We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, relaxing off season holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elias Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Elias Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Elias Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Limassol 3300, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
St. Ives, Cambridgeshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous, relaxing off season holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My friend and I recently returned from an exclellent week's holiday with Saga at the Elias Beach Hotel on 28th November 2012.
We were really impressed with the hotel, with lovely views over the bay and great location to get out and about. The hotel is in a beautiful setting, with easy acces to walks along the promenade.

The Elias Beach Hotel is well appointed and the staff are friendly and very helpful. We were very impressed by the quality and choice of the food, which was buffet style.

We really enjoyed our stay and would thoroughly recommend this beutiful hotel to others.

Room Tip: We would reccoment that you upgrade to a sea view room, not only to enjoy the view but also to avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    185
    71
    17
    17
See reviews for
348
264
13
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We married and Honeymooned in July, but by October my new wife was itching for another break, so we quickly booked a 1 week holiday in Cyprus; almost a 2nd honeymoon.
The Elias Beach Hotel has a 4 star rating and is located about 12km North-East of the town of Limassol. The Hotel backs onto a ‘Blue Flag’ beach, which has a south-facing aspect, ensuring all-day sun, and some great sunsets. The grounds of the Hotel adjoining the beach are very attractive, with topiary-sculptured mature trees and grassed areas. There are 3 outdoor pools, which are clean and well-tended, as is the beach area.
The Hotel itself was built in the 1970s, but has been refurbished in the past 12 months. It is not large, featuring just 174 rooms over 5 floors. The internal decoration is tasteful, the seating in public areas comfortable, and both public areas and rooms are kept very clean. There is a no-smoking policy in all indoor public areas. Hotel Management are often seen about the hotel, both day and night. The clientel are best described as International. We encountered British, French, German, Dutch and Russian nationalities, and the majority of residents during our stay were British. The staff in regular contact with residents all speak some English, although this varies somewhat. We only had communication difficulties on one occasion, when ordering drinks over our evening meal.
We chose a standard double room for our stay, which faced inland, overlooking the main road which links the Hotel to Limassol. There was some traffic noise at night, but not enough to seriously disturb our sleep. The room was adequate, featuring a king-sized double bed, Hairdryer, TV, air-conditioning, free-of-charge safe deposit box and bathroom with shower-over-bath. The room also had a fridge with some bottled water and soft drinks provided at the start of the stay, but the fridge was not restocked during the stay. There are a range of accommodation options offered at the Elias Beach, including sea-view rooms and a variety of suites.
It is best to describe the Elias Beach as a family oriented hotel, offering a kiddies’ playground and pool, and day-time activities for children. There are day-time activities for the adults too, with water Aerobics, Zumba, Tennis, Archery and Table-Tennis available during our stay. There is also a well equipped indoor Gym and an indoor pool. The Hotel offers a Spa and Hairdressers’ salon. Charges for Spa treatments are comparable with those provided in Hotels in the UK. The Hotel also has a small shop selling English Newspapers, confectionary and souvenirs. There is a chapel in the grounds at which wedding ceremonies are held.
We decided to go on an all-inclusive basis, with breakfast, lunch and dinner included, along with a range of local-brand soft and alcoholic beverages. We booked the holiday through the ‘First Choice’ tour operator. The Hotel offers a range of board options.
The food is of good quality, although the variety on offer could be wider. Breakfast is served between 7 and 10, lunch between 12.30 and 2.30, and dinner between 6.30 and 9.30 during the winter season. Snacks are available in the hotel bar between normal meal times, although be aware that there is an additional charge for these, even if staying on an all-inclusive basis.
During our stay there were 2 restaurants open. Breakfast and lunch were taken in the pool-level ‘Flavours’ restaurant, which offers al-fresco seating. Evening meal was provided in the ‘Amadeus’ restaurant, which offered a buffet-style service. An additional bar and restaurant, the ‘Blue Paradise’ is located by the beach and is only open during the summer season.
As already mentioned we stayed all-inclusive, which provided all local-brand soft and alcoholic drinks. There are 3 bars at the hotel, the main ‘Mokka’ bar on the Reception level of the hotel, the ‘Splash’ bar by the pool and the aforementioned ‘Blue Paradise’ by the beach area. Only the Mokka bar is open during the winter season. Drinks were available between 10am and 11pm. There was waiter service in the Mokka bar.
Evening entertainment included Quizes, free Bingo, and some professional musical acts. On one night of our stay there was a show put on by the in-house entertainment team, which featured 2 men and 2 women, performing popular musical numbers from the 50s and 60s. The show, which was entertaining and of a reasonable quality, was held in the ‘Havana Venue’ which is adjacent to the main hotel building. Entertainment at the Hotel finished at 11pm, so If you are looking for any really serious night-life you would need to head for Limassol.
