We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE OF THE BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Oasis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Atlantica Oasis to your Saves list
Atlantica Oasis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Potamos Yermasoyias, PO Box 52001, Limassol 4060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
birmingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ONE OF THE BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We got back from this hotel on the 6th June,and would have to say the hotel is a Gem.The cleansliness and quality of the service is absoloutely first class.The rooms are beautifully decorated with spacious beds,tidy bathroom and plenty of storage space.Lovely indoor swimming pool with jacuzzi ,and saunsa,gym.Excellent outdoor pool,plus 2 chidren's pool 1 with a pirate ship.5 mins walk from beach and bus ride away from a brand new shopping mall with many well known brands.Lovely hotel in a Lovely location and difficult to fault.

Room Tip: Try to stay no higher than 2nd floor if possible to avoid waiting time on lift/s or using stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on trip advisor following your recent stay. We would be happy to welcome you again to our resort in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    367
    128
    48
    34
See reviews for
507
427
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Having stayed at another Atlantica hotel last year (Creta Paradise, Crete), that was superb, we had high expectations for the Oasis. The complex here was excellent and our group really appreciated the pool, pool bar area, the adults only bar in the evenings, the service from every staff we met and even the extras like the indoor pool, sauna, squash court and adults only pool. The food was comprehensive and very good quality. Alcohol menu was great, daytime tea, coffee, snacks and cakes were abundant. All the other guests we met seemed really friendly. The evening entertainment staff were better than we have experienced on recent holidays, the shows were varied and they all worked really hard. Reception staff were helpful and acted on matters promptly. The hotel was very clean too. We hired a car for a few days and explored Cyprus - which was great. Ok, some things that could have been better.. There were not as many day time activities as we have experienced in previous similar all inc holidays. There is an odd system for signing for every single all inclusive drink, snack, refeshment etc so our wristbands (that most all inc use) was superfluous really! Worst, was the location. This is a city area. The area immediately around the complex was a bit run down. If you lifted the whole complex and dropped it by a beach somewhere, it would be difficult to fault. Also, although the complex is just five mins from the sea, the nearest small beach is poor. Far better beaches were a 30 or 60 min walk or bus ride away - which we tried and enjoyed. Overall, a really enjoyable holiday. Would we return? No. But this is mainly because we plan to try another Atlantica hotel at a different location next year!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for high floor in the main building overlooking the pool. I stated this on my booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on trip advisor following your stay. We would be happy to welcome you again to another Atlantica Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed at the above hotel last week and what a beautiful experience. Staff were very helpful and very clean throughout.
I will definitely be returning again next year.
Easily accessible to town centre and beach, Larnaca airport easy to reach as well.

Room Tip: Room was very modern and newly refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on trip advisor following your recent stay. We would be happy to welcome you again to our resort in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We arrived at the atlantica to a very prompt and quick check in service and given a glass of fresh orange juice whilst awaiting out turn to check in. Our bags where taken to the door of our room by a porter straight away. Our room was lovely one of the best u have ever stayed in. Big comfy beds and a large bathroom. Our room also had a 32" flat screen tele too (not that it got used!). We stayed all inclusive and found all the food lovely. The one and only thing that got a little irritating when sorting food and drink is having to sign for everything! I felt they could do my signature better than me at the n of the holiday!. We where at this hotel with a large wedding party of approx 35 people and catered for everything amazingly. When we got back to the hotel after the wedding there was an area already set outside for us and we had food and bottles of wine etc brought to the tables. This hotel would easily be a higher rated one if it was in a different location because it got a little boring at night as with the location there was limited bars without a huge walk. The nags head across the road is good and very lively, but I can almost bet that the pool table is still knackered!! With a walk to the end of the road and a turn to the left of right there are a couple of bars and further down the the right(?) there are a couple of clubs.

I loved everything about the hotel except for the location. Everything was clean the service was amazing and the staff were friendly! The food was to a high standard and was very tasty! I would stay at this hotel again and again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on trip advisor following your recent stay. We would be happy to welcome you again to our resort in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wemyss Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

