We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mediterranean Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amathus Avenue | P.O. Box 56767, Limassol 3310, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 60 hotels in Limassol
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The magnificent hotel. Excellent and attentive staff. Meals and service at the highest level. Thanks for a great experience.
Breakfast in the room on request. Late dinner if hungry. Live music and theme nights will always remain in our memory. Advise the hotel to families, couples and honeymooners. Will definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and we were delighted to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us.

Our aim always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times, therefore comments like yours, give us the strength to improve even further.

Once again thank you for having taken the time and trouble to write to us and, in closing, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Med Beach Hotel in the not distant future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    475
    232
    55
    18
    11
See reviews for
211
306
44
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

we had a lovely week at the Mediterranean and we had an overnight freebie at the Sister Hotel in Pafos which was a nice addition. The staff are beyond wonderful - its not possible to name them all as it is a whole team effort to make you feel a very welcome guest. Stand out service from the reception team who looked after me when I wasn't feeling very well. The Blue Dog staff for fun an excellent cocktail suggestions ! Andys, Elena, Costakis and Suzana all went the extra mile as did the pool rangers who were very vigilant and helpful.

We had a sea/pool view hotel which I would recommend - the view when you wake up in the morning is nothing sort of breathtaking.

Well worth checking out and we are so glad we came.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Mediterranean Hotel take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for.

I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next stay.


Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorpe le Soken, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was our second annual stay at Med Beach, although we have been to Cyprus many times.
We enjoyed the hotel each time, although I agree with other reviewers that the family/superior rooms are not large. Be warned that the 'free' WIFI in the room was almost nonexistent with very weak signal (perfectly good in the reception area); it would have been a problem if I had been charged for it.
However the staff are very pleasant - particularly Cristina in Clouds bar and Cyprian in Blue bar, who were very friendly and helpful when we were enjoying the 'happy hour'!
Maria in the Spa and Vasil were very kind and attentive when my wife fell and damaged her knee, after tripping over the step at the indoor pool door.
The Italian restaurant 'Bacco' is excellent with first class service from Jewel and very tasty food - not expensive, particularly if you eat early.
Breakfast buffet extensive but repetitive - why no fresh orange juice?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed our service and that the great team I am proud to have here have exceeded your expectations. Rest assure that we will pass your comments on to them all.

We have also noted your constructive feedback and recommendations about some of our services and facilities and rest assured that wherever applicable immediate action will be taken.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mediterranean Beach Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The hotel was recommended to us by a friend that lives locally and we were not disappointed
All of the staff and courteous friendly and very helpful
The rooms are bright and clean and all the restaurants and bars within the hotel are of a very high standard
Highly recommend for a family winter sun get away !

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
It gives us great pleasure that you have chosen us as your destination, and that your stay exceeded your expectations.
Rest assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of the Med Team and may I take the opportunity to further assure you that such feedback is very encouraging for all of us and enhances even more our commitment for constant upgrading of our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again our genuine and warm hospitality.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This is my third stay at the Med Beach and yet again it had been a great stay with noticeable improvements being new bathrooms and free wifi in the lobby areas. I came for my cousins wedding held at the hotel with many members of my family and all were very impressed with the facilities and friendly atmosphere. The staff, especially Marian,Suzana,Klita, Yiota and Erato were so helpful and lovely.
Thank you for making me feel so very welcome and hope to see you next year.
M.Christodoulou

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Repeat Guest,
Thank you ever so much for sharing your excellent experience online; this is highly appreciated by all of us working here at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
We are thrilled to read that you spent a wonderful time with us and would like to warmly thank you for your encouraging comments and great support. Our absolute pleasure was also to read that our team members once again managed to deliver personal care as it’s our goal to provide the highest level of service. Indeed thank you for your kind recognition.
We do hope that we will be welcoming you back for yet another memorable stay.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have been returning to this hotel since 2001 and have never had a really bad experience although there have been a couple of hiccups - nowhere's perfect. We book a basic package with the holiday company & upgrade at the hotel. There was the usual warm & friendly greeting from the reception staff (including many familiar faces) and our usual room which we had pre-requested was ready for us. Check-in was leisurely as usual and it probably took about an hour as we were constantly being greeted by various members of staff - assistant front office manager, lounge bar staff, the executive housekeeper, guest relations officer. During our stay we met up with many old friends throughout the hotel. It really was a wonderful experience to be met with big smiles, hugs & kisses on the cheek - it is like being in a large family. We always book bed & breakfast and then buy vouchers for the dine-around scheme whereby meals (lunch and/or dinner) can be purchased at a discount. If we did not like the usual buffet meal in the evening we could take the set menu option in the Baco Italian restaurant and this we did on a number of occasions. This is a brilliant venue where meals are cooked in the actual restaurant, and where the chef will always prepare something not on the printed menu if he has the ingredients. We are not yet adventurous enough to sample the items in offer in the sushi bar but it is an alternative. The bedroom & bathroom were as comfortable and well appointed as usual and standards of cleaning excellent thanks to the diligence of the executive housekeeper and her team of room maids, especially the young lady with responsibility for our room.