If you look on the Internet and in travel broachers you will find little to describe the Environs of the hotel, that’s because there isn’t much to say about it. Elias Beach is in a rather remote location from the nearest town, Limassol. It is situated with a hand-full of Hotels, in a largely residential area, which has a few shops, bars and restaurants, stretched out along the main road which leads into Limassol. For walkers there is a coastal footpath which runs along the beach at the back of the hotel, going about half a mile north-east, to the ‘Saint Raphael’ Marina, and a few miles south-west toward Limassol. The only attraction within comfortable walking distance of the Hotel is a set of Roman ruins known as the ‘Amathus Archaeological site’, about a 20 minute walk south-west along the coastal footpath. Entry to this site costs just 1.70Euros. There is a bus service which runs into Limassol about every 20 minutes and costs 3 Euros for a return ticket. The bus stop is just outside the hotel. The bus trip to the Old Port at Limassol takes about 30 minutes. The local buses are comfortable enough and air conditioned. The buses can get rather busy, even at off-peak times of the day during the winter season. Limassol itself is a jumble of old and new, with a few places of historical interest and the usual tourist shopping areas. It has an impressive Promenade, but doesn’t offer much to bring you back after your first visit.
The main negative of the Elias Beach Hotel is it’s location, although if you want to spend most of your stay in the hotel that won’t matter much to you. Also the free TV service provided in the rooms is not up to much, offering only two English channels, ‘Sky News’ and a religious channel called ‘JCTV’. The recent refurbishment is not of the highest standard, I noticed that the grouting of tiling in our bathroom was not fully completed. Going during the winter season means we had no problems finding sun-beds to recline on, but I doubt there are sufficient for all the guests during the height of the summer. I must also mention that some of the hotel Reception staff were not as well informed as they could be. When we first asked at reception for a map of the local area the receptionist gave us one and marked the wrong location for the hotel! When the same receptionist was asked about how to get to the nearby Roman ruins she said we would have to get a taxi or bus, as there is no footpath to the site. Also, when we had occasion to make a phone call from the hotel room, Reception had no information about charges for International calls. Reception also had little helpful to say about the local bus service. Given all that it has to be said that Reception staff were always polite and friendly, even when they didn’t have the information we required.
I have a few suggestions for the hotel management to consider, to raise the standard of service at this hotel. Firstly, please provide a rubber bath-mat in the rooms to make using the shower safer, as the inner surface of the bath in our room was very slippy. It would be unfortunate if someone, especially of an older age, were to slip and injure themselves while showering. Secondly, please put tooth-picks, on the tables in the restaurants. Thirdly, raise the height of the seating in the Flavours Restaurant, the chairs are a bit low. I also note that you can have in-room tea and coffee making facilities provided for a supplement of 5 Euros per day, which seems to be rather costly when on an all-inclusive deal you can get free tea or coffee all-day in the hotel bar. Why not just give free in-room tea and coffee facilities to all-inclusive residents? Lastly, make sure the salt and pepper pots on the dining tables are regularly refilled.
Altogether the Elias Beach is a very good hotel, especially if you rate it by value-for-money. The Restaurant and bar Staff provide excellent service (thank you Jack, Romana and Thomas), and the food is very acceptable, but slightly lacking in variety. Reception staff could be better informed. If you are wanting a holiday where you stay at the hotel most of the time then it’s location won’t be an issue, although if you like to get out-and-about during your holiday then you’ll need to hire a car, be reliant on buses, or go on excursions.
All-in-all I would be happy to recommend the Elias Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: Inland facing 'Mountain View' rooms are North facing and so get no sun. They also overlook t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Just come back from Eliza's beach hotel as my sister had her wedding there. Although the hotel was excellent there were a few things that we were not happy with. Our hotel room was a view of the outside car park and got no Sun on the balcony but as we had gone out of season this wasn't a big problem, we would have asked for an upgrade if we had gone in the busy season. The swimming pool was cleaned every day but was so cold hardly anybody went in there. We visited the hotel on the 18th till the 25th November and found that nearly everything was shut. The pool bar was shut along with some restaurants at times it felt like we weren't welcome. The food was hit and miss sometimes excellent other times just okay. A big thank you to the entertainment staff who went out of there way to make our stay really enjoyable. Thank you Dean,Lucy, Olli and Kim and finally a massive thank you to two of you bar staff, Thomas and Rommie who work in the Mocha Bar they were excellent and could not do enough for us, please give them a big thank you.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

