We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our amazing holiday on Cyprus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GrandResort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added GrandResort to your Saves list
GrandResort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Amathus Area, Limassol 3724, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“Our amazing holiday on Cyprus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

I and my friends have been on Cyprus in apriel of 2010. We stayed in Grand resort in Limassol. It`s a very nice hotel with a very very green area. So many trees are on territory of hotel. a lot of kinds of food is for the breakfast and dinner. All dishes are very tasty and been cooked with love as home. Service staff is a very friendly. Room is comfortable and clean. About location I can say than it`s not in center of limassol, but it`s not problem. If you want you can go to center of Limassol by car and It`s taken about 5-10 minutes. Near hotel there is beach with volcanic grey sand . Beach is a nice. I hope in the next year I`ll have my holiday in Grand Resort one more time.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    98
    36
    26
    10
See reviews for
118
152
22
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

An excellent experience. Top notch service and always with a smile. One enjoys a combination of business with leisure. I stayed for 5 days and I would recommend it unreservedly. A++ !!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

we have been there for buissness travel the staff is best and i would like to tell you that you should go and enjoy the place the pool the food the beds and rooms. i also recomend the hotel for people with disabilities

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

we spend there 5 nights was so nice hotel and the staff was so helpful. i am recommend this hotel for business and relaxation.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

Everything was wonderful. Very charming welcome. Polite restaurant stuff. All puplic areas were shiny and clean.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

The hotel is in the heart of limassol and near by the beach!!

The service was excellent, the staff behaviour was pleasant and very helpful.

I am looking forward this summer in order to stay again there!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

the best business trip i ever attended.
combined leisure with profession
high quality of food and service
will recommend it to everyone
beautiful scenery and most relaxing time in the spa with great prices

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GrandResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandResort

Address: Amathus Area, Limassol 3724, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
#11 Family Hotel in Limassol
#11 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#13 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — GrandResort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the finest five star hotels in Cyprus, the newly renovated GrandResort is set in beautifully landscaped tropical gardens, on a superb beachside location, 11Km from Limassol town centre. Standing in extensive grounds the resort offers an impressive range of facilities and an unrivaled standard of personal service and sheer comfort. The magnificent grounds include a tranquil free-form outdoor swimming pool on the edge of a sandy beach near the ancient kingdom of Amathus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your GrandResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Limassol
Grandresort Hotel Limassol
Grandresort Resort Limassol
Hawaii Grand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GrandResort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.