Room Tip: Look at photographs on the web-site. Rooms with low numbers (x01 - x12) are in the superior grade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Repeat Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel. It is always a pleasure to welcoming you back and to receive such a positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a strong commitment by all the Med Team we continuously strive to exceed your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again being such a loyal guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My wife, my two boys (aged 10 and 8) and myself stayed for a week in this hotel in October, towards the end of the season. The hotel is big, situated directly at the beach, with a large pool area and a couple of restaurants. Along the beach, there are a couple more hotels which do not look very different from this hotel. On the other side of the building, there is a big road with lots of shops and restaurants. So all in all, it is a typical touristy mediterranean spot, but still on a somewhat superior level (though I do not know what this area looks like in high season - according to one waitress, absolutely overcrowded). Spending the day at the hotel is very comfortable and relaxing. Still, we were not really satisfied with our stay: First of all, if you take a family room, be aware that it is an ordinary double room with two standard beds, and two extra beds for the kids. In our room, we could hardly move. Upgrade was not possible, and the receptionist told us that all family rooms have the same size, no matter which view. So if you want a spacy room, take a suite or a different hotel. Secondly, the receptionists were not very approachable and sometimes simply desinformed, e.g., when we asked for diving classes - they wanted to transfer us to the concierge, who was not there, then told us to come the next morning, then, on the next morning, in the afternoon... Eventually, we took a diving class in the Four Seasons next door, which was well organized. Thirdly, if you do not want to have a buffet dinner, you can go to the Italian restaurant, which is nice, but definitely overpriced. If you give in to the buffet, it comes up to even more. So better eat outside of the hotel - the fish restaurant in the Amathus hotel next door is a nice place with good food. All in all: there is definitely room for improvement.

Room Tip: Do not take a family room if you can afford a suite - they are simply too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I thank you for choosing the Mediterranean Beach Hotel and thank you for letting us know of your impressions with regards to your recent family holidays.

I am glad to note that you found most of our facilities and services to your entire satisfaction and thank you for you very kind and encouraging comments.

However at the same time I consider as a prime responsibility to express my personal apologies since we have not managed to fully satisfy your needs due to the specific unfortunate and seldom incidents. Your comments have already been passed to the rest management team for immediate corrective action.

Moreover please allow me to clarify the specific points of your review:

1) The hotel offers different types and categories of rooms in an effort to satisfy the different needs of our guests (individuals, couples or families). Family rooms have an area of 31 square meters (much bigger than a normal room) and are designed in a way so to accommodate two adults and two children in a comfortable way. During your stay the hotel was indeed fully book but kindly note that we do also have other room types that are even bigger than the family ones reaching up to 83 square meters.
2) The Mediterranean Beach Hotel is well established all over the world and well liked and preferred by thousands of satisfied guests and reviewers. This is mainly a result of the excellent customer care and the friendly, professional and attentive service provided by the great team that we are proud to have here. I am really surprised about your comments and I would like once again to apologize if the front office team could not meet your request at the same day. The reason being is that they have tried to contact the diving instructor but this was not possible since he was giving another lesson.
3) Lastly please let me thank you for the excellent comments about our Bacco Restaurant. We do believe that the prices are in line and represent the high food quality and attentive service and compared to other similar establishments are very reasonable. The same applies for our buffet meals that again they do offer excellent value for money.

Once again we thank you for having taken the time to express these issues in writing and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mediterranean Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Address: Amathus Avenue | P.O. Box 56767, Limassol 3310, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#4 Business Hotel in Limassol
#4 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#4 Family Hotel in Limassol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#5 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterranean Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.