First time in Cyprus but wont be last. The Atlantica Oasis is a superbly run hotel where all the staff are a credit to the management. The rooms are great, having just been renovated. The most comfortable bed i've ever had in a hotel!! From the moment we arrived until the day we left nothing was too much for anyone. the animation team works hard and provide a high standard of entertainment day and night. They took time to talk to all the guests like old friends and you could not fault their enthusiasm. The hotel is ideally locate if you want to go shopping in Limassol old town which is only 1 euro on the buses which run every 15 mins. The surrounding area is full of bars and places to eat but you don't need to leave the hotel to eat as the choices provided were numerous and of a high quality. The dining room staff were very attentive and served your drinks at the table. House wines were of a good standard and the Mocha Coffee shop was great. The girls in Mocha are due a special mention as they are so friendly and worked so hard. Cleanliness was not an issue with cleaners working hard all day. Our maid was Donara who was excellent and nothing too much trouble for her. Well done!. The pools were great for adults and kids. Although the hotel was very busy we always got a sunbed and you didn't have to be up early. A lot of the guests were Russian but i found them to be well mannered and friendly.
The Zeta bar was great with tellys everywhere showing numerous channels. If you wanted to watch something in particular the bar manager was more than happy to set this up for you wherever you liked. Sport freaks will love the options. With free wi-fi everywhere you could always be in touch without it costing you a fortune on the moby and it was always running at high speeds.
Be warned though you will eat too much and drink too much but hey ho thats what holidays are for. All the people we encountered in Cyprus were very friendly despite their recent financial troubles and it doesn't seem to be causing any problems for visitors.
To sum up in a word go to the Atlantica you will have a great holiday with friendly staff in a great hotel.

Bob

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from outdoor entertainment area if your an early to bed type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on trip advisor following your recent stay. We would be happy to welcome you again to our resort in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I visited the hotel with my husband and 9 year old daughter. The hotel is lovely, everything looks new and it is very clean. The hotel deserves its 4 stars as it is beautifully furnished, has an excellent selection of pools, great kids club, very good food and the all inclusive option even includes bottled water which we havent had before with all inclusive. The kids club was great and I would recommend it, the kids reps were lovely. The main pool is lovely, there is also an adults only pool, great Pirates ship pool for the kids and an indoor large pool and jacuzzi in the spa area. Good entertainment both during the day and at night. The bedrooms are beautifully furnished, very clean and have a fridge. The only down side is the balcony which is tiny. The staff are very friendly. There is a strict rule in the dining room of an evening for gents to wear long trousers, which some guests did not like. There is a small supermarket just opposite the hotel but if you walk a bit further down the road there is another one which is a lot cheaper. We all loved the hotel, it is a shame about its location though. It is on a side street and the brochure said it was 250 metres to the beach. What beach? We walked down the side road and across a main road, we could see the water in between the hotels but there was no access to it. We had to walk 40 minutes down the road to get the first access to the beach and what a disappointment. It is about 10 feet wide and just large stones with a bit of dirty looking black sand. The reps told us if we get the bus to the Marina there is a nice beach there, this was about an hours walk away. If you want to be able to get to a beach on your holiday this is not the location for you. We have visited Cyprus 5 times now and this was our first, and last, visit to Limassol. Protaras and Nissi Beach, where we have previously stayed, are so much nicer.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view, otherwise you will just face another building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your excellent comments regarding our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and our wide range of facilities, but are disappointed that Limassol was not to your taste.

Limassol is a bustling cosmopolitan city which has a unique fusion of traditional cobbled winding lanes, bustling shopping areas, exhilarating nightlife and an extensive seafront promenade. Limassol’s has some of the most beautiful and stunning beaches on the island. Ladies Mile beach located near Limassol’s New Port, stretches for 8kms and has golden sand and crystal calm water.

Ideally located in the center of center of the island, Limassol is the perfect place to stay if you want to explore and discover the wonders of Cyprus.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here in May with a group of 10 children and 3 adults on a 'Holiday of a Lifetime' from the UK (a charity group). We had an amazing time!
The hotel is great and has every facility you could need. The location is ideal with close access to beach and shops ..... should you want it.
The staff at the Atlantica Oasis could not do enough for us.......they were so polite and welcoming and attended to every little request! The reception staff were wonderful and did their very best to accommodate our every need. The restaurant staff were so friendly and helpful.....as were the bar girls.... bringing endless rounds of mocktails for 10 children is no mean feat! Not once did we feel any request was too much trouble.
This is such a clean hotel and every morning the army of house keepers could be seen hard at work scrubbing (and I mean with brushes on their hands and knees) every little corner of the hotel. The rooms were spacious and the beds extremely comfortable. Our room maid was SO patient and daily cleaned and tidied up after our group......what a star!
We had the all inclusive package which was such a treat for our young people. Everything you could possibly wish to consume there for you at any time of the day!
I would definitely go back to this hotel......next time with my own family who were very sad/jealous they didn't get to come this time!
(My only suggestion would be to ask adult topless female sunbathers to do so round the 'Adult only' pool as families with young children don't really need to see that! Also the sun lounger saving with towels was quite frustrating! BOTH of these small points are problems from other guests and not the hotel!)
There are so many all inclusive hotels in Cyprus to choose from......but look no further as you have found the best one right here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side of the hotel.....the other side can be a little noisy from the eveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent visit to the Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate the recognition of our staff for providing memorable service. We continually strive to create lasting memories for all our guests and we were glad to know that we were successful in doing so with you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantica Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis

Address: Potamos Yermasoyias, PO Box 52001, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Limassol
#8 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#10 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantica Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.