We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Miramare Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Atlantica Miramare Beach to your Saves list
Atlantica Miramare Beach
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   11 Amerikanas St., Limassol 4060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is ideal for a business trip2-3 days. Rooms are modern, location nice but service and food is below expectations. In fact during breakfast one has the impression you're back in the 80's. Overall though it's ok compared to other hotel prices in limassol

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    161
    48
    13
    10
See reviews for
106
288
14
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Most enjoyable holiday. Peaceful and relaxing. Staff were fantastic, very helpful and polite. Rooms were large, we had a fantastic sea view which we paid for but found well worth the extra cost. Enjoyable food and drinks constantly replenshed during meal times. House wine was lovely, better than hotels I have stayed in previously.

Room Tip: Reccomend a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

The location is about 1.5 hours stroll to the old town however it is only about a 2 min walk to the tourist area which has a whole host of bars, restaurants and American chains.

The food was on the whole good for a buffet restaurant but could have been improved by waiting staff refilling empty wine glasses etc.

Also watch out at the main bar. As the night goes on your spirits in your cocktail will be halved so I would advise to go onto the wine or beer. Both local wine and beer excellent.

The adult pool is excellent and there really are plenty of sun loungers. We had the same two the whole time we were there.

Limassol itself seems a bit run down but maybe it was the time of year. They are making some improvements along the sea front so maybe it will be nicer when finished.

The entertainment was a bit average. A live band every night instead of a disco would have been much classier especially at aged 40 we were one of the younger couples in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Just checked out of this hotel after a wonderfully lazy two weeks, and that includes my wedding in between. There was a real calm and relaxed atmosphere to the day and that was helped incredibly by all the staff and wedding planners. The hotel itself is immaculately clean, and we welcomed to an upgraded room with terraced jacuzzi and a bottle of red wine with a sea view. The food is unbelievable, which was very welcome due to being all inclusive, and any worries were dissolved straight away at the first morning at breakfast. The cuisine really caters for everyone, continental breakfasts, cooked breakfast, pastries, fruits, breads, you name it, and to a very high standard. The same can be said for lunches and evening dinners, huge selection which doesn't get repetitive, there's something for even the fussiest of eaters. The entertainment is mostly of a higher standard than your usual holiday hotel fare, with a very impressive fire show and acrobatics thrown in, and the drinks (served by Yannis particular) were also very good. Can't offer enough thanks to this hotel for making my wife's day so memorable, all our party had an amazing time and very sad to go home after loads of champagne, we had two birthdays also during our stay which were noted with a bottle of bubbly on the house. Had to laugh at one review saying there were too many ships out at sea.. take off the blinkers, some people moan about anything but theres nothing to moan about. I don't normally do reviews but this hotel is incredible. We will return..

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southend
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here from 17th to 24th October. We booked through Thomson and had the most wonderful relaxing holiday. Our room was clean and very spacious with a welclome gift of red wine, fruit and a bottle of water I think we were upgraded from a standard room. We had an excellent welcome on arrival (we were actually the only people arriving at that particular time). We booked half board as we didn't want to feel restricted to staying at the hotel all the time. There were some really nice, unexpected touches made by the Hotel which were very much appreciated and I am sure would encourage return visits: we were offered either a free massage or a fish pedicure on one day (the invitation was slipped under the bedroom door). Half way through out holiday it was my husband's birthday and when we returned to our room after our day by the pool we had been left a bottle of champagne and a delicious birthday cake with their compliments and best wishes. The bar staff were really friendly and gave us a complimentary drink for my husband's Birthday. Later in the week we had an invitation to a six course Gala Dinner with champagne and wine. Apparenlty they do this every Tuesday evening for guests who have booked through Thomson. We were leaving on the following day so this was a really lovely way to spend our last evening at this lovely hotel.
We got the bus a few times and at just one euro each way it's a bargain. We just got off at various different places on the route to have a look round.
Would recommend the Hagen Daaz ice cream parlour which is a short walk from the hotel (turn right when you get on to the man road). The menu is a book!
At the time we were there it seemed quite quiet although staff said the hotel was full. There was absolutely no problem getting a sunbed on any day.
I only have two little negatives but they did not affect our enjoyment at all. One, the food was not very hot and sometimes the meat a bit tough and two the shower was not very powerful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
constanta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

i've been few days ,just business trip. Hotel is suited for holiday / vacation . I've seen happy people :) . Breakfast and desk service is good. Hotel clean and well maintened . The beach in front of hotel very small and rocks in the water. Pool very nice,,Wireless only in the lobby, cable in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Miramare hotel in July 2012 and we honestly can't fault it.
We booked with Thomson platinum.
We arrived close to midnight slightly dehydrated and peckish but from previously staying at all inclusive hotels we were not expecting any food to be waiting for us but was we surprised!! After a friendly welcome and being upgraded to a sea-view room free of charge!!, we were then shown to our stunning room with a huge platter of cheeses, meats and fruit, a bottle of wine and water! I think this was a great touch.
If you are looking for a hotel where you can just relax and enjoy a bit of luxury then the miramare is for you. If you want to explore the town and don't like sitting still then this wouldn't be perfect as it isn't local to many attractions. However, you didn't need to. We spent all seven days in the hotels complex. It's on a beach which has water sport activities plus two large pools, two shops, two restaurants. There's plenty of things to do just in one resort!
The food was amazing at all times of the day and there is a great variety.
Drinks at the bar in the daytime are amazing. wide choice of cocktails and milkshakes - yummy!
Staff very friendly and welcoming. The manager even booked us in for a free massage at the spa!
Evening entertainment was good. I found the magician/comedian the best. Very funny evening.
I think this hotel is great and I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantica Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Miramare Beach

Address: 11 Amerikanas St., Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#7 Family Hotel in Limassol
#8 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#10 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantica Miramare Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Beach Hotel is beatifully located right on the beach, overlooking the blue water of the Mediterranean Sea and in the centre of the tourist area of Yermasoyeia, Limassol. Just 3km away from the old town of Limassol and the castle. The perfect venue to combine business with pleasure. It is a contemporary hotel that wispers class. Beatifully decorated with warm intimate atmosphere. Excellent service and exquisite cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Atlantica Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Miramare Beach Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Miramare Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.