We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Arches Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Arches Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Arches Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 54104, Limassol 3721, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
Paphos
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Dated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I stayed here this weekend with the wife as it was her birthday the staff where very nice and friendly the reception and bar area was very smart and new but our bedroom was very dated bathroom needs updating the sink had yellow stains on the bottom there was green mould under sink the wooden light fitting in the bedroom looks as it they have not been dusted this year and the appearance of the room was dirty. The swimming pools plastic grid was covered in green slim but to be fare we thing they are doing something about this as there was some areas missing they had sun beds over the gap to stop you fall in

Room Tip: I believe there was free wifi in the bar area you also need to take beach towels for the pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    33
    55
    24
    26
See reviews for
24
51
15
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Very dirty hotel as the pillows where literally yellow from sweat plus the sheets where stained as well never mention the bed you could feel the wood in your back was a very uncomfortable stay! Or tho i payed for breakfast i didnt even bother checking it out as i was discussed! It might have been just €60 a night but still every hotel should be clean for hygiene reasons!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My brother and I had to find accommodation at short notice due to a family member being taken seriously ill on holiday. I booked this hotel for 5 nights but couldn't bear it after 3 nights. Dirty bathroom, stained towels and bed linen, awful breakfast with stale bread and reconstituted scrambled egg. The only thing that I could eat for breakfast was a hard boiled egg. So-called aircon in the room was really noisy, but totally ineffective even at the coolest setting. Staff gave the impression of not giving a hoot about the guests. Cheap, but not worth it. We ended up finding a better hotel and losing 2 nights worth of money. I wouldn't advise anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: No in room wi-fi, only in the lobby. Our room was meant to be re-furbed so I hate to think what the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hi, there !
A few words here about the hotel me and my girlfriend stayed in while vacationing in Cyprus. Golden Arches has decent location not far from the water and would have been a great value place if not a service quality offered. We bought a package without lunch (breakfast and dinner only). Here is what we got. Food quality and variety was poor. NO drinks were offered at dinner and we were NOT allowed to bring our own. So this place forces you to but drinks from them at a ridiculous price. Hotel owner/manager is rude and unfriendly, looking down at his guests. Terrible service. They host weddings every now and then by the pool which are pretty loud. If you ok with that it's fine, if you would rather go to sleep early - nobody cares ! Keep that in mind.
It seemed like we were better off spending little extra money and stay in a nicer place.
Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I attended to a marriage party hold in the hotel last Saturday. The service was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Two things that disappointed me were the dirty parking place in front of the hotel... In addition coming out of the hotel, an awful smell was in the air due to the garbage bins that they were very near the entrance just outside the parking place

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Love this white lobby with those chairs :) and excellent view to the sea from the swimming pool. Better to take room with pool view and upper floors, because other side looks to car parking. Rooms not all new, but clean and ok, comfortable beds. Maby bathroom little poor, but clean. Food all days was very similar, quite enough and normal european taste. Could be better, with local taste. Hotel location is very good-you have to go trough the street to reach the beach, but it is not so noisy like in the center and you have verrry good beaches and nearby those few 5* hotels made some tropical gardens, all looks verry well ;)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Although the location is not bad, you've restaurants and beaches close, it's far from the old town.
It's noisy on the weekends with weddings on the pool area and every night you hear all traffic on the road below.
The breakfast is very poor.
The hotel could be much better if only they refurbished the rooms properly, as the area size is comfortable.
Water on the shower has no pressure, it's almost impossible to shower. I actually took a bath every time I wanted to rinse wash my hair
The only pretty part is the lobby and pool area.

With all the money coming in (it's always full) I don't understand why can't they make it better for the same price, maybe then it'd be worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Arches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Arches Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 54104, Limassol 3721, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Arches Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Arches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Arches Limassol
Hotel Golden Arches
Cyprus Golden Arches

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Arches Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.