We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic hotel offering excellent customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mediterranean Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amathus Avenue | P.O. Box 56767, Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 3310, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic hotel offering excellent customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

The staff and management at this hotel try their best to provide a first class stay. The food is good particularly at lunchtime. Loved the pool bar the staff are so nice! I really liked this hotel but I did not enjoy Limassol and the hotel is quite a distance from Limassol centre. I also didn't like the beach very much which i understand is typical volcanic sand common throughout

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed our service and that the great team I am proud to have here have exceeded your expectations. Rest assure that we will pass your comments on to them all.
I just wanted also to clarify that the Mediterranean Beach Hotel is conveniently located and provides all the advantages, boasting some of the best views of the island's southern coastline. Moreover is not far from the main town (only 8km) and there is a frequent shuttle bus that passes just outside the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mediterranean Beach Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    299
    63
    22
    11
See reviews for
299
403
57
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Me and my wife stayed in the Mediterranean Beach Hotel last weekend (24-25/08) and, from the very minute we set foot in the hotel, we were blown away by the positive aura exuded by the members of its staff coupled with the ultra-modern design of the hotels' grounds which, unlike other hotels of similar or even higher star class on Amathuntos Avenue which scream for renovation, cordially welcome each and every visitor and embrace him with warm, Mediterranean (pun intended!) hospitality. The room rates are value-for-money since you get what you pay for, euro-for-euro, although one trait of the hotel to which no value can be ascribed is the staff, a hospitable, eager and full of positive energy staff which is constantly on the lookout to fulfill all your needs and make you feel right at home. One instance that made an impression on me happened upon checking out on Sunday - on top of allowing us to stay for an extra 1,5 hour after the designated checkout time at no extra cost, they informed us that, irrespective of the fact that we were checking out we could still make use of the hotel's facilities, including the pool and beach (towels inclusive), for as long as we liked! This was a gesture very well received both on a standalone and comparative bases since, all other hotels that we frequented, did not allow us to use their facilities post-checkout and they were adamant about it - only guests are allowed to do so, they said, and, once someone checks out, his/her 'guest' credentials are revoked...funny thing, the 12:00 checkout time serving as the cutoff point for being a guest and then becoming a stranger! The Mediterranean Beach Hotel certainly DOES NOT make you feel this way, in there you are always welcome to enjoy the hotel until YOU decide that it's time to head home! All other aspects which I haven't covered above (breakfast, location, rooms etc.) are outstanding too and act as catalysts for highly and undoubtedly vouching for this great hotel and recommending it to all prospective visitors...!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Mediterranean Hotel take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for.

I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next stay.


Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The perfect stay. Great value, which made me a bit dubious before we arrived, but I shouldn't have been. The breakfast was 1st class, the hotel spotless and the staff were the most welcoming I've met for a long time - nothing was too much trouble. From George (bar manager), Suzannah (wrong spelling(!), outside bar), all the reception and housekeeping staff, to Lewis and Vassos (Hotel Manager), they are all wonderful.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you ever so much for sharing your excellent experience online; this is highly appreciated by all of us working here at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
We are thrilled to read that you spent a wonderful time with us and would like to warmly thank you for your encouraging comments. Our absolute pleasure was also to read that our team members managed to deliver personal care as it’s our goal to provide the highest level of service. Indeed thank you for your kind recognition.
We do hope that we will be welcoming you back for yet another memorable stay.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just returned from an 11 night stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel. We have stayed there on 11 occasions and it just gets better. The Hotel is superb, the food is wonderful, the pool, gardens and facilities are great. But what truly makes this a Fabulous Hotel are the STAFF. They are without exception friendly, courteous and many of the staff have worked at the hotel for years and and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Repeat Guest,

We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor about the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

We feel very proud that you have found once again our facilities, services, food and our staff to your total satisfaction and that we have exceeded your expectations in all areas of our hospitality.

We would like to thank you for your valued patronage and support and we look forward to welcoming you back for the 12th time and extending to you once again the “Meds Genuine Hospitality”.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have visited this hotel on 3 occasions now and each time have found it to be of the same high standard. Food is lovely and staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms have been spotlessly clean and the air conditioning has always worked and been most pleasing in the height of the summer. I did find the bed slightly uncomfy but I am a "nothing like your own bed" type of person. All in all a wonderful holiday home and will definitely return again and again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
It gives us great pleasure that you have chosen us as your destination, and that your stay exceeded your expectations.
Rest assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of the Med Team and may I take the opportunity to further assure you that such feedback is very encouraging for all of us and enhances even more our commitment for constant upgrading of our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again our genuine and warm hospitality.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I appreciated every minute at the Mediterranean!! Amazing staff, great location, beautiful pool and beach!! A special thank you to Marios at the restaurant and Anna at Clouds!! Great hosts and very kind people!!

The Mediterranean beach hotel will be my #1 choice when visiting Cyprus!!

Cheers!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. Your comments will be passed on to Marios and Anna who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I was suffering a massive loss from a close member of the family, who passed away this year and I was given the opportunity to visit the Mediterranean Beach Hotel. The Hotel was incredibly overwhelming, unbelievable breathtaking! One of my most memorable visits to Cyprus and I will treasure forever! It was full of energy, power, enthusiasm and outstanding service. Touching the mind, body and spirit! Definitley something magical about visiting there! The employees are very special and talented. I would recommend to anyone in the world, to visit the Hotel. One day I will return again. Warmest Wishes Sharon Longden

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Mrs. Longden,

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us.

The aim of the entire Med team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our Hospitality, and we all look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mediterranean Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Address: Amathus Avenue | P.O. Box 56767, Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 3310, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#4 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#4 Business Hotel in Limassol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#5 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterranean Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.