We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"dream wedding on the pier"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elias Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Elias Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elias Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Limassol 3300, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 60 hotels in Limassol
wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“"dream wedding on the pier"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

we got married here in june 2012 (thought id written this review previously) such an amzing wedding venue.......like a dream. the pier (wedding venue)is just absolutely stunning and the reception at the blue paradise is the perfect setting right at the beach front. the wedding reception food was just delish...all of our 29 guests were amazed at how beautiful the day was. 7 months later we still look at our stunning wedding pictures every day. the hotel was the perfect holiday for us and our family and friends. the entertainemnts team worked so hard and we still miss Gi-Gi time every day, our party loved to do the gi-gi dance at midday in the pool (whoop whoop). we played the gigi song at our wedding party back home and all of us got up and in a line to do the dance..the other party guests thought it was hillarious. the food at the hotel was delish, special thanks to Philipos the restaurant supervisor who was alsways so helpful, also helped to arrange a special treat for my husbands 30th bday, phillipos was also in charge of the reception and made everythig run smoothly...such a hard worker and soo so helpful and friendly. the staff were always very friendly, viki and jenny the hotel wedding organisers were always on hand to help, we had aranged most things via email with viki prior to ariving in cyprus so we didnt have much to do other than confirm things when we arived.
All in all this was an experience that we'll never ever forget. thank you Elias beach for giving us the perfect wedding and special memories that we'll treasure forever :-)

Room Tip: sea view rooms are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    490
    165
    69
    15
    17
See reviews for
319
241
13
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The best way for us to review this hotel is to compare it with the other five hotels we have stayed at in Limassol in the past 7 years so we will mark it between 1-6 (6 being the highest mark) on each category:-
Location = 5
Rooms = 4
Food = 3
Service = 4
Entertainment = 3
Pool = 3

Location - the quiter more exclusive part of Limassol, lovely scenery and a convenient local bus service into town centre just outside hotel.
Rooms - we had a side sea view (wouldn't recommend a room at the front due to noise from the main road). Room was suitable for purpose but nothing fancy.
Food - very disappointing, rarely hot and more often luke warm. Certain food would run out very quickly and it appeared the chef never had replacements ready on time so the rest of your food went cold whilst you waited. This is the first hotel that I have ever seen bacon being re-fried to serve. The New Years Eve buffet was abit better.
Service - on the whole this was good with our biggest praise going to the bar staff, especially the man who prepared the Mulled Wine on Xmas Day. Some of the restaurant staff were a tad miserable throughout our stay but no major complaints.
Entertainment - again very disappointing. Thank god for 'backing tracks' as we're not sure what the pianist in the Mokka Bar or the four enteretainment staff would of done without them. The four entertainment staff put on various shows in the Havanna club with various titles ie Swing Night, Cabaret but once you have attended 2 of these shows you will realise that you have already heard all the songs and that each show is a re-mix of the previous one. The ceiling in the Havanna is full of damp and one part to the left as you enter is out of bounds as the condition looks really bad, there is also a bucket in the middle of the floor as you enter where there is a leak.
Pools - we did not use the indoor pool so cannot comment on it but it did look very nice. The outdoor pools, gardens and surrounding areas are very pleasant but the filter system on the pool seemed to have a problem and the very loud 'gurgling/burping' noises every few seconds made it very difficult to relax around the pool area.
Overall we had a nice time but would not return as we have have had better experiences at other hotels in the Amathus area of Limassol.

Room Tip: Must have a side sea view or sea view room to avoid noise from the main road that some of the locals...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We booked a week's all-inclusive holiday here and stayed first week of December. As it was just before the Christmas rush it was therefore vey quiet and peaceful.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and I believe fairly recently renovated.

The food was excellent. Breakfast and and lunch were buffet style meals with a wide slection to suit all tastes. However a small note of caution - as we were out of season, the smaller cafes/beach bars were closed so there is potential to be a little restricted at dinner. To remedy this, the staff were only too happy to subistitue for the bar menu if nothing on the set menu appeals. . Also two night out of 7 there were Italian/ Greek Buffets so a wider selection was available. The locals wines, forming part of the "all-inclusive" offer were very good also.

The staff were all helpful, friendly and professional, from housemaids to porters to managers. Very attentive in the bar and restaurant without overeagerly whipping away your empty glass the minute you put it down ( as some places do)

At time of booking as part of a package , we had asked (but were not guaranteed) a sea view and double bed) when we checked in it was actually a twin with no sea view, but the manager on reception changed it without any fuss and gave us a larger room.

The hotel location is excellent as it backs onto the beach. The hotel caters for weddings with a decorated jetty over the water at the back of the hotel .. Next to this jetty , a path runs along the beach where you can stroll into a larger part of Limassol with bars, shops and restaurants, banks etc. On this path yo uwlak past ruins and are beside the sea for almost the entire way.

It is a little far to walk all the way to Limmasol centre , but this only takes about 10 minutes by cab.

In the opposite direction there is complex with shops, bars etc although this was closed for winter.

Finally the excursions organised by the hotel were very very good, the driver and guides we had were knowledgable and friendly.

Highly recommended for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view, as mountain views are also available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Booked this hotel on the rebound, having been let down by Thomas Cook. Origanally we had booked for Tenerife, Thomas Cook got the dates wrong and so we finished up in the Elias Beach Hotel. What a good move that was. If you are looking for a hotel that is spotlessly clean, serves excellant food and has great hard working staff, this is the place to go. Everything about this hotel says "class". If you are looking for an action holiday, this is definately not the place to go. We just wanted a place where we could chill, this was ideal. The rooms were cleaned daily, even though we went for Christmas week. Its true that you will pay a bit more to stay at this hotel but its well worth it. We booked the all inclusive deal and it was great. Officially, the all inclusive was 10.00 til 11pm but we were still getting served drinks at 1145. We wouldnt hesitate to use this hotel again.

