We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large family hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mediterranean Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amathus Avenue | P.O. Box 56767, Limassol 3310, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Large family hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here for four nights as part of a two centre holiday in Cyprus. As recommended by other travellers on tripadviser, I paid the supplement for a sea view room - but it was still noisy from the music from the hotel bar and the disco from a wedding. Also surrounded by noisy fellow guest as also seemed to be unable to sleep chatted most of the night. It was a shame as the bed and pillow were very comfortable.

Also it was distracting as my room was on the side and my view was of the outside pools of the hotel next door, so I was very disappointed to discover the outside pool at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel itself was different - twisty and turny and not knowing where the shallow or deeper bits were, very off putting.

However, the beach was a decent size (there is path you can walk along at the back of all the hotels on the sea front and other hotels had large rocks or no beach frontage at all) and the sea is extremely shallow for quite a distance and so it is extremely suitable for families even with small children.

We went in October, which is not the busiest time of the year but even so the place was heaving at breakfast time and the staff had troubling sitting everyone down to eat, goodness knows how they manage in summer. We only had one evening meal there but that was excellent, with an impressive array of dishes.

On the whole the staff were friendly and my room was clean, however, the over riding impression is was of a massive, noisy hotel, not the sort of place I would have booked by choice (it was part of a tour) and I would not want to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from Mediterranean Beach Hotel and thank you for taking the time to share the comments of your recent stay with us.

Firstly I would like to thank you for your kind words about our team members and I am also really glad to note that you have found most of our facilities and services to your entire satisfaction which you have also scored quite high.

On the other hand I was sorry to learn of your concerns and I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed.

Please be assured that we value all guest comments, as constructive criticism, like yours, is of utmost importance and paramount to the quality control of our operation.

It is not my aim to give any excuses but I would like to share with you that the hotel has already invested a lot of money for the installation of a new sound system in our restaurant. The installation has just been completed with only one aim: to guarantee a relaxing environment for all our guests.

Moreover please note that our breakfast restaurant can easily accommodate more than 550 guests at a time. However sometimes it indeed gets busy and specific table requests cannot be fulfilled. During your stay at the Med the hotel was very busy and we have experienced very high occupancies similar to summer months.

Lastly kindly be informed that one of the facilities that our guest always enjoy and praise is the way our pools are designed. The shape enables our outdoor pool to be divided into three smaller: one for children (45cm depth), one around the bar (1.20 m) and a deep one (2, 30 m). All pools are clearly marked and guests can choose which one better suits their swimming preferences.

Once again we thank you for having taken the time to express your concerns in writing and it is our hope that you will eventually change your mind and give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future and regain your confidence in our services and facilities.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    269
    60
    20
    11
See reviews for
275
367
52
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Chris and Selina

Apart from the hotel itself having everything we could want or need, the entire staff from the management to the beach staff were so friendly.The guest relations officer Alexandra is a gem and quite remarkable.Louisos from management checked on our well being daily.Andi and Elenour in the breakfast room saw to our every need and Marula from houskeeping kept us clean and tidy while Pantelis and Dinos entertained us during the days on the beach.This hotel has a slogan "where friendships begin" and it is very true, even the owner Mr Stavros took time out to say hello. A great hotel with good facilities and outstandingly friendly staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front overlook the road but are still good. Sea views are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Mediterranean Beach Hotel for your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our team members. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Med Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Have not experienced a holiday like this in years. What a wonderful hotel. The staff could not do enough for you full of smiles and kindness. Facilities were out of this world. Spotless throughout the hotel. Wonderful choice of restaurants. We paid a little extra for a sea view and I am so glad we did they were to die for. Local shops, bars and restaurants all very close and again wonderful people. Can not find any negative at all and will be returning in the future. Our friend stayed in the four star next door and said when he returns he would prefer to stay here

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to share your memorable experience with us, and submit your impressions from your recent holiday at our Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Med. We can only assure you that the sole commitment of the Mediterranean Team is to continue adding value to our services and to further advancing our leadership position in the hotel industry.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our Genuine Hospitality, and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had our wedding reception and dinner at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel on the 28th of September 2013.
We were very impressed and we had the best day of our lives, thanks to all the management and staff who took care of our wedding.
The banqueting manager, Mr Sergiou, was outstanding and was there to help us every step of the way, he was always on hand if we had any queries and was very good at his job, very friendly and very helpful, knowledgeable and made our day perfect from start to finish. Everything was extremely organized to a very high standard and whatever we requested he ensured we got it.

The Hotel was Fantastic also!! We had the reception at the pool – garden area which was very beautifully decorated and all of our guests enjoyed the cocktail at the gardens.

