good for anyone on business. Rooms - clean / basic - only have one power point. You can purchase extension plug but that doesn't work - plugs too heavy. Would advise taking extension cable with you. Food - great if not choosy or not on any kind of healthy eating regime. Coco Pops and chips for breakfast !!!
Ensure you take advantage of safe - bedroom door locks not 100% thief proof. Colleague not given 100% customer service when jewellery went missing from her room. Majority of staff very friendly / helpful. Cleanliness = 100%.

Room Tip: Request for sea view room didn't happen - all rooms ok - very basic but clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip during that time some jewellry
was taken from my room needless to say I was feeling alone and very vulnerable.
When I asked for help at reception I was told to "take a bus to the police station"!
I rang my husband who told me to ring the police myself - I did and they came to me at the hotel. There was no help or support whatsoever from the management. In addition to this the food is terrible unless you are the manager or his family they get fresh cooked food served at their table while paying guests have to pick at the rubbish from the servery
Definately a hotel run by a few for a few.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is possibly one of the worst hotels i have stayed in, i went on a college trip and the all 30 of us decided it looked liked the hotel from benidorm or the one in the inbetweeners. The food is absouluteley disgusting so we had to eat out for every meal, the bedrooms were small , the beds were uncomfortable, the AC had bareley any point of it's existance there and the bathroom was practicly broken. On our first day the lights went out in the hall and so we had to find our rooms in the dark. Last of all the workers dont even know their own way around, and the hotel has false advertising because they said they had a jacuzzi and a gym, so we went down in our kits and got embarrased in front of everyone when they said no. Would defenitley not ever come to this hotel ever again and would'nt reccomend it even if i got paid!!

Room Tip: Don't even think about buying a ticket!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. The pictures you see on the net are something and the inside is something else.

The hotel is dated from the inside, ACs don't cool much and carpets need changing. Everything about the hotel is old. The hotel lounge and restaurant are about the only part that is good.

The entertainment in the hotel in the evening is suited for old people (sing-a-longs) and all that. Didn't bother to try the food in the restaurant.

Room Tip: The see view from the upper floors is good if you insist on staying there. Otherwise, go somewhere e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel is a couple of blocks from the beach and across a bust main road, and a long way from the town centre, off the town map. In my opinion the rooms need refurbishing. Our first room had a faulty door lock and we were moved. The bathroom was small and needed repainting and regrouting. The door separating bathroom from bedroom was a sliding door, to make room, and it did not fit properly, food was average. The pool looked inviting. I would say this hotel is good if all you want to do in roast in the sun beside the pool, but the evening entertainment could be heard in the bedrooms. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Navarria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navarria Hotel

Address: Verginas 14 | PO Box 52045, Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol CY-4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Navarria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you'd like your visit to Limassol to include an outdoor swimming pool, a modern health club , a massage service and a sauna, then welcome to the Navarria Hotel. A three-star luxury accommodation, the Navarria is also a family-friendly hotel, offering a swimming pool just for the kids and a babysitting service. It's also an excellent business hotel, offering conference and meeting rooms. The banqueting facilities are perfect for business and social events, and there's also high-speed internet access, a restaurant and a poolside bar, as well as room service. And then there's the location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Navarria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navarria Hotel Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Navarria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.