We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Oasis

Save Saved
You added Atlantica Oasis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Oasis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Potamos Yermasoyias, PO Box 52001, Limassol 4060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 61 hotels in Limassol
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We arrived late in the afternoon. We were surprised that the hotel was in the middle of what appeared to be apartments and next to a road. Our room was on 6th floor with a view of the sea in the distance. It was very clean. The food was good, but the restaurant was extremely busy at all times and it was a little bit of "push and shove". There were a lot of children under 2. Service was not good at table. After ordering one drink, it was very difficult to get someone's attention for another one. Outside the bar service was very good. Lots of cocktails to choose from. The adult pool area was not quiet being right next to the road. Sometimes children came to use the pool. It was a short walk to the main road, but at night it was a little eerie. The hotel was near a bar, which unfortunately played extremely loud music, which we heard in our room and kept us awake until the wee small hours. Not good if you want a relaxing quiet time. This hotel would suit families, as there are lots of activities geared up for them. Overall the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking entertainment area are loud and noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on trip advisor following your recent stay. We would be happy to welcome you again to our resort in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    544
    334
    120
    46
    32
See reviews for
440
393
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very nice relaxing week away, end of season so quieter but a good base for seeing the sights. Nice pools if a little chilly in november but lovely weather. Nice clean room, good food for the scale of catering. We rented a car to explore, town is a bit too far of a walk but there is a bus service. Spa offers wide selection. Wifi in all the bars/lobby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your short feedback following your recent stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. We have passed on your comments to the whole of Oasis Team and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was my first time at the Atlantica Oasis hotel, & I must say my family & I really loved it! I cannot fault anything! The food is great, the staff are fantastic, very friendly & helpful.our room was lovely and it is great for the kids! You get to go on trips which is a lot of fun and educational! My hat goes off to The entertainment team, they really made our holiday. The girls, Maria and Kathryn were fantastic, they work so hard but were always walking around with big smiles on their faces and talking to all the guests.They are both great with the children,my kids loved the kids disco. they would entertain us in the Zeta bar with karaoke (which I really loved!) bingo and Maria's cabaret which was fantastic!she has an amazing voice! we will definitely be back next year, hopefully all the staff will be back next year too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your feedback we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. I have passed all of your kind comments on to the Oasis Team as well as Maria and Kathryn our Entertainers. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We returned from the Atlantica Oasis on 14 Nov, cannot fault this Hotel at all, staff were friendley and helpful, the food was excellent, spotlessley clean rooms and surrounding areas, great for kids. As I see it everyone was polite and courtious. The Management should be proud of their staff and theirselves for providing the staff will excellent training, it shows. More hotels should should take some advice from The Atlantica Oasis. Brilliant Holiday.
Thank You

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor pool facing and got it, try this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post such a wonderful review. It is a great pleasure to read that our hotel, facilities and staff have fulfilled your expectations. There is no greater satisfaction than receiving such positive feedback. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back next year!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed in the Atlantica Gardens studio from 7th-14th November bed and breakfast studio apartment. Room clean but a little dated. Good sized Balcony. Large television with selection of English channels. Large choice at Breakfast. Ate in the restaurant a couple of times for 19 euros a head. Good choice but would have been to repetative to eat in every night. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Special mention to Bar 107 at the botton of the road serves cocktails and wide choice of drinks with attentive service. Makes a change from the hotel bar which serves a good cocktail but lacks atmosphere.
Regular bus service from the end of the road three euros for a day ticket that takes you all along the resort. Went to the left as far as but could go and spent a couple of hours walking back along the beach.
Took the bus to the right which goes to the old town. Took two buses to Kourian an archaeological site on some cliffs where you can also walk to the beach all on the 3 euro day ticket.
The area where the hotel is situated lacks authenticity but you can find it in the old town and it is a good base as any for exploring the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your positive feedback.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Third time in last two years, and still absolutely great! Slightly disappointing weather, but not a big deal, when theres something to do indoors. Thank you Demetri, Asta, Agnieszka and Zanna, for fabulous service yet again! Pity, some of my favourite staff is leaving after the hotel closes for an update this winter. I've got a booking for next may, and will be looking forward to seeing the same staff who are as close as friends till now. Thank you guys! Unfortunately, won't be coming if my favourites are not there ! Regards

Room Tip: pool view is a perfect with sunny balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. There is no greater return for us and our staff than receiving such flattering comments. We do really hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Had an amazing time at the hotel the food was great zeta bar was relaxing. The staff was so friendly and incredible especially Maria & Kat they are both a credit to the hotel, there fab at there jobs and provided a fun packed entertainment program. Would defiantly stay here again.

Thank you for a fantastic Holiday : ) x

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities, services and entertainment provided at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantica Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis

Address: Potamos Yermasoyias, PO Box 52001, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#8 Family Hotel in Limassol
#10 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Atlantica Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.