We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very High Standard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Miramare Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Atlantica Miramare Beach to your Saves list
Atlantica Miramare Beach
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   11 Amerikanas St., Limassol 4060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
Tonbridge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very High Standard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Just returned from Atlantica Miramare Limassol. I have travelled extensively and this must be the friendliest hotel I've stayed at. Staff couldn't do enough to make sure you had a good holiday.
Andrea was always on hand for any help you required, always with a smile and good humour (don't know when she sleeps!!).
The food was always very good with plenty of choice options to suite all tastes, and always fresh fruit available.
Room was kept spotless. Floors were washed every day.
Only negative comment was that the air-con wasn't on in April, and the room was warm for me at night. Manager did supply me with a pedestal fan which helped.
Lovely location right on the beach, good pools, well appointed gym & sauna.
Well done to all. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Sea view rooms, are the ones to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare guests,

Our success is based on our guests valuable comments and suggestions which we highly appreciate and we always evaluate andtake actions when necessary.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday and we look forward to welcome you again in our hotel,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    162
    48
    13
    10
See reviews for
106
288
14
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
durham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just got back from a week in Mira mare and can I say what a great staff and hotel it is. The red room is amazing we were invited in lots . Andrea is great and also all the staff in the hotel, Christof was an amazing lad who served us drinks, what a friendly lad .I have been on a lot of holidays and stayed in a lot of hotels but this is the friendliest hotel ever. Easter was celebrated very much in the hotel and the cakes were amazingly decorated by the pastry chef fabulous.
Drinks and food were great . Pool was cold but lovely in the heat, I cannot wait to go back.
Just go and experience it yourself!!!!! Joe and Stephen xxx

Room Tip: top floor level 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare Guests,

Thank you for your wonderful comments reffering to your recent stay with us. Our main concern is always our guests satisfaction and we are very pleased that we have managed to do so.
We do hope we will have the opportunity to have you with us in the near future,

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Here at the Miramare now. Don't want to go home. All the staff are very friendly and efficient. Special mentions to Andrea who has made our stay very enjoyable. Nothing is too much trouble.
Food is good and rooms very clean. What more can I say come and try it for yourselves. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare guests,

Thank you for your review and all your nice comments for your recent stay in our hotel, We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Just spent two fantastic weeks here. Never commented on Trip Advisor but so had to on this wonderful hotel. From arriving - cases taken from coach to our beautiful room, sea view, wine, fruit ... champagne, manager and the AMAZING Andrea who, after reading about her, I was dying to meet ... Oh and did she live up to what I'd read!! Words cannot describe how special she is and how she made our holiday so Very memorable. Everything about our holiday was wonderful. The staff could not have been better (and management) - Aneta, Alin, Monica, Alex, Chris, Monica, all the restaurant staff ... I could go on and on. Everything about our holiday was PERFECT. We holiday 3/4 times a year and have never been back to the same hotel but we will definitely be returning here. Marian and Stephen, Scunthorpe.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare guests,

We are very pleased that our staff has succeeded in satisfying all your needs during your recent stay with us. We are very proud of our staff and we assure you that all your comments will be shared with all of our team here in Atlantica Miramare.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holiday and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

What a fantastic hotel, with friendly staff and first class food. My family and I have just returned from this beautiful hotel, we
have had a 2 week holiday and can not fault this hotel, very high standards of cleanliness, staff so friendly, especially Andrea, this lovely lady made our stay so very special. We had been to Rhodes same time last year, where there was a kids club for our grandson with lots of activities, and so we thought that he may not enjoy The Miramare due to there not being a kid's club so early on in the Season, however on our return home he said he had preferred this years holiday, he loved the table tennis, pool, darts, indoor and out door pools, kids quiz and the attention that he got from all the amazing staff. Our family range from 10 years to 65 years and we all agree that this is one of the best holidays we have had and would highly recommend it. Lovely walks, bus rides to all places of interest. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare guests,

Thank you for your wonderful comments for our services and staff and thank you for trusting these precious moments with your family in our hands. We are delighted that we have suceeded in satisfying all your needs as a family and we promise that we will keep trying to offer the highest possible services to you.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

When we arrived at the Miramare we were told that their aim was to make us feel at home, and we couldn't fault the way that the hotel and its staff lived up to this aim.

Every member of staff was excellent, as was their attention to detail and care throughout. For example, Andrea in guest relations picked up on the fact that it was my father's birthday and gave him 'the 5* treatment' with a bottle of champagne and cake, plus singing 'Happy Birthday'.

Excellent throughout.

Room Tip: We had a south facing room looking out to sea, on the 5th floor. This was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare guests,

Our main aim is always our guests satisfaction therefore all efforts from our behalf is to suceed to leave you with the best of memories. Its great satisfaction to know that we have managed to do so. Thank you for staying with us thank you for your fantastic comments and we look forward to your return. We will be ready to impress you even further.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We (2 couples) have just returned from a fantastic week at this wonderful hotel and I cannot rate it highly enough. From the first moment we were impressed. On arrival we were warmly greeted at the door by the hotel manager and given cool towels and a glass of bubbly. Cold platters were waiting for us in our room, with wine and fruit as we had arrived too late for the evening meal. The week which followed was filled with cheerful, helpful staff, good quality drinks and the most delicious AI buffets we've ever had. Superb sweet selection! Our evening in the Red Room was one to remember, a lovely atmosphere, 5 courses, all perfectly timed, drinks gently topped up all evening, a few words from the manager and guest relations and the chance to meet and thank the chefs at the end of the evening finished it all off beautifully. Rooms, pools, public areas all spotlessly clean. Public area décor and furnishings are contemporary and delightful. Indoor pool was lovely, still needed and much appreciated in early April as the outdoor ones were still a bit too chilly. Bar and waiting staff friendly and efficient. Cocktail menu great fun and really yummy. Thomson rep (Nathan) very helpful and useful. A massive thank you must go to Andrea (Guest Relations) who was there when needed and really made us feel at home. Nothing was too much bother for her and she was the icing on a very tasty cake. All the staff were great but she was extra special. Right up to the moment of our sad departure this hotel looked after us, even bringing us a little picnic box for the plane journey home as we wouldn't get food on a night flight - such a nice touch. I've never felt so sad to be leaving a hotel - a week of happy memories stored away. Thank you Miramare X

Room Tip: We had a basic double room and it was all we needed for all the time we spent in it however did peek...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare guests,

We wish to thank you for your wonderful comments which you have shared with all trip advisor readers. Our priority is always our guests satisfaction thats why our staff is making all possible effords to achieve this. We are very proud for our staff and we assure you that we will pass the thank you comments to all of them.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and we assure you that we will all be looking forward to your return,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantica Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Miramare Beach

Address: 11 Amerikanas St., Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#7 Family Hotel in Limassol
#8 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#10 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantica Miramare Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Beach Hotel is beatifully located right on the beach, overlooking the blue water of the Mediterranean Sea and in the centre of the tourist area of Yermasoyeia, Limassol. Just 3km away from the old town of Limassol and the castle. The perfect venue to combine business with pleasure. It is a contemporary hotel that wispers class. Beatifully decorated with warm intimate atmosphere. Excellent service and exquisite cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Atlantica Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Miramare Beach Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Miramare Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.