We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week End Away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Oasis

Save Saved
You added Atlantica Oasis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Atlantica Oasis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Potamos Yermasoyias, PO Box 52001, Limassol 4060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 60 hotels in Limassol
Peyia, Cyprus
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Week End Away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just recovering from a great time last week-end at the Oasis Hotel, have been there before & was not disappointed. Rooms were spacious, light & the bathroom had plenty of space, so did the wardrobes which had a light that came on when opened. The food was very good & plenty of choice, we also had fab. entertainment both in the evenings & lunch time, dancing the night away
Above all the staff are so friendly & helpfull, nothing is to much trouble, would have no hesitation to recomend this hotel

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor, top floor & experienced no noise, also had sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review following your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you have had a fantastic stay and appreciate that you have described in detail your experience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you all back very soon for another memorable break with us and we look forward to the possibility of seeing you again.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    473
    295
    110
    42
    32
See reviews for
406
340
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Went with my 2 children age 7 and 1 last June 2012 and it was wonderful.
Great baby pool just perfect depth, not too busy either always beds available near the pool.
Larger pool also great all close to the bar.
Food drink and snacks all amazing with great staff.
Only downside is lack if any evening entertainment for adults but didn't both me with having a little one.
Kids club as per usual with Thomson till 9pm then it all closed down.
Bars still open though.
Weather amazing 35-38 everyday.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities, and the service provided by our team members. Rest assured that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Hotel Team.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens in the not too distant future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Its big and spacious, on arrival they welcome you very nicely with a glass of orange juice. Nice service and waiters + your bags are took very nicely up to your room by a very nice bell boy. Rooms are clean and spacious, restaurant has nice food with a good selection, staff are very kind entertainment is very good, life guard is a bit stubborn, swimming pools and spa is very good and clean. Me and my family were there just last year in July its very warm so take good care of yourself when your there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

It is with great pleasure we receive your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. Thank you. We are delighted that you have found our hotel and its facilities enjoyable and that you had such a wonderful holiday. Your kind words and thanks will be conveyed to all departments.

We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again and we will be more than happy to welcome you back!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou

Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We went for our wedding, even though we didnt have our wedding in the Atlantic Oasis, the staff were very helpful, i asked if i could have breakfast served to my room on the morning of our wedding (explained it was against our rules for the groom to see the bride before the wedding) i only asked for some toast, coffee & juice, when it arrived we got a full breakfast, tea, coffee, juice . . was extremely happy.
We had so much hassle with Thomas Cook before arriving on our holiday, they cancelled our flights twice, so wasnt holding my breathe for a good holiday. I was proved wrong, all the staff were friendly, they couldnt do enough for you, anything you wanted they got.
Food was amazing, so much to choose from, Cocktails were even better lol . .
Our room which we were told would MAYBE be upgraded to a honeymoon suite on our wedding night, we actually had the honeymoon suite the whole 2 weekd we were there.
My daughter who was 4 at the time loved the pool, & she did join in some of the kids club things.
Loved the Zeta Bar, so relaxing & chilled out . .

We will defo be back, who knows maybe we'll be back for our first anniversary . .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions of your recent stay.Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Atlantica Oasis.

The aim of our entire team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to our guests, at all times.

We would like to thank you for allowing us to be a part of your wonderful wedding experience and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nikos Demetriou

Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week in October ! Nice welcome , upgraded us to a family room which was very nice ! Only problem there was only one plug socket and that was used by the fridge. No air/con which was needed as it was very hot at night said it would be turned on but wasn't ! A little noisy at night from NAGS HEAD across the road but was ok ! Great adults pool lovely and quite plenty to choose. Food was very good plenty of choice enjoyed it very much ! There are a lot of cats around but it didn't bother us ! Area not too bad it is Greece and everywhere the same ! All in all we had a great time and didn't want to come home. Staff are great and can't do enough for you !!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back to the Atlantica Oasis Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nikos Demetriou

Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here with my family in October, including two small children. The 'entertainment' was an absolute disgrace. The reps thought it acceptable to call each other 'fat' and 'dyslexic' and encourage the children to do the same. I complained to the hotel, the rep in resort, and to Thompson since coming home and the response I got was along the lines of 'we don't really care'. Very limited entertainment & as we refused to allow our children to be 'entertained' by the least child friendly people I've ever met, nights were cut very short for the whole family! Not what you want on your family holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. . Guest’s comments are very much appreciated as customer care is amongst our highest priorities.

All of our entertainers have different areas of expertise and offer different sports and activities for children and adults. Our Hotel Kids Club operates daily, with activities during the day and a kid’s disco in the evening; we also have the Thomson Kid’s Club which is exclusively for Thomson guests.

Our daytime activities include; water volleyball, water basket, aqua splash, killer pool, archery, football, darts, aerobics, French boules and kids club. In the evening we have an illusion and magic show. We have cabaret shows, live music, game shows, quizzes, bingo, karaoke and kids disco. We also have our outdoor cinema which shows daily movies and live sporting events, and Zeta Bar which has live music three times a week.

If any guests have questions regarding our facilities and services during their stay they are welcome to speak to a member of our management team. We have a Duty Manager available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Once again we would like to thank you for all your observations. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate all of your comments.

Best Regards,

Nikos Demetriou

Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This Hotel was quite suprise we booked a late deal and was expecting someone less than we actually got, we stayed there over xmas Dec 09 for 14 nights and atcually got two big apartments even tho we were all inclusive! the rooms were very big and spacious with nice views, the hotel was lovely inside, was all decorated for xmas, we met some great people there, the hotel was close to shops and bars and near the waterfront I would defiantly go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Pool views high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Best Regards,

Nikos Demetriou

Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantica Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis

Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Atlantica Oasis Limassol
Address: Potamos Yermasoyias, PO Box 52001, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Limassol
#8 Family Hotel in Limassol
#8 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Atlantica Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.