We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel for a relaxing holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elias Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Elias Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Elias Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Limassol 3300, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“excellent hotel for a relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Elias Beach Hotel is the perfect hotel for a relaxing holiday - away from the crowds, nice layout, beside the sea, great food and wonderful hospitality.

We stayed from 11-15 Nov, just when the summer crowds have gone home. The weather was lovely for seeing the sights and the hotel was not too crowded. Very helpful and attentive staff. What I enjoyed most was the sea/beach which is just a 200metre walk from the hotel. Guests can sit out on the beach or swim in the hotel's pool.

Location is good as hotel is only a short distance to Limassol's old town.

Food especially breakfast at the hotel is very good - a great spread of food.

Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasBeachPR, Guest Relations Manager at Elias Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Greetings from Elias Beach hotel!

Thank you so much for your choosing our hotel for your recent holiday in Cyprus!

We are more than delighted to see that you have had such a great time and you took the time to post such a nice review both online sharing your recent great experience in the stunning view and surroundings of Elias Beach hotel!

Special thanks for your great feedback regarding our great asset; our team members that have met your expectations with their helpfulness and attentiveness.

Thank you for considering recommending us to other visitors/travelers and we all certainly looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Best Regards to both of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    195
    75
    19
    17
See reviews for
355
278
15
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abergavenny, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have recently returned from a 16day stay at the Elias Beach .The hotel facilities, services and its beachside location are perfect for a quiet ,relaxing holiay .The efficency and friendliness of the staff from the front desk , dining room and bedroom teams was exemplory .Although we had booked independently the front desk arranged excellent trips for us into the Trudos and to North Cypress .
The bus service from the front door into Limassol was frequent ,cheap, and reliable in clean airconditioned busses.The walk to the ruins of Amathus takes40 minues on an easy seaside path,with a covenient stop at the Blue Berry bar at halfway.
For those like us on half board there are several very well stocked supermarkets very nearby .
Welsh Jim.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasBeachPR, Guest Relations Manager at Elias Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Mr. Welsh,

Many greetings from still sunny and warm Elias Beach hotel!

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review online and for your perfect comments from your recent experience in our hotel.

It was more than a pleasure to all of us also to have met you and to see that you have enjoyed all of our facilities and services and had this enjoyable and memorable holiday!

Many thanks for commenting on our staff's efficiency and friendliness particularly from the Front Office, Food & Beverage and Accommodation departments. All of your comments have already been shared with them and will definitely motivate them even more to keep up the good work and offering the same quality and standard in our services.

Glad to see that you have also enjoyed the tour arranged for you in Troodos mountains and Nicosia city.

Looking forward to welcoming you all back in the nearest future!

Kind Regards,

Jenny/Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Booked a last minute week in early November at Elias Beach. Allocated a "Mountain view" room which was in fact a view of the car park and main roads behind the hotel and was pretty noisy (especially the motorbike group on Sunday morning!). Didnt spend too much time in the room so not really a major issue but sea view room would have been nicer. The room was fine and kept clean.
As it was now the Winter season we were limited to one restaurant to eat in plus the pool bar which gave out sandwiches,from what I could tell. The food was very nice although I have had better selections at other AI hotels but this was during the summer period and I assume they cut things back for Winter?. The hotel did appear quite empty though I was told it was full.Always got a sunbed and the pool was empty. (The sea was much warmer than the pool).
The beach wasnt anything special , grey sand and about 10 metres wide, but was OK and the hotel had some sunbeds/umbrellas there
The staff were fantastic and happy and helpful especially in the Mokka Bar
The gym was OK, could do with a rowing machine.
The cocktails were AMAZING. No scrimping on the alcohol in them at all.
Didnt see much of the entertainment team, apart from a quiz on a bit of paper each day that you completed alone and put in a box, and one day when they asked if we wanted to do archery. They could have been more involved on the two thunder/heavy rain days we had ie organising a live quiz or something as a lot of people stayed in the bar area.
The hotel grounds are lovely and it all looks very nice indeed.
All in all very much enjoyed time at the hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasBeachPR, Guest Relations Manager at Elias Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Greetings from Elias Beach hotel!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent vacation even for a last minute week early in November.

We are happy to see that you have enjoyed most of your stay despite the few challenges such as the noisy tones from the motorbike group that stayed in our hotel at the same time. Glad to see that this aspect didn't affect the rest of your stay.

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding some parts of our facilities and services, which have all already been taken into consideration.

Special thanks for the great feedback regarding our staff's helpfulness especially the team members in the Mokka Bar.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Elias Beach hotel in the nearest future!

