We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dilema” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Miramare Beach

Save Saved
You added Atlantica Miramare Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Otel.com Hotelsclick.com
Atlantica Miramare Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   11 Amerikanas St., Limassol 4060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 60 hotels in Limassol
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dilema”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have a dilema! I first stayed at the Atlantica Miramare in 2012 ago along with my husband and parents for a special birthyday, my parents have since returned, I love this hotel, location, facilities, dining and staff. My dilema is when dining outside in the evening you are surrounded by cats. I am an animal lover but to have them brushing up against your legs whilst eating I find an issue, especially when I was bitten to death by cat fleas and my legs for the duration of the trip looked to say the least disgusting and caused embarressment following stares from hotel guests. I went to the local chemist who confirmed flea bites! I so want to return this year and my question to the hotel manager would be are we allowed to use some sort of safe (for the cats) repellent to keep them away.

I think I am right in saying that cats are protected in Cyprus and I am all for that, I find it strange that there is no mention of this issue from any other reviews, I am sure I am not the only one? I would welcome your comments.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Atlantica Guest,
There should be no ‘Dilemma’ here! You should definitely return! I will personally make sure you will have a positive holiday experience at Atlantica Miramare beach. I am looking forward for your email.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    218
    135
    40
    11
    6
See reviews for
77
212
12
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Really nice hotel. Clean, smart, everything works. The staff are polite and attentive. We were all inclusive and the bar and waiting staff were especially good; getting fresh drinks as you finished your first. (A nice touch compared with some all inclusive packages that feel like you are being rationed). The food was very good with plenty of variety at meal times. We had a good time and thought our holiday was excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Atlantica Guest,

We would like to thank you for your excellent comments about our staff, food and All inclusive package! We are looking forward to welcome you again to Atlantica Miramare beach any time soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Atlantica Miramare is a good choice for a visit to Cyprus, being located just off the main tourist strip, right by the sea, and a 10-minute bus ride into Limassol Town Centre. Being low season many businesses were closed and the immediate surrounding area seemed run down, but I think it will have a different feel in high season. We found a good clean busy local watering hole for after-dinner in the Woodman pub just about 10 minutes walk. The hotel is of a good standard and the staff were excellent overall. Special mention must go to Andrea who does a fantastic PR job. The restaurant and reception staff were also friendly and obliging. Meals are buffet service but we felt it was of excellent quality and variety. The lounge is very comfortable and homely. Pool terrace is spacious and right next to the sea. Everywhere spotlessly clean. The rooms are spacious and we had a good size balcony with sea view so got the sun all day. Please bear in mind that the non-sea view rooms wouldn't get sun on the balcony at all. Free wi-fi in public areas and free internet sockets in the rooms. They also have a couple of computers in a little room off the lounge, which you can use free of charge. Fabulous touch. If I were to point out the negatives these would be that the bath is very slippery when having a shower so be very careful, the supposed non-slip surface is not effective. Also rooms are not very well sound-proofed. We could hear conversation, television and bathroom noises from next door and chairs scraping the floor from the room above. No problem unless it is late at night, then it can be disruptive if trying to sleep. These are minor points. Overall a good 4-star hotel with excellent service in a great location.

Room Tip: Sea View for a sunny balcony. Top floor if you don't want the risk of noise from chairs scrapin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Atlantica Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a detail review of our services and facilities. Our aim is to continue improving our hotel based on your comments and suggestions. We are looking forward to welcome you again to Atlantica Miramare beach any time soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We've gone on holiday at least once a year for the past 10 years and this one trumps them all! As soon as we arrived, the staff couldn't do enough for us. Andrew (Thomson rep) was a great help and made us feel welcome and at home. The hotel itself is wonderful, very clean, and creates a relaxing environment. The food was superb and the breakfast/dinner service was brilliant with all staff being extremely polite and friendly. The entertainment and the entire experience was made all the more spectacular by Andrea (The Animator) who put her all into making our holiday a memorable one. Thank you so much! We thouroughly enjoyed ourselves and we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Atlantica Guest,

We would like to thank you for your excellent comments about our hotel! We are looking forward to welcome you again to Atlantica Miramare beach any time soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Excellent hotel for what ever needs you have.

Great rooms and good quality food. Superb staff and very friendly.
Location is great since it is off the main street so no noise from bars/cafes.

They recently created a new high standard outside bar with nice seating area and some top quality snacks.
The hotel is well run and managed in all area's.

I used it for meeting, for holiday and pleasure. It was top.

I came back many times to this hotel and always it was in tip top condition!

Room Tip: On the first floor you have rooms with an outside Jacuzzi overlooking the sea. Fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Atlantica Guest,

We would like to thank you for your excellent comments about our hotel! We are looking forward to meet with you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Room - we had a deluxe room with a jacuzzi. Good room with everything that you'd want. Nice view, jacuzzi was a nice luxury. Good wifi coverage.
Staff - all the staff were welcoming and friendly but there were three that stood out during our trip...the 3 A stars! Andrew (the Thomson rep), Andrea (the hotel animator) and Antonis (the head waiter). All 3 were extremely hardworking, friendly, helpful and chatty with all the guests.. I hope hotel management realises how good the trio are.
Food - as vegetarians we always had a good choice. It's not gourmet but average and lots of options.
Location - on the beach. Near to the bus stop. We visited in mid February so the atmosphere in the surrounding area was a little lacking! But we've been informed it's manic in the summer.
Excursions - we went on the 'Love Cyprus' excursion which was great and totally worth the 50-ish euro pp we spent. Included a trip to the ruins, castle, local village and wine tasting. Led by a fantastic and knowledgable guide, Mary. Included a mere lunch which was by far the best meal we had on the trip. We also took a 7 euro pp / 1 hr bus ride to Nicosia by ourselves and crossed the green line into northern Cyprus which was memorable.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Atlantica Guest,

We would like to thank you for your very positive comments about our hotel, our facilities and our friendly staff! We are looking forward to welcome you again to Atlantica Miramare beach any time soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

There is very little to be be improved at this good quality hotel. Having stayed at the Atlantica Oasis several times before, this was definitely much better. The staff were wonderful, the variety of food good and the entire hotel was spotlessly clean. The bed was harder than I would've liked but the linen was good quality and changed regularly. Generally the hotel was quiet at night but the plumbing was a bit noisy and you could hear other people's showers running and toilets flushing.

Room Tip: Ask for a luxury room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Atlantica guest,
Thank you for your excellent comments! It is with great pride to keep receiving excellent comments about our staff, food and cleanliness!!
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica Miramare beach!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantica Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Miramare Beach

Also Known As:
Atlantica Miramare Beach Limassol
Atlantica Miramare Beach Hotel
Address: 11 Amerikanas St., Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Limassol
#5 Family Hotel in Limassol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#10 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Miramare Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Beach Hotel is beatifully located right on the beach, overlooking the blue water of the Mediterranean Sea and in the centre of the tourist area of Yermasoyeia, Limassol. Just 3km away from the old town of Limassol and the castle. The perfect venue to combine business with pleasure. It is a contemporary hotel that wispers class. Beatifully decorated with warm intimate atmosphere. Excellent service and exquisite cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Atlantica Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Miramare Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.