We especially want to give our thanks and compliments to the Executive Chef of the hotel Mr. Achilleos. The food was amazing both for cocktail and dinner, very tasty and fresh!!! All of our guests were delighted by the high quality and freshness of the food and for the food presentation!!! We are very happy that our guests enjoyed the food!!! Again we would like to thank all the team and to the Chef for making even more special and tasty our wedding day!!!!
The hall, where we had the dinner is very spacious and has a great table placement were all guests can be around the couple and had an amazing party afterwards. We also used the lighting effects that gave an extra special note to the wedding party!!!!
We had also a lovely stay / accommodation at a luxurious suite. The suite was perfectly decorated and very modern. The bed was full with petal roses and a bottle of champagne and a platter of fruits and sweets were expecting us for our wedding night.

We could not fault the hotel at all or at any point. All its staff were very friendly and helpful from porters to waiters and management.
We highly recommend the hotel to everyone and strongly suggest, if you are looking for the best venue/hotel, to have your wedding to you choose this beautiful hotel.

We would like to say again a big thank you to everyone that helped us and worked for making our most important day of our lives even more beautiful!!!!


Tasos & Mariella

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Tasos and Mariella,

We are all really glad to note that the team members of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel have managed to turn this special day of your life into a memorable and timeless experience.

Your comments will be passed to the rest of the team and i am pretty sure that will be delighted with your comments.

Once again thank you for choosing the Med Beach for this special day and we all want to once again congratulate you and wish you all the best in your life.

THE MED TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Have just returned from 5 days stay at this wonderful place. We always go to France in our caravan and always said we wouldn't like staying in an Hotel. How wrong was we! We stayed here as our friends were getting married at the next door 5 star Hotel. From the minute we arrived the staff treated us like we had been there lots of times. Every single member of staff was so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The facilities were out this world. We upgraded to a deluxe room so we could have a sea view and it was worth every penny the views were fantastic. Breakfast was out of this world a selection of everything you could think of. The Hotel was spotlessly clean and the restaurants fantastic. Location was perfect £1.50 on a bus took you into Old Limossol town which is worth a visit everyday. It has its own beach with plenty of loungers and perfect place to sip a cocktail from the poolside bar. There are plenty of bars and fantastic restaurants right outside the hotel and again everybody was really friendly
Seriously debating missing our annual visit to France to return here again with our children next year. Can not fault this hotel at all and my 16 friends that stayed in the 5 star hotel next door said that they would be returning to area and would choose the mediterranean beach over their's stating it was more friendly and relaxing and excellent value for money.
Can't wait to go again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

It was a real pleasure having you as our guest and we were delighted to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us.

Our aim always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times, therefore comments like yours, give us the strength to improve even further.

Once again thank you for having taken the time and trouble to write to us and, in closing, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Med Beach Hotel in the not distant future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Having just returned from our 13th visit to this wonderful hotel, we are already planning our return in May. Upon arrival we were welcomed with a refreshing drink before heading to our room. Since our last visit the bathrooms have all been refurbished to a high standard.The fruit and wine in our room on arrival was a nice touch.
The pool and pool area was as always clean and well kept. Pantelis and his team were always ready to help if needed,there was even somone to brush the sand off your sunbed on the beach.
Breakfast was a pleasurable experience with a good choice even for the vegetarians.Elena was always on hand with a cheerful smile and fresh coffee.We had dinner in the hotel on several occasions, in the Celeste restaurant and we were always well looked after. There was a good choice of salads, and a varied choice of hot foods.The desserts were lovely, especially the baklava.
Happy hour was 6 til 7 in the Clouds bar, with a good choice of cocktails, but check which ones are on offer before you order one that costs 8 euros and isnt on offer. Oops!!There are 2 comfortable balconies where you can sit with your drink looking over the pool area and out to sea. Very relaxing.Special mention of Christina the newest member of the team ,but all the staff here were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
From the porters to the room attendants everyone welcomed us like old friends.We returned home completely refreshed. Congratulations to everyone who made our holiday so enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Repeat Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words regarding your stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

I was pleased to read that you have again very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of a high standard.
I would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our team members who provided you with excellent service. Your strong patronage is greatly appreciated by all of us.
Thank you once again so much and I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel for the 14th time and for yet another relaxing and memorable holiday!

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Wife and i enjoyed a fantastic holiday here in Sept. Cannot speak highly enough of the staff and their desire to help, Good food and brilliant service. Dont tell anyone else or we wont be able to get a booking for next year.

Room Tip: Book sea/pool view. Inland views not that brilliant - overlooks busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed our service and that the great team I am proud to have here have exceeded your expectations. Rest assure that we will pass your comments on to them all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mediterranean Beach Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mediterranean Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Address: Amathus Avenue | P.O. Box 56767, Limassol 3310, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#3 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#4 Business Hotel in Limassol
#5 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterranean Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.