Kind Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Not long back from a weeks stay at the Elias Beach, near Limassol. Beware, it is over 10 kilometers from the centre of old Limassol so keep that in mind if that's were you'd like to be close to. That said the Elias Beach has a great waterfront position and makes the most of this; the aptly named Sunset pier can be dressed up for events such as weddings.
On arrival we found what appeared to be a 1970's building updated and in very good condition overall. The check in was pretty efficient, and were soon in our 5th floor, (top floor) sea view room (picture). The Porter explained all the details of the room and left us to it. The standard room we had was enough for the two of us with good wardrobe space, a desk, very comfy armchair and stool, and well decorated bathroom. After a while it was evident the finish to the rooms was not quite robust enough. The cupboard containing the minibar (it had some complimentary water, fizzy drinks and orange juice in - a great detail) had a loose and ill fitting door. Maybe end of season wear and tear - or just not fit for purpose. The towel rail in the bathroom was beginning to loosen too, and the door furniture to the bathroom was also getting a little loose. I accept these are minor details but they were noticeable, so raising albeit feint concerns about the rest of the hotel. That said I should not have worried.
Overall the place was clean and tidy; the housekeeping team did very well indoors at keeping the guest rooms and public areas well presented. Similarly the outside spaces were well kept; the relatively chilly pool cleaned by the attentive life guard; there seemed to be sufficient sunbeds at the end of the October/early November; high season may see lots of early morning towel placing. Beyond the pool area with its friendly pool bar staff were lovely grassed areas and foot paths that were home to more seafront sunbeds and a few steps down to the sandy beach (pictures). In early November we found the sea water warmer than the hotel pool so spent more time swimming there. The necessary foot shower could have been closer to the beach, and again of stronger construction but it served its purpose.
The staff were all friendly and helpful and generally very efficient; we noticed they were much quicker at serving than the 'grand' hotel next door when it came to bar service. The drinks were well priced and the cocktails well made. We were not on an all inclusive deal as were many of the patrons, just bed and breakfast. The choice at breakfast was extensive enough for all tastes; we had a couple of snacks at other times and all were cooked and presented to a high standard. I cannot comment on the dinners.
The last observation that concerns an area for improvement is the elevators (lifts); the two did sometimes struggle to cope with the numbers in this 174 room hotel. Whilst accepting that no waits were too long for us we noted some anxious people at check out times with lots of luggage trying to get to Reception from all floors and the lift service was not keeping up.
So whilst such details as wonky furniture and occasional lift waits seem little things they were just enough to make this review only very good rather than excellent. That said, I'd love to go back and sit under the trees, have a dip in the sea and enjoy a frappe.

Room Tip: Ask about an upgrade to a sea view before you go; we did it was good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a wedding at Elias Beach Hotel on 25.10.12. As we only had 6 months to plan the whole thing and the tickets to Cyprus are so expensive in summer, we decided not to visit the hotel beforehand. Needless to say I was very nervous about everything: the hotel itself, venues, food, rooms, bridal hair and make up, flowers... the list is endless. But from the first second we arrived to the hotel all my fears and worries disappeared. It is the MOST AMAZING hotel with the MOST FRIENDLY stuff, who did their best to make sure our wedding day is perfect. We had 40 guests all in all, all from different countries and cultures, but all of them equally LOVED the wedding and the hotel. I think it is the most beautiful place to get married, and the people who work at the hotel are BRILLIANT at weddings and everything related to them. I would recommend it to everyone, not just for people who are thinking of having a wedding there, but for EVERYONE who wants to have a enjoyable and memorable holiday in Cyprus.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a nicer sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is great value for a late break. I was at a conference in the next door hotel, which was much more expensive, and it was hard to see why. We had a lovely seaview room, high up with great views of the bay and sunsets. Limassol is no picture postcard, but it managed to look good in the sun. The room was kept very clean. It was the end of season and a few loose bits but I noticed the workman were going round the empty rooms sorting all this out. The staff were very friendly and much better than our previous hotel in Cyprus and the hotel next door. I liked the bar, and the water feature. No weddings whilst we were there. Free wifi! The spa looked nice, but no time! I would imagine that in the summer it could get busy. We were b and b, but many were AI. I think you got better mixs in the bar! Chesters across the road is good for food. I would certainly go their again for a late or early break.

Room Tip: High up and seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Where to start with the Elias Beach?!

We were married here in September this year, with the majority of our Wedding Party also staying at the Hotel.

The Wedding itself was amazing, the Co-ordinators at the hotel, Viki & Jenny were fantastic, any emails with a question/query/panic I had were answered quickly and always put my mind at rest. We booked via Thomas Cook, and our Co-ordinator Jenny was just brilliant.

I thought it would be quite manic organising flowers, cake, hair and make up - but the girls certainly know what they're doing and anything we asked for was never a problem.

The pier is just an amazing setting, then afterwards we had our Meal & Reception in the Blue Paradise Bar, which we had to ourselves the whole night. The Hotel really do make such an effort in terms of friendliness and helpfulness. The food & drink was also fantastic, I really don't have anything negative that I could say about this Hotel!

Aside from the Wedding - the Hotel itself is great. The food has a different theme every night and even the fussiest eaters in our group thought the food was amazing - there is always such a great choice.

The only thing I could say, is that although the Entertainment Team are great, the venue within the hotel grounds "Havana" isn't advertised enough and it's such a shame as it's a great venue and the entertainment was great the whole week we were there.

It is in a quiet area, but the bus which you can get from directly outside the hotel is only 1 euro to the centre.

I hope to go back next year, so beware Jenny (Guest Relations), we will be having a reunion!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elias Beach Hotel

Address: 125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#11 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elias Beach Hotel Country
Elias Beach Hotel Cyprus
Elias Beach Hotel Limassol
Elias Beach Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elias Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.