We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First choice for business travellers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alasia Hotel

Save Saved
You added Alasia Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alasia Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Haidariou Street, Limassol 3020, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First choice for business travellers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I had a different hotel in mind but our business partner suggested ALASIA to us. That's why I made my choice and will never regret it. Who could have known that the intra-urban neighbourhood would reveal such "pearl of rest" to a business traveller?!

All benefits in summary:
- nice interior
- excellent service and very obliging receptionists
- free spa area and pool
- great food
- free wi-fi
- central location

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    16
    4
    5
    6
See reviews for
11
45
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have not stayed at this beautiful hotel, but I did take there a couple of business associates. the hotel is excellent. It is small, in the city centre (not on the beach), has been renovated in excellent taste. I even checked out the rooms and I can say for sure that for me, now, this hotel is my favourite. Its new, its beautiful, and the staff is very keen to help. We were also offered a refreshing glass of orange juice as a welcome drink. My associates were immediately given free wifi passwords for their stay. I am rating it as "excelllent"

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The very warm greeting we received upon our late evening arrival set the scene for a most enjoyable 11 night stay! Although every aspect of our experience was excellent, it is the wonderful staff that we will remember the most; they were all so genuinely friendly and helpful. The renovations are superb with very tasteful decor throughout. Our room was lovely and spotlessly clean with what must be the most comfortable hotel bed that we've ever slept in! The hotel is set a little way back from the nearest main road, which meant no annoying traffic noise to disturb at night. We enjoyed a superb, freshly cooked breakfast every day. Delicious, freshly squeezed orange juice was the norm, where most other Cypriot hotels serve what tastes like orange squash. I've always been perplexed by that on an island that exports oranges! We only once had a full evening meal in the hotel, which was beautifully cooked, delicious and very good value. Overall, we would rate this as an excellent hotel and have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have known this family run hotel for 25 years. It has been closed for refurbishment for about 3 years. The result is fantastic and there is now a very chic boutique hotel. Something Limassol has been needing. Everything inside and outside has been upgraded and changed. Great interior design in soothing shades. Fabulous spa in the basement which features Australian aboriginal treatments and Thai massage. You could spend a weekend in there. Pool area is small but beautifully formed. Food is good. This is a true family operation with many friendly members of staff. Some of who have been there for many years and remember all returning guests. The only downside is if you order tea you get a pot of lukewarm water with a teabag on the side! So stick with a coffee! It is not on the beach but in a green area of town so not ideal for children. Great for couples or business.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies looking over the garden/pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

All I can say is OH MY GOODNESS! It looks as though the old place has been knocked down and rebuilt. It is beautiful. Upon arrival you are met by clean lines, glass, marble beautiful warm wood, very modern but homely and warm. The architect needs a medal. The original staff are there still who welcome you with expertise and a warm smile. This place is lovely.
The Restaraunt is lovely, grill and Italian menus. A full wine cabinet. I don't think anyone could be disappointed. I loved the fact that although very modern, the lines were curved and welcoming no stark white, all furnishings are soft off white comfy and inviting. I especially like the little tables that are split in two, moulded as though they a one.
The spa is second to none and the gym be hard to beat. With multi function treatment rooms, you can be sure that you will be fully relaxed at the end of your visit.
I loved the pool. You can see the pool in the spa! A neat little touch.
The extended pool now goes the full length of the hotel and turns right around the back.
The list goes on and on and on.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. Away from the touristy areas in beautiful surrounding. If you are on business this pace is a must. Fabulous conference room.
5 minutes to the beach by car, in the city centre.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a wonderful oasis hidden in Cyprus. The rooms are beautiful and with a balcony view my room overlooked the local area. The grounds are well kept and you can dine amongst the olive trees. The staff make you feel very welcome and nothing is to much trouble. The food is fantastic and it is presented as if you were in a five star hotel. I did not use the pool but the area around it was tranquil and inviting. The spa area was serene. The hotel has a modern look about it. No sharp edges or clean cut lines. It has curves and class. This has been a refit done in style.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel has just re-opened after being closed for renovations for at least a couple of years. It is beautiful. In the basement there is a spa, a gym, a steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, and a beautiful pool. On the ground level an amazing lobby, beautifully decorated, and a great restaurant. It has at least two large outdoor pools that are interconnected and lovely outside areas with designer furniture. I think they have had a soft opening and will be fully operational in a month or so. We just had dinner there, and were really impressed with the quality of the food and service, but most of all we loved the decor. We took a look at one of the guest bedrooms, and thought it was cosy and charming decorated in lovely sedate colours. The hotel has about 60 rooms and is not on the beach front. One needs a taxi to the beach, but it is off the main shopping area and shops are within walking distance. You feel peaceful there, mainly due to the choice of colours. On hindsight, I wish I had taken some pictures.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alasia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alasia Hotel

Address: 6 Haidariou Street, Limassol 3020, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Limassol
#10 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#12 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alasia Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Alasia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alasia Hotel Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alasia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.