My daughter had her wedding for 60 guests here. The hotel could not cope with the bar service we required. As it was waiter service only you waited ages for your drinks. They should have devoted more staff to this. The main restaurant was closed to us more than to its locals as they seemed to cater more for them and THEIR Weddings! Waiters were rude if you asked for a drink and they saw you already had one! It was all inclusive and we were entitled to it.food was excellent but all the good stuff went quick and they never seemed to replace it! Shop was extortionate in hotel therefore dont forget your lotion! Nothing nearby at all so walks were a no no. Service was poor at the wedding. Organisation wasnt great. This was the biggest party they had had! Beware all inclusive stops at 11 and they didnt lime ypu sitting about enjoying yourself. The weather was fab pool great sea a stones throw away. Guess im been a little picky as it was such a special visit.rather overpriced .. But thats Cyprus!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is quite nice, the staff is friendly caring and the location is fine. The price was attractive. The Internet connection is inconsistent and unreliable. When Internet service goes down after hours there is no one on call and so it stays down until the following morning, During the day it can be intermittent.
The hotel restaurant is adequate, but little more. The included breakfast buffet looked better than it tasted. The one dinner buffet we had ws disappointing. I recommend going out to dinner, Lisa's bistro and Molly Malone's taven are quite close and a reasonable meal with a glass of wine can be had at both under $20 p.p.
The Elias Beach Hotel fairly good holiday location if you do not need to be online. For business, where Internet service is typically a necessity, it is not as good of a choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just returned from a weeks winter break at the Elias Beach. You will be welcomed by a friendly efficient front desk staff in an impressive reception surrounding. The impressive surroundings carry on into the Mocha Cafe/bar area where a warm,cosy feel can be had by relaxing on the cleverly arranged sofa/cushion seating areas.As this was a winter break we did not expect to receive evening entertainment and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the entertainment we received. This is the best hotel entertainment we have experienced and a big thank you goes to the hotels in house animation team of Dean,Kim,Ollie and Lucy. We miss those Rat Pack routines.
The hotel was on an all inclusive basis and we found the food of an exceptional standard. Although the choice was not as large as other hotels we have experienced the quality was of a high standard.We found all the house wines available palatable.
The hotel accommodation was in one of their Superior rooms which was a little disappointing as the room lacked a few of the finishing touches expected and had a problem with ants, even though we were on the fourth floor, but this still did not spoil our experience.
The pool area was not heated due to being winter so was cold, but there was sufficient sun beds in a very well maintained garden/pool setting and the weather was a very comfortable twenty five degrees on average.
All the staff were found to be very pleasant and helpful and the cleanliness of the hotel was exemplary.
The hotel is a fair distance from the center of Limassol but is easily reached by the number 30 bus, obtained just outside the hotel for a one euro fare.
All in all we had a lovely experience at the Elias beach and would definitely recommend to others and will definitely consider a return in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a Sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasBeachPR, Guest Relations Manager at Elias Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Many greetings from sunny Elias Beach hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great feedback from your recent experience during your short winter break spent in our hotel. It was more than a pleasure to us also to have you with us and glad to see that you have enjoyed it that much.

Special thanks for the extra mention for our friendly and efficient front desk staff, the impressive surroundings and stunning view from the Mokka Cafe, our evening entertainment programme and of course for thanking the below named Animation Team members, our food and catering options.

All of your constructive feedback especially for the accommodation room types were taken into consideration and will be further studied with all team members concerned and assist us in improving our facilities and services.

Last but not least, thank you very much for finding all of our staff, which is our great asset pleasant and helpful! This will definitely motivate them even more to keep up the good work and same willingness!

All of us at the Elias Beach hotel team definitely looks forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the nearest future, and thank you for considering recommending us to others!

Best Regards & see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Elias Beach Hotel is the perfect hotel for a relaxing holiday - away from the crowds, nice layout, beside the sea, great food and wonderful hospitality.

We stayed from 11-15 Nov, just when the summer crowds have gone home. The weather was lovely for seeing the sights and the hotel was not too crowded. Very helpful and attentive staff. What I enjoyed most was the sea/beach which is just a 200metre walk from the hotel. Guests can sit out on the beach or swim in the hotel's pool.

Location is good as hotel is only a short distance to Limassol's old town.

Food especially breakfast at the hotel is very good - a great spread of food.

Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasBeachPR, Guest Relations Manager at Elias Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Greetings from Elias Beach hotel!

Thank you so much for your choosing our hotel for your recent holiday in Cyprus!

We are more than delighted to see that you have had such a great time and you took the time to post such a nice review both online sharing your recent great experience in the stunning view and surroundings of Elias Beach hotel!

Special thanks for your great feedback regarding our great asset; our team members that have met your expectations with their helpfulness and attentiveness.

Thank you for considering recommending us to other visitors/travelers and we all certainly looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Best Regards to both of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elias Beach Hotel

Address: 125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#8 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elias Beach Hotel Country
Elias Beach Hotel Cyprus
Elias Beach Hotel Limassol
Elias Beach Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elias Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.