We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality hotel on seaside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Miramare Beach

Save Saved
You added Atlantica Miramare Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Miramare Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   11 Amerikanas St., Limassol 4060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 60 hotels in Limassol
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent quality hotel on seaside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Excellent hotel for what ever needs you have.

Great rooms and good quality food. Superb staff and very friendly.
Location is great since it is off the main street so no noise from bars/cafes.

They recently created a new high standard outside bar with nice seating area and some top quality snacks.
The hotel is well run and managed in all area's.

I used it for meeting, for holiday and pleasure. It was top.

I came back many times to this hotel and always it was in tip top condition!

Room Tip: On the first floor you have rooms with an outside Jacuzzi overlooking the sea. Fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Atlantica Guest,

We would like to thank you for your excellent comments about our hotel! We are looking forward to meet with you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    252
    138
    43
    11
    7
See reviews for
88
241
14
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Room - we had a deluxe room with a jacuzzi. Good room with everything that you'd want. Nice view, jacuzzi was a nice luxury. Good wifi coverage.
Staff - all the staff were welcoming and friendly but there were three that stood out during our trip...the 3 A stars! Andrew (the Thomson rep), Andrea (the hotel animator) and Antonis (the head waiter). All 3 were extremely hardworking, friendly, helpful and chatty with all the guests.. I hope hotel management realises how good the trio are.
Food - as vegetarians we always had a good choice. It's not gourmet but average and lots of options.
Location - on the beach. Near to the bus stop. We visited in mid February so the atmosphere in the surrounding area was a little lacking! But we've been informed it's manic in the summer.
Excursions - we went on the 'Love Cyprus' excursion which was great and totally worth the 50-ish euro pp we spent. Included a trip to the ruins, castle, local village and wine tasting. Led by a fantastic and knowledgable guide, Mary. Included a mere lunch which was by far the best meal we had on the trip. We also took a 7 euro pp / 1 hr bus ride to Nicosia by ourselves and crossed the green line into northern Cyprus which was memorable.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Atlantica Guest,

We would like to thank you for your very positive comments about our hotel, our facilities and our friendly staff! We are looking forward to welcome you again to Atlantica Miramare beach any time soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

There is very little to be be improved at this good quality hotel. Having stayed at the Atlantica Oasis several times before, this was definitely much better. The staff were wonderful, the variety of food good and the entire hotel was spotlessly clean. The bed was harder than I would've liked but the linen was good quality and changed regularly. Generally the hotel was quiet at night but the plumbing was a bit noisy and you could hear other people's showers running and toilets flushing.

Room Tip: Ask for a luxury room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Atlantica guest,
Thank you for your excellent comments! It is with great pride to keep receiving excellent comments about our staff, food and cleanliness!!
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica Miramare beach!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a week with Thomson holidays at the Miramare. From first entering the hotel (which was quite late) we were greeted by the service manager and from then on the whole week was lovey. Every single member of staff were helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The hotel is lovely and clean and the food was always plentiful and of good quality. There were 4 of us and we all had a really lovely week. There is nothing we could fault, would definitely go there again. Well done Andreas and all your staff.

The Wests and Stantons.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Atlantica guest,
Thank you for your recommendations and excellent comments! Staff is what makes a difference in a hotel!
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica Miramare beach!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Not my usual choice of hotel, preferring something smaller and cosier but was really impressed. I think if the cleaners cleaned any more they would start rubbing it away, totally spotless. Generally speaking, I'm not a fan of a buffet - if I wanted to go and collect my own food I'd go back to school, but honestly it was great. A great selection, always fresh and always hot (I mean the stuff that's supposed to be!).

The room was lovely but the massive bed probably could have done with being two single mattresses as it sunk in the middle. And the bath was REALLY slippy when using the shower,

Last of all, the staff were possibly the friendliest I've ever encountered. Sadly I've forgotten the name of the head waiter but he deserves a special mention. Nothing is too much trouble and they all without question make you feel as if their warmth is genuine.

