We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a holiday hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Miramare Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Atlantica Miramare Beach to your Saves list
Atlantica Miramare Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Amerikanas 11 | Germasogeia Municipality, Limassol 4060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not a holiday hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed at this hotel from 19/01/2014 for one week. The hotel it self is nice with good food, very helpful and friendly staff and good size bedrooms. The thing that lets this hotel down is that it is more like a conference centre and not a hotel for holidays. During our weeks stay we had a Bank of Cyprus conference, the Russian swimming team, two of the local football teams and the German army. The bank of Cyprus guests wore coats in the restaurant, the Russian swimming team and both football teams wore tracksuits the whole time and the German army wore combat uniform the whole time even during meal times. It felt more like staying in an army barracks than a hotel. I understand from one of the bar staff that this normal and not an isolated incident. I would not go back to this hotel for that very reason. The entertainment in the evening is poor but you can always stand with the soldiers and get drunk every night. Not much to do outside of the hotel, you need to travel to Pathos.

Room Tip: You must have a sea view or you overlook the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    171
    51
    16
    10
See reviews for
112
318
14
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Corsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

After reading the negative reviews I was a bit apprehensive because I have stayed in the Atlantica Bay several times and other 4 Star hotels in Limmasol. We were greeted on arrival by a cold towel for our hands and a glass of bubbly. As our flight was delayed and we missed evening meal we were informed that there was food in our room which turned out to be cold meats, cheese, fruit and wine which was really nice. The rooms are definitely average compared to other 4 Star hotels we have stayed in. My one gripe is there was only one 3 pin plug socket in the room and the quality of the towels which were so thin and grey I had them changed every day. We did have a problem with noise and found you could hear chairs scraping on the floors all the time and had a very loud women next door who woke me up every morning with her voice making a phone call. On the positive the food was very varied and good quality. The best thing about this hotel is the first class customer service where nothing was too much trouble and the staff are very friendly. As I only paid to stay here £274 all inclusive for a week I cannot complain to much as that really is only the cost of a flight. Would I come back? Only if it was cheap as there are much nice 4 stars to stay in.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pissouri, Cyprus
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Good service great food, average rooms little far away from city centre, beach front ok nice boardwalk along the coast to the port, and centre of town. Along main bus route. Much nicer places to stay if sun and sand are a priority, definitely a three to four star rating

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Stretton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We booked with Thomson for a bargain £300 5T half board hotel.When we arrived the Hotel and staff were polite, friendly and gave us a glass of sparkly on arrival.(Always helps).We got to our rooms and I have to say that I was rather disappointed .In Thompsons brochure it said that the Hotel had recently been refurbished. The man that did it was obviously from cowboy builders as the bits of granite they had glued over the bathroom tiles were wonky with gaping holes where they had missed the grout. One bit fell of but my wife managed to re attach it.A bit more time spent and they could have made a nice job.The shower was poor and my bed was awful. We complained about the bed and the hotel gave us a quilt to put over the bed which did help a lot. I spoke to a few other guests who said that their bed was very comfortable and that they had slept like a log.The hotel based on the rooms only was a maximum of 3T and not the 5T that Thomson say. The location is not brilliant and the surrounding areas look a bit rough. That's the bad bits. For £300 it was a bargain. The hotel was clean and right on the beach (all ten feet of it!) The food was superb, buffet style but great quality, fresh and well presented. The choice was exceptional given the quality. The staff were helpful and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Yes there were a lot of tinsel and turkey people but what do you expect for £300 at this time of year. The advantage is that they don't wake the kids up coming back to their room drunk at 3.00am.If you want to veg. in a hotel with excellent facilities and don't want to go anywhere then this is the hotel for you. Great gym, tennis court, indoor heated pool all immaculately kept ,then what a bargain. Also the guest relations manager Andrea is a hoot. If it is possible she will sort it, and when she dons her father Xmas suit with her killer heels what can I say. We will go back again and thoroughly recommend this hotel for a relaxing quiet time. We will probably also take our own Tinsel and Turkey family with us next time to blend in! Finally although I wouldn't say that it is a real children hotel my two children thoroughly enjoyed themselves and were made very welcome by the staff and other guests.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view rooms as they are a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

