We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too short a Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GrandResort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added GrandResort to your Saves list
GrandResort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Amathus Area | Parekklisia Community, Limassol 3724, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
Stirling
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Too short a Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very friendly and efficient Staff and lovely gardens leading down to a tempting beach. The rooms are spacious and clean and all the facilities are there if one has time to use them. Breakfast can be taken either indoors or outdoors and has enough to offer. The Restaurants look tempting, sadly did not have time to experience them. Certainly a hotel to select, if one is in that area

Room Tip: A room on the Garden side, would of course be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    100
    37
    26
    10
See reviews for
122
162
24
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

i just got back from my 4 day stay in the hotel. the weather was perfect which made the atmospher by the pool fun between music and bartenders in the cafe next to the pool and all the sunbathing and enjoying the beach atmosphere too. as of the night i didnt experience many of the places but i went to ethinic (i think thats what it was called) and has a slight glimpse of teh live chinese cooking. in the restautant, the food was nice and light and the music was soft and enjoyable and i was to have a conversation with a friend of mine at the same time. the last two nights i was at the bar and the ladies there were very friendly and approachable and the music was again soft yet enjoyable. i took a massage which i recomend you treat your senf to. the reseption was good, they were friendly and helpfull. the room i was in was spacious and comfortable but sadly near constuction which didnt really affect me except for morning coffee.
all in all i recomend staying there. it is defineny worth it.

Room Tip: do not choose ground floor... first floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The grand resort is at the very west side of Limassol, close to other big hotels. You definitely need a taxi to the town though nowadays bus number 30 takes you there from the old port for just one euro. The hotel is alright but definitely not a five star hotel. The rooms especially need some serious renovation. Staff are friendly though and breakfast and buffet lunch are really good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

From the outside this hotel looks lovely and indeed as you arrive in the reception you are greeted by polite staff, big open spaces with the required plush looking sofa's, water feature and large plants that one would expect from a hotel of this type.

The room itself was spacious, we had the 'family' option for our 2 daughters and were disappointed to discover that this just meant 2 camp beds made up for them leaving no free space to move around in. Our bed was enormous and very comfortable. We assumed we would be having inter-connecting rooms, but this was not the case, and definitely something I would request if I came again? All of the required facilities you would expect on here in the rooms, but the rooms are now looking and feeling a little tired, but everything was very clean, and the 'house keeping' staff very kind and accommodating.

The food in the hotel was very good, fresh and in abundance. We ate in the restaurant by the pool, and although quite expensive, the portions were huge and you could easily share! We ordered in room service one afternoon too, and that was equally good and arrived very promptly by more kind staff.

The pool facilities are nice - I think the pool could be larger for the size of the hotel, wouldn't want to be there in peak season. It's position next to the sea was pleasant and there is an abundance of sun loungers to choose from. Toilet and changing facilities are also very good and clean by the pool, so you could quite happily use these on your day of departure should you need to vacate your room ahead of your flight. - On that subject, the hotel has a very reasonable 12pm checking out policy and they were happy to accommodate that even further to 2pm, which was very helpful to us.

Room Tip: There is no real added benefit to paying for a seaview room, the Inland view was equally interesting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I usually don't write comments on my various annual trips however The Grand Resort, Limassol, and its staff deserve a few minutes to congratulate them for my excellent and friendly stay!
The room (ocean view) was great - the food very good and the staff ready to deliver.
Special thanks to Agnes (bar) for her smile and kindness and to Canstandinos for arranging everything in an unexpected and beautiful way!
A place to go back!

Room Tip: My Ocean View room was perfect and is worth a few euros more! The higher (level wise) the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Somewhere back in the 1980s this hotel may have been 5 star. I am not in a position to say as this was our first and I can say last stay. As in any review you can only comment on your own experiences and from that point of view I acknowledge that other guests may have a
different experiences.My wife is a disabled traveller who uses a mobility scooter when abroad
In all other European hotels we have stayed in there has never been a problem with leaving the scooter in the hotel reception area over night to charge battery. The Grand Resort is the exception. We where told to park it "out of sight" in staff room. If you are unfortunate enough to be disabled imagine how welcome this makes you feel.Bad Start did not improve when allocated a room facing on to main road with constant noise of cars and motorbikes racing along road until early hours.Room its self tired and jaded, furniture TV from 1970s Two days into holiday after sleepless nights we discovered my wifes bed was broken.No spare bed avilable repairs carried out by placing 6x4 board across broken slats.Oh before I forget cable for charging scooter goes missing. Following complaint to guest relations Cable recovered explanation { staff member with learning difficulties} had taken it by mistake As far as food is concerned Breakfasts good Evening meals served between 7pm -10pm a lottery
My wife and I Like to eat around 8pm or slightly later at Kyma resturant food was cold at this time despite numerous complaints to catering staff nothing changed.As a consequence mywife and I frequently eat out { Try Lisa's Bistro across the road from hotel} Tycoons Bar forget it no atmosphere unless you want to pose with an overpriced cocktail Finally there is something which merits 5 star at this hotel and that is the pool, gardens,and beach area and the sea is safe and clean.

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra cost choose a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We don't like such places. Small territory, you can hardly walk there. Small refrigerator in our room (minibar), but we would like to drink local vine and normal water and it's a challenge to place 2 big bottles there. Waiters in the canteen are not always very friendly. The dinners and different services are expensive, we preferred to go out. No internet in rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to GrandResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandResort

Address: Amathus Area | Parekklisia Community, Limassol 3724, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#10 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#13 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — GrandResort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the finest five star hotels in Cyprus, the newly renovated GrandResort is set in beautifully landscaped tropical gardens, on a superb beachside location, 11Km from Limassol town centre. Standing in extensive grounds the resort offers an impressive range of facilities and an unrivaled standard of personal service and sheer comfort. The magnificent grounds include a tranquil free-form outdoor swimming pool on the edge of a sandy beach near the ancient kingdom of Amathus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your GrandResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Limassol
Grandresort Hotel Limassol
Grandresort Resort Limassol
Hawaii Grand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GrandResort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.