We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel, wonderful service, friendly staff, value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mediterranean Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amathus Avenue | P.O. Box 56767, Limassol 3310, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel, wonderful service, friendly staff, value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Our holiday here was perfect in every way from beginning to end! The winter sun was a welcome break from the UK rain!On top of that we received a warm welcome from all the staff which instantly put us at ease. We had a sea view room and would say its worth the little extra, the views are a breath of fresh air. Beware you may need to take extra sized clothes! as the breakfasts are ample and delicious, every morning we were greeted with a friendly smile as we sat on the outside terrace overlooking the gardens and sea, with attention to detail by the 2nd day the waiters already knew our drink preferences, a nice touch. We spent most of our days relaxing in and around the hotel, the upper lobby is a great place to while away time drinking coffee and reading very peaceful and relaxing. We also ate in the upper lobby a few times again, good quality, very generous portions and quick service. I also visited the spa for an aromatherapy full body massage and highly recommend it the spa is a little jewel peaceful, relaxed with professional and friendly service, nothing was too much trouble.
In conclusion if your looking for a break from all the hustle and bustle with great service, quality and value for money this hotel fits the bill, we will definitely be returning, hopefully in the autumn!

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are well worth the little extra, the views are uninterpreted and a real treat to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you ever so much for sharing your excellent experience online; this is highly appreciated by all of us working here at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
We are thrilled to read that you spent a wonderful time with us and would like to warmly thank you for your encouraging comments. Our absolute pleasure was also to read that our team members managed to deliver personal care as it’s our goal to provide the highest level of service. Indeed thank you for your kind recognition.
We do hope that we will be welcoming you back for yet another memorable stay.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    269
    60
    21
    11
See reviews for
276
368
52
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was our second visit to the Med.Beach in two years! we had a perfect sea view room, the weather was good for the time of year! but what made our stay so enjoyable, was by far, the friendliness of the staff, from the Breakfast waiters , the cleaning ladies, plus the reception Staff! I would like to thank Andy, the head waiter, at Breakfast, also the delightful Helen,and her equally bubbly sister Susanna in the Clouds bar! we could't have been made to feel more welcome! we cant wait to return in the future!

Room Tip: It is well worth the extra for a sea view room, (604 is a good one)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor about the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

We feel very proud that you have found our facilities, services, food and our staff to your total satisfaction and that we have exceeded your expectations in all areas of our hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again the “Meds Genuine Hospitality”.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
304 helpful votes 304 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

A four star luxury hotel on Limassol touristic waterfront. In one of limassols best beaches, in between Amathus Beach hotel and Four seasons hotel.
Fast check in however arrived early and room was not ready.
Lobby has free wifi, the hotel has few restaurants and pool bars (seasonal) a big lagoon style swimming pool and gardens leading to the beach.
There is also a spa, an indoor pool and a gym.
Rooms are medium sized with balconies overlooking limassol or the sea.
Equiped with room service, fully stocked mini bar, sat channels, lcd tv and luxury bathroom amenities.
It is a summer hotel therefore you would enjoy it if you used all its facilities.
Breakfast was average with little selection of cold, cooked, fruit, cereal, cakes etc. I was anticipating more.
Downside, its on the expensive site and prices are compared to 5star hotels with more facilities.

Room Tip: Direct sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
It gives us great pleasure that you have chosen us , and that you had a pleasant stay.
Rest assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of the Med Team and may I take the opportunity to further assure you that such feedback is very encouraging for all of us and enhances even more our commitment for constant upgrading of our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again our genuine and warm hospitality.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Just returned after an overnight stay last weekend at the Mediterranean Hotel. First impression while checking was very good. The room was perfect. Comfortable beds, very clean and modernized, with private balconies, front see view, very warm and above all value over money. We asked assistance with the baby cod at 11.00pm and one of the floor supervisors was their to assist. Breakfast with lots of variety, qualilty ingedients, very efficient service, well run by the breakfast supervisor. Bar service, absolutely fantastic, staff very efficient and polite. We asked after checking out for a high chair and within few minutes arrived. I would recommend Mediterranean to anybody because above all its value over money. Great thanks to all staff and management, even though our stay was short. I will defenitely visit again the Mediterranean Hotel. Keep your excellent standards because its plus for Cyprus Tourism and Hospitality. Well done.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us.

The aim of the entire Med team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our Hospitality, and we all look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We flew from Australia to Lebanon and booked 4 days 3 nights in Cyprus! It was worth it. The hotel had a New Year's Eve dinner and entertainment. Food was great and have to say the waiters were the best we have ever seen! They were attentive and so pleasant. That goes for all the waiters.

The room was a standard room which was average but clean. Hotel also accommodated our late flight and allowed late check out.

The grounds, facilities and staff were all great. Shame I came in winter. It must be fantastic to stay there during the summer.

Room Tip: You either get beach view, road or car park. Basically you get what you pay for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We always choose the Mediterranean Hotel to spend our special occasions. So we went there and had the most amazing and memorable time during the New Year Eve. The food was very delicious and with big variety, the service was second to none, the colorfull lights created a warm atmosphere and the music and show was very entertaining. It was truly a timeless experience. Bravo to the top management and to all the staff. We will always return there and we know we will never be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Loyal Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for always choosing the Mediterranean Beach Hotel for spending your special occasions.

I am pleased to read that you have really enjoyed the New Years Eve Celebration and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our team members. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Med Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The hotel staff were excellent helping to ensure the work ran smoothly enabling maximum use of the short time there. Food, whether that be breakfast, lunch or evening was excellent with the opportunity to dine outside.

Rooms were clean and pleasant enough although those facing the front were prone to noise from the road or worse bars across that road. The key is to get a seaview I guess which overlooks not only the Med but the hotels private beach area and the heated outdoor pool.

For those not wanting to venture outside the spa and gym looked fine.

Location wise? A bit of a hike into Old Limassol but I'm sure it would be worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to share your memorable experience with us, and submit your impressions from your recent holiday at our Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Med. We can only assure you that the sole commitment of the Mediterranean Team is to continue adding value to our services and to further advancing our leadership position in the hotel industry. We have also noted your comments about the sleep quality and rest assured that we will take any necessary measures needed so to attend the issue.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our Genuine Hospitality, and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mediterranean Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Address: Amathus Avenue | P.O. Box 56767, Limassol 3310, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#3 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#4 Business Hotel in Limassol
#5 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterranean Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.