We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel, excellent for a relaxing stay. Lovely cocktails, good food and friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elias Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Elias Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elias Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Limassol 3300, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 60 hotels in Limassol
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quality hotel, excellent for a relaxing stay. Lovely cocktails, good food and friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a half term break and was really pleased with the hotel. Good sized room with a fabulous sea view. We were all inclusive and were happy with thw selection of drinks and cocktails. The food was really good and the staff were friendly. Couldnt fault anything.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    497
    171
    69
    15
    17
See reviews for
323
245
13
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Went all inclusive for week in February, which was great value, even the weather was good with days being sunny and in high teens. The room was clean and spacious. The buffet was great with lots of choice. The staff were friendly and helpful. Will go back again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for valentines night & could not fault it at all. Check in was easy & quick as was finding the room. Once in the room it was large and well furnished with chairs, foot stools& a 3seater sofa. Tv was large, not flat screen though & the safe was a good size also,easy to programme codes. Heating in the room was more than ample for the time of year as was the whole hotel, did not feel at all cold. Food was in plentiful supply , help yourself to as much as you wanted with a good selection. Found the staff friendly &helpful . Stayed on an all inclusive basis and was not disappointed at all with the service. Will use this hotel again without a doubt

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I went to my daughters wedding on 30th Aug 2012 in this hotel. I only slept in Elias for one night. Compared to the appartment that my son and I had booked , this Hotel was FANTASTIC. My son and I spent every day in the hotel .
The wedding went like a dream. The setting was amazing and the reception was fantastic. If I ever decided to marry this would be the venue for me ! They do weddings every day , so they know what they are doing . My daughter chose the Greek buffet for the receptin . WOW ! The food did not stop coming and it was lovely !
My son and I slept on the 5th floor with a sea viewe, we did not want to leave.
My grandchildren loved it and still talk about it , one is 2 and the other is 5. We spent a lot of time in the pools. My son who is 16 and has autism spent all his time swimming , he does not usually like crowds or strangers but he nevr complained once.
The staff were all very nice . The hotel was spotlessly clean . NO complaints at all !!!!

Room Tip: The higher up you go , the better the view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a very nice and reasonably sized hotel and we had no complaints at all in the ten days that we spent there over Christmas.

All areas of the hotel were very clean and well laid out and our double sea view room was very well equiped and included tea and coffee facilities and a mini bar where the first items were provided free of charge.

It was too cold to use the outside pool and unfortunately the indoor one although very warm is rather small. The gym has a good level of equipment.

We were on an All Inclusive package and all of the meals that we had were to a good standard.

All of the staff that we met were very friendly and helpful particularly the bar staff.

The hotel location is not ideal but with the bus stop just outside and a one euro fare to the centre of Limasol this is not a disadvantage and the walk along the seafront is pleasant.

The old town of Limasol with it's great (but small) castle is well worth a visit with a good selection of restaurants and bars and the nearby shopping area.

All in all it was very good.

Room Tip: A sea view room with a junior suite upgrade is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I arrived at the hotel for the weekend with my friend, who works in the hotel reception did not smile, not nice, I ordered a mini suite, sleeping, bathroom faucet was broken, the bed comfortable, breakfast is not enough, there was a selection of cheeses, breads, cakes, we went out for morning hungry, and we went to eat at a restaurant in Limassol

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasBeachPR, Guest Relations Manager at Elias Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Elias Beach hotel for your recent short weekend break to Cyprus and for taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback online.

We are very surprised and sorry to learn of the points commented that leaded to the expressed disappointment. All of your comments will be carefully studied with all the members concerned.

Please be assured that we value all guest comments, as constructive criticism, like yours, is of utmost importance and paramount to the quality control of our operation. We welcome you contacting us personally so that we can look into this for you and respond accordingly.

Elias Beach Hotel is well established all over the world and well liked and preferred by thousands of satisfied guests and reviewers. This is mainly a result of the excellent customer care and the friendly, professional and attentive service provided by the great team that we are proud to have here.

We are really surprised about your comments and we would like once again to apologize for the above matters that leaded to your disappointment, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again to the hotel and regain your confidence in our services and facilities.

We look forward to hearing from you directly and thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Best Regards

Evgenia Papadopoulou
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

we got married here in june 2012 (thought id written this review previously) such an amzing wedding venue.......like a dream. the pier (wedding venue)is just absolutely stunning and the reception at the blue paradise is the perfect setting right at the beach front. the wedding reception food was just delish...all of our 29 guests were amazed at how beautiful the day was. 7 months later we still look at our stunning wedding pictures every day. the hotel was the perfect holiday for us and our family and friends. the entertainemnts team worked so hard and we still miss Gi-Gi time every day, our party loved to do the gi-gi dance at midday in the pool (whoop whoop). we played the gigi song at our wedding party back home and all of us got up and in a line to do the dance..the other party guests thought it was hillarious. the food at the hotel was delish, special thanks to Philipos the restaurant supervisor who was alsways so helpful, also helped to arrange a special treat for my husbands 30th bday, phillipos was also in charge of the reception and made everythig run smoothly...such a hard worker and soo so helpful and friendly. the staff were always very friendly, viki and jenny the hotel wedding organisers were always on hand to help, we had aranged most things via email with viki prior to ariving in cyprus so we didnt have much to do other than confirm things when we arived.
All in all this was an experience that we'll never ever forget. thank you Elias beach for giving us the perfect wedding and special memories that we'll treasure forever :-)

Room Tip: sea view rooms are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elias Beach Hotel

Address: 125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#5 Family Hotel in Limassol
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#7 Business Hotel in Limassol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Elias Beach Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Elias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elias Beach Hotel Country
Elias Beach Hotel Cyprus
Elias Beach Hotel Limassol
Elias Beach Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elias Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.