Room Tip: Get a sea view, it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Atlantica guest:
We would like to thank you for your very positive comments about our hotel even though your original preferences were completely different from our product! We will definitely pass them on to our staff and we will continue to offer unique holiday experiences!
Also your comment for our sea view rooms is definitely a tip worth sharing with the rest of the viewers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Firstly I must say I feel very guilty that I haven't left this review earlier as we stayed at The Miramare Beach in November, from the time we checked in until the time we checked out the staff were great & if you had any queries they were happy to help, unfortunately my husband was a bit poorly for the two weeks we were there so we spent a lot of time at the hotel ( we usually like to see the area around about) Mila the Animator was great she has such a bubbly personality & works so hard trying to get people to take part in games she works really hard. In The Dining Room Antonis (Tony) was very helpful & nothing was too much trouble for him.We had dinner in The Red Room the night before we came home & it was absolutely wonderful with very special service as we were waited on & all of this was compliments of The Miramare
The entertainment was good as well & the music wasn't too loud so you didn't have to shout if you did want to have a conversation
All in all a lovely holiday & the bonus was that we had beautiful weather
Thankyou to everyone at The Miramare

Room Tip: If you like to look out to sea it's worth paying the extra for a seaview & ask for 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Atlantica guest,
It is never too late to accept such positive comments! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback concerning your holidays. Your suggestions and ideas are always received positively and help us maintain and improve our services and facilities.
We are looking forward for your return at Atlantica Miramare beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wessex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I do not wish to duplicate other reviews, having just read three others of this hotel it would appear that their comments have been noticed and acted upon. This is a high class hotel, and therefore quite expensive, yet not terribly so if one is on the all inclusive tariff and makes good use of it. All the little extras to be paid for elsewhere are free here, three meals a day and all the in between snacks and drinks you can desire with the proviso that the drinks are Cyprus in origin, if you want genuine scotch or other imported drinks you pay. Nevertheless, I find the range and quantity overwhelming and generous. At this time of year many of us stay for a long time, six weeks in my case to get away from the UK cold weather, and this does colour ones view of the meals, what is fine for a week or two can become boring and predictable after a while, although the variety is wide it is the same variety week after week.

The hotel is spotlessly clean, and very comfortable, with ample staff, polite, friendly and efficient. Nothing seems too much trouble, and they seem to be happy to help. The public lounge area is well furnished and comfortable, the bar staff are very attentive, and the entertainment, although mostly music, disco or duo in provision, it is pleasant and easy on the ear, not too loud or modern. This is supplemented with a weekly belly dancer, a contortionist and Cypriot dancers.

The outside area is extensive and leads right down to the water's edge. Everything you would expect is provided for relaxation, sun bathing and swimming.

For those who wish to get out and about there is a taxi rank adjacent, or a short 5 minute walk takes you to the bus stop. Buses are very cheap to use, 1 euro for a single journey of any length, but for 3 euros one can travel on all local buses for any number of journeys in the day. Buses are also available to visit Paphos, Nicosia and Larnaca and return for about 5 euros.

If you want the same things as you have at home, stay there, but if you want to experience Cyprus, a stay at this hotel is a good place to start.

Room Tip: Town view rooms are good, but for a sunny room you need to pay more and have a sea view, the fifth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time and comment on your recent stay to our hotel this January. We do value highly your comments and suggestions and that’s why we have managed to keep our standards in high quality. We believe that our product is value for money having in mind the services we provide ,in terms of food, beverages ,professional staff and unique location as you also very well state above. We are committed to continue all necessary efforts to provide high customer satisfaction. Wish you all the best and hoping to your return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantica Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Miramare Beach

Address: 11 Amerikanas St., Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 Best Value Hotel in Limassol
#5 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#11 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Miramare Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Beach Hotel is beatifully located right on the beach, overlooking the blue water of the Mediterranean Sea and in the centre of the tourist area of Yermasoyeia, Limassol. Just 3km away from the old town of Limassol and the castle. The perfect venue to combine business with pleasure. It is a contemporary hotel that wispers class. Beatifully decorated with warm intimate atmosphere. Excellent service and exquisite cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Tingo and HotelsClick so you can book your Atlantica Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Miramare Beach Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Miramare Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.