Room Tip: We booked a room at the front of the hotel where there is a bit of traffic noise. There is also an I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a great hotel and our third visit in two years.
The public areas are beautifully furnished with sofas and armchairs and original paintings.
The bedrooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable; would recommend a superior sea view as well worth the extra cost, fabulous views plus comfortable sofa and armchair in room.
The bars are great with table service in the two main bars (unusual in an all-inclusive where so often you have to queue at the bar), the Mocka bar also has a lovely outdoor terrace area with comfy chairs overlooking the pool and sea. The staff are all superb, you never wait for a drink and they remember your favourites, and a special mention to Panos who is so friendly and funny.
The dining rooms are fine and the new buffet area is a great idea, a whole room with a massive choice of courses so no chaos or queueing. Food is quicky replaced when trays are getting low, and each night has a different theme. Again staff are so friendly and efficient, in particular George and Violetta (not forgetting Demetrius, who despite looking like a Mafia godfather is lovely!).
The swimming pool area is good but for peace and quiet the well kept gardens are a delight, spacious with plenty of sunbeds, or try the small private beach if you don't mind black sand. The sea is nice and usually calm and clear and the sandy bottom makes it easy to access. Again, the pool attendants are so helpful, moving beds and umbrellas for you.
This is an extremely well managed hotel and what makes it special is the staff, who without exception are friendly helpful and efficent. For this special thanks go to the General Manager Mr Chris, who is always around and is very approachable, and Evgenia (Jenny) the Guest Relations Manager, who will go out of her way to help with any problems or just the little things that make your holiday perfect.
Can't wait to go back in May!

Room Tip: Superior sea view room or sea view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Booked this hotel as it was the location for a family wedding last September/October. This was the first time we had been all-inclusive and we were pleasantly surprised by the overall experience. It wasn't the cheapest but the hotel itself is very good quality - the rooms, public spaces, furnishings, fixtures & fittings are all well-appointed. Seaview/balcony is worth any extra you might pay, and we were upgraded to a suite on arrival. The organisation at mealtimes was fine - hot drinks in the mornings was the only slow point sometimes. Food choice was more varied than we thought it might be and it was generally tasty. Staff were polite and attentive, we got a kettle in the room (can't survive without the morning cuppa) and they stocked us up with the makings whenever we asked. They made telephone calls for us in relation to the car we'd hired. The wedding arrangements seemed to go well from our point of view as guests, although I understand there were one or two minor glitches which nevertheless didn't detract from the overall positive and memorable experience for the happy couple. Although we didn't use the beach or pool ourselves (we used the hire car and saw as much of Cyprus as we could in the time), many of the family did and we could see that there was space and that the pools, beach and sea were great. It's a half hour bus ride to down town Limassol where there is lots to see and do. There was entertainment most nights we were there and we enjoyed the activities we attended. There are some bars and shops just over the road from the hotel and some restaurants within walking distance along the beach in the direction of Limassol. All-in-all a great all-inclusive hotel for families or couples, especially if you're into beach holidays and don't particularly want to venture too far from the hotel complex.

Room Tip: Book a seaview/balcony because you'll have those sunrise and sunset memories long after the holi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I chose this hotel even though it is about 25 minutes by bus from the center of Limassol. I was glad to have chosen this hotel as there is nothing to see in the center of Limassol.

The hotel is beautiful and our hotel room has a seaview. It is quite spacious even with a 3 seater sofa aside from the queen size bed. The only thing which I think the hotel needs to improve is to add another mattress on their beds. We had back pains when we woke up. It's a shame since the hotel facilities are quite nice. The bathroom has a tub which we prefer to have a shower instead. The tv only has 2 english channels but it's not important. We are here to enjoy the seaview and just relax and read e-books. Internet connection was included in our room which is an important decision factor in choosing a hotel these days. Internet connection was good so we have no complain. Their sockets is different from what we have in Norway but we just paid 5 euro for the adapter which is refundandable when you check out.

The bus station is right outside the hotel. There are restaurants infront of the hotel which is convenient. The fare of the bus was cheap. 1 euro one way or 3 euro for a day trip.

There is a pathway along the shore and we had a lovely time walking. It took us 3 hrs. but we didn't get bored. We stopped along the way to have a drink. There are cafes and restaurants along the beach.

Going there in November was perfect because there were less people. It was very relaxing! Just like what I dreamed of. A vacation along the beach with a nice price. The temperature averaged 22C. In the morning, just bring a cardigan. In the evening it became chilly so you need to have a wind breaker jacket so you can enjoy strolling along the beach in the evening.

The receptionists at the hotel can help you book day trips to Paphos and Kourion archeological site. The trip included a stop-over at the Aphrodites Rock. We paid 30 euro per person. It was a whole day trip. Highly recommended if you do not want to hire a car.

The breakfast provided by the hotel was perfect! It was included in the price. We had a kettle to make our own coffee and tea. The balcony was small but enough space to just enjoy the view. The view is the highlight of this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a seaview room. Worth the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elias Beach Hotel

Address: 125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#5 Family Hotel in Limassol
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#7 Business Hotel in Limassol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Elias Beach Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Elias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elias Beach Hotel Country
Elias Beach Hotel Cyprus
Elias Beach Hotel Limassol
Elias Beach Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elias Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.