We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll looked after” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elias Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Elias Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Elias Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Parekklisia Community, Limassol 3300, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“We'll looked after”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The staff could not be more accommodating in ensuring we had a lovely and welcoming stay at the Elias Beach. Special thanks to Maria and Nuemi who went out of their way to look after us in the restaurant, and Aneta in the Spa who massaged my back. The food quality was excellent with a huge variety of choice. As mentioned in previous reviews, the hotel requires some renovation however the cleanliness is of a high standard.

Fun entertainment, with quality performances. Only downside is the sound system in the Havana Suite requires upgrading.

Cyprus is a lovely and interesting place to explore by both public transport and by hiring a car, and this hotel is in a great position to start from.

Will definitely return.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    213
    78
    20
    17
See reviews for
372
296
16
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having been awarded a carers holiday by Saga I chose somewhere I have never stayed before and it was a gamble .
The Elias Beach Hotel is one of those hotels that grows on you , All the staff without exception were extremely friendly and very helpful . Some areas do require a little TLC like the indoor pool and the bedroom floors . Otherwise all the public areas are quite well cared for . For all inclusive the food variety was very good. Breakfast and lunch are taken in the Flavours Restaurant , evening meals were taken in the Amadeus Restaurant , this we found this a little noisy and not conducive to intimate dining .

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grimsby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

What can i say we stayed with our friends and family at the Elias for our wedding in Apr 2015.
This is a stunning hotel with friendly staff who will do anything to help you.
Lydia is a lovely lovely lady and helped us no end.....
The rooms are very clean comfy.
food is excellent.
we would go back anytime as we loved our stay here so did all our friends and family.
Top Hotel.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brentwood
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We are a couple in our fifties and were looking for a short out of season break. Having stayed at The Alexander the Great ( which is part of the Kanika group) twice before we thought the Elias Beach would be a safe bet...and we were right.
Here is a brief summary of our stay:
Location ...We thought this was just right...on a nice beach where you can walk along a newly made walkway in either direction. There is a bus stop right outside ..number 30 which runs every 10 minutes. For 1 euro 50 it will take you to the other side of Limassol where there is MYMall a smart new shopping centre...if that is what you are looking for . All the usual brand shops along with a bowling alley and ice rink. It will also pass the old town and new marina which is a must see. The bus driver will call out so you know where to get off. We also hired a car to visit Troodos Mountains which was about an hours drive.

Hotel.... Somewhat tired in places but immaculately clean. We had a superior S/v room which was very nice. Unfortunately the bed was very hard so after the first night a mattress topper was added after having a word with reception. Had this not been available it would have seriously impacted our sleep quality.

Food...Was in our opinion superb ...not sure what some people expect.. but it was varied and tasty. I must of put on a good few pounds. The only negative I could say that on our first night they served dinner in a seminar room . This was not a good first impression but fortunately it was a one off. We found the waiting staff generally friendly and efficient however we were not told where to find the food !.... We then realized it was displayed in a dedicated buffet area which was well laid out.
Pool... the pool is split into 2 areas ...a large shallow area great for kids and activities and the other half more suitable for swimming. However in April the water was a bit too chilly for us ..but others were brave enough to go in and have fun. The indoor pool was nice but too small and shallow for a decent swim.

Entertainment ... The Kanika All Stars always put on a good show along with other visiting entertainment . The new Havana venue is lovely but seriously needs to look at the sound system in order to thoroughly enjoy and appreciate their talents.

Clintele... This is a popular hotel at this time of year for older visitors and wedding parties ..neither of which spoilt our enjoyment of staying at this hotel.

Overall this is a wonderful hotel in comfortable surroundings with good food and entertainment which I would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms will be quieter and worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It might not seem like a big deal to some, but if you have a child who can't eat gluten or dairy, choosing where to go on holiday is difficult, especially if you are considering an all-inclusive hotel. Thankfully the Elias Beach staff were very understanding and accommodating. They looked after my son, in fact he never ate so much! This trip was a big family holiday with thirteen of us. We needed somewhere that would work for everyone and that's what we found. You can read my full write up here: http://www.afreefromlife.com/2015/04/24/family-holiday-in-limassol-cyprus/

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for seven nights for my daughters wedding. Hotel very clean, comfortable and excellent service from all staff. Food outstanding best all inclusive we have ever had, great choice and different food every day. Even though the pool was not very warm grand daughter used every day.
Animation team brilliant, they work so hard arrange games and competitions during the day for all ages. Great kids club morning and afternoon. Don't miss there shows in the evening, felt these could have been better advertised by the hotel as they take place in a building in the grounds of the hotel. Best holiday evening entertainment we have seen and all five are expert singers and dancers.
Wedding day was amazing, hotel organised everything perfectly. From the hair trial on our second day where we met Alicia who seen to all of our make up and hair, I new we would be fine. Alicia is amazing and made us all confident and relaxed, my daughter on the day looked stunning and the whole experience of getting ready was lovely. We were very lucky with the weather no wind just beautiful sunshine, the reception which we had in a private room was lovely, well organised with excellent service. The photography took some amazing shots and was very pleasant. Would recommend weddings at this hotel!
Only negative for us is there is not much to do outside hotel, this was fine as we were in a big party, there is a bus stop outside hotel which we did use but we were not sure where to get off to find the old town. The hotel has no information as you find in most hotels about local attractions.
Our party of 22 ranged from 5 years to 83 years and every one had a wonderful holiday and amazing wedding day!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 weeks which included our wedding day, at our arrival we were greeted with a smile and the reception staff were very helpful, the porter took our luggage to our room which overlooked the pool and beach, nice room with a lovely view including balcony. Slightly out of season so the Japanese restaurant was unfortunately closed but the buffet restaurant food was of a very good standard, with a very good variety, better than I thought it would be! Throughout the day the entertainment team, especially the girls Emma, Sarah & Ri did a brilliant job with the activities, their pleasant approach got us involved and even when there were only a few people around the pool area they carried out the activities. These 3 girls along with the 2 men also put on the evening shows, top class!! Cabaret shows are not normally for me but I went along to watch and I have to say they amazed me, their effort, their singing, their dancing routines and their acting was brilliant and of a very high standard. Our wedding day was perfect, all the staff were helpful and friendly, it was A little windy on the pier but the staff handled it well, our day ran smoothly and was exactly how we wanted it to be.
There is only one thing I Would improve and that is the bar in the lounge, the waitresses take your orders and this sometimes takes too long simply because the bar is to small and under staffed. The pool was very cold at first (it was only April) but warmed up a little after a few sunny days. I really Enjoyed the holiday very much & would definitely go back.
Thank you girls. (Sarah, Ri, Emma)

Room Tip: Beach view rooms are quieter, the rooms facing the road are noisy due to a karaoke bar opposite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elias Beach Hotel

Address: 125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Parekklisia Community, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#9 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#11 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Elias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Elias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elias Beach Hotel Country
Elias Beach Hotel Cyprus
Elias Beach Hotel Limassol
Elias Beach Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elias Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.