A week before departure to the Atlantica Bay hotel we were told that the Hotel was closing and we could have an upgrade to the Miramare. The Miramare turned out to to be a 3Star quality not a 5T as indicated by Thomson. This hotel is not a patch on the quality of the Atlantica Bay and it is a bit rough if you venture out to the surrounding streets and alleyways. Alun/Steve, Janis (Peter) and Arnie were brilliant in the bar. Andrea was first class plus, plus, plus she was brilliant and without these staff the holiday would have been an absolute catastrophe. She called my partner crazy Liz and I hope she is keeping up the keep fit as demonstrated. I can see where the problem with another review was with the Turkey and Tinsel club they were arriving as we left and we could see that there would be problems there. Smoking in the only bar was quite oppressive and became even more so when someone decided to chain smoke cigars all and every evening, there is smoking and there is smoking and this was excessive and ignorant. The atmosphere was a bit old and drab with the oldies looking down on the laughter of those having fun. We certainly made a good time with those who were making the best of a bad job and met some very nice people. All I would say is don't trust Thomson to pick your accommodation for you they dumped us here but like anything else you have to make the best of it. I have submitted a review to Thomson but they have not put it on their web site I wonder Why!!! We were looking forward to the Magician but he never turned up!!! To sum up we had fun on our 10day stay it was due to the people not to the hotel or Thomson.

Room Tip: The Annex where we were is OK but you have to go outside to get to the Main Block which could be unc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We originally booked to stay at the Atlantica Bay Hotel (as did the majority of guests we spoke to during our stay) yet 10 days before departure we were told the Atlantica Bay was closing and that we were being 'upgraded' to this hotel ....certainly NOT a 5T grade hotel, more like 3+ which was the Atlantica chains decision not Thomson (we are told) Check in was slow to say the least and the hotel is ideal this time of year for the over 70's. We feel like we have been treated like 2nd class guests in favour of the 'Turkey & tinsel club' who are ex-pats on their Xmas doo for 3 nights and who received preferential treatment over us mere 'holiday makers' who paid a damn sight more to be here than they did. Not only were they rude at the bar to the overworked staff barking their drink orders, over us waiting patiently, they also got better treatment at lunch with their wine and water on the table whilst we had to order per glass (all inclusive ... Hmmmm?) we would not come here out of season as there is nothing to do and everything is closed. Out of 3 bars only 1 was open which was fine until 200 pensioners turned up! 1 of the 2 restaurants was opened when the turkey & tinsel club turned up as they completely took over the existing restaurant (which was pretty crap in the first place!) but why not open another bar as well so we could all get served? The staff are great with a special mention to Alun (Alun,Alun,Alun,Steve,Steve!) Yiannis (Peter) I guess we should be grateful for the invasion as it made us spend our last 3 nights out of the hotel in the old town as we could not take it any longer. We have to say go and visit, there are many lovely traditional restaurants and bars and if you cannot face another evening of 'plinky plonk' entertainment or pensioners at a disco then it is a worthwhile 1.50 euro bus ride each to visit - well worth it to maintain your sanity ...

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coverack, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We have recently returned from 2 weeks at Atlantica Miramare Beach Hotel Limassol.
This was our 2nd time here and it was even better than before. On arrival we were greeted with a cold towel and a glass of Champagne (very welcome). We requested room 346 (stayed in this room before) but as it was previously booked we were given room 446. All I can say is FANTASTIC!!! The room was spotlessly clean with Wine, water and a bowl of fruit. There was no kettle but a request at reception and it was put in the room while we had dinner. Thank you. Linen was changed daily.
The food was delicious and plentiful at breakfast and dinner.
The bar staff were extremely friendly and some even remembered us from our previous stay which given the number of guests is amazing. Special mentions to Yiannis, Alex and Tasos you all made our evenings a bit more fun. Another special mention must be to Andrea (guest relations) thank you for your help throughout and on our last day. On our last night we were invited to the Red Room for dinner, the food was again fantastic. a BIG THANKYOU to everyone at the hotel for a wonderful holiday we will see you again next year.

Room Tip: A must have is a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantica Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Miramare Beach

Address: Amerikanas 11 | Germasogeia Municipality, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#7 Family Hotel in Limassol
#8 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Miramare Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Beach Hotel is beatifully located right on the beach, overlooking the blue water of the Mediterranean Sea and in the centre of the tourist area of Yermasoyeia, Limassol. Just 3km away from the old town of Limassol and the castle. The perfect venue to combine business with pleasure. It is a contemporary hotel that wispers class. Beatifully decorated with warm intimate atmosphere. Excellent service and exquisite cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Atlantica Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Miramare Beach Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Miramare Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.