We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Martin Mcnally ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Apollonia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Apollonia to your Saves list
The Royal Apollonia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Georgios A Street | Potamos Germasogeias, Limassol 4048, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Martin Mcnally ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just back from this hotel and all I can say can't Waite to return it's excellent staff can't do enough I paid the extra supplement for a single person but it's was still worth every penny can't wait till next year rooms are cleaned every day bar and pool staff are so friendly all in all top if not the best hotel I have ever stopped at

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    75
    16
    9
    1
See reviews for
51
96
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just returned from our first every trip to Cyprus and wanted to share our experience. We stayed in room 211 which overlooks the pool, has sea views and a balcony. The hotel was very well presented and is true to the pictures on the website. We met a great team who work very hard to ensure you are well looked after, to name a few Maria(we nicknamed her Banana lady), Raphael, Stella, Andrew (great bandy sours) and our host daily at breakfast and dinner Nicole thank you all so much. So, we have travelled far and wide and never really found a hotel that is as good in all the areas that we found the R.A to be. The food at breakfast, has vast array of choices and likewise dinner had lots of to choose from, each evening was a different theme, but not on a tacky basis. There is also a Japanese restaurant on site which was wonderful, just be sure to go when you a feeling really hungry. All the food tasted was very fresh, and presented well. The room, cleaned daily, simple and comfortable, light and airy, modern feel to it, very well maintained, just 2 small issues the fridge did not work, which was not an issue for us, but maybe for others and we found stepping in / out of the shower there was no bath mat, and the bath was very slippery. We did not use the gym or the spa, but did go and take a look round both looked clean and maintained. In, the Spa we did think and mention that the stairwell down to the Spa was very poorly lit, the very next day, new lights had been installed, nice to know that guest feedback in taken and actioned this quickly, well done. The pool and grounds were well looked after, and a great bonus is that there is an adult only area, which the R.A. is planning to extend, this is a nice area to be away from the main pool, just one comment, please see that this area does not get forgotten in gar to looking after guests, serving drinks etc. In this area, I would be a little concerned if I was there on my own as while I was there with another couple one day, a man climbed through the bushes at the side of the hut and made himself comfortable using the sun beds etc, I did bravely ask him, if he was a guest and he said no and with this he left. The beach area is fairly small, and just to let you all know that the sand is black not golden yellow sand. The sea is clear and very refreshing at this time of year, again there was no service on the beach, nice children's pool area, however most of the children while we were at the R.A. tended to spend most of the time in the main pool, which is a little off putting.. Just outside the hotel there a bus stops that take you towards Limassol old town and harbour and the opposite way we caught a intercity bus to Larnaca, 7 euros return journey per person takes approx 1 hour and we also did a trip to Paphos several times, from the bus stop in Limassol old town, again same price as the Larnaca trip and approx 1 hour, only difference once you arrive in Paphos you then need to catch another blue bus into town 1.50 euro per person, timetables can be checked online or at the tourist information desk in the old town. Limassol is undergoing lots of redevelopment works around the strip and the marina, lots of shopping, plenty of places to grab a bite to eat and have a drink. We were pleasantly surprised by the laid back approach and no one bothered you. Would we go back to R.A , yes we will however we may choose one of the other properties in the Louis Group, they have four more in Paphos. Cyprus in mid May was about the right temperature for us, when we were departing it was getting into the early 30's. Again, thank you to all at the R.A for helping make our holiday special.

Room Tip: Higher rooms as no one side, over the pool or car park is any quieter than the other
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Recently stayed at the Royal Appolonia and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
Beautiful Hotel, good size modern room and stunning pool area and facilities to match.
The food was excellent as were the friendly staff who could not do enough for us.
First time there, but will definitely return.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just come back from a 10 day stay at the Royal Apollonia and both me and my partner were both impressed. The food is delicious with plenty of variety and hotel also has a lovely Italian and Japanese restaurant which you can eat and is included in half board and inclusive options. The whole place is immaculate and very modern, the rooms were nice and cleaned thoroughly. The bar, restaurant and pool staff are lovely polite friendly and cannot do enough for you especially Bogi and Andrew. They have a beautiful spa and I had good treatments for a very reasonable price. The only real criticism I have of this hotel is the entertainment. They have a duet which which we seen 5 nights out of our 10 night stay which were repetitive and some nights there was nothing at all other than very soft quit music in the background making the evening lack atmosphere. I also on more than one occasion saw management speaking to lower members staff in a unnecessarily rude manner which customers are able to hear and think that that needs to be addressed as the staff are brilliant. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klagenfurt, Austria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Kindness of the staff everywhere, all the rooms are very clean , I appreciate your variety of salads , fuits, and vegetables , maybe a fresh smoothie juice for breakfast would be great.
Very clean beach, my freind loved the evenings on the terrace

Room Tip: Seaview is of course much better and a view to the Limassol bay is marvelous
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Royal-Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear guest,

We would like thank you for choosing to spend your holidays at The Royal Apollonia and for sharing your valuable opinion online.

We are overjoyed that once again our team has lived up to its reputation and managed to fulfil your expectations, rest assured that we will inform all our staff of your kind comments.

It’s a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our cuisine and your suggestion with regards to the smoothies has been noted as part of our continuous improvement.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Royal Apollonia in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for a 6 day trip in Cyprus, in order to get a nice beach, nice hotel, and the best weather in the Mediterranean area.
We got the best hotel, best Staff, best view, best pool, best spot in Limassol.
The pool is big enough for kids, for couples, etc..
The bar is big enough for all our wishes.

100m away you have :
Car rentals
Bicycles rentals
Best food places

This hotel is the place to go !

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Royal-Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Many thanks for choosing The Royal Apollonia for your recent holiday and of course for sharing your experience with the online community.

We are absolutely delighted that once again our team has lived up to its reputation and managed to exceed your expectations, rest assured that we will inform all staff of your comments. We are certain that your praise will serve as a great boost for the months ahead.

Thank you again for your recommendation and it will certainly be a pleasure to welcome you back to The Royal Apollonia for another enjoyable and memorable holiday.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the Royal Apollonia Hotel is impeccable
Polite hard working and always smiling, they even helped me get a hairdressers appointment at really short notice
The hotel itself is brilliant really clean and modern and those that were there on holiday (I unfortunately stayed only one night on a business trip ) seem to be having a great time
Hope to visit again soon for a holiday this time!

Room Tip: Room at the front has a great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Royal-Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at The Royal Apollonia.

We are proud to hear that you have found our facilities, services and our staff to your total satisfaction.

Nothing will be more pleasing than to welcome you back to The Royal Apollonia for a longer stay and to extend to you once again our warm and friendly hospitality that we are famous for.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Royal Apollonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Apollonia

Address: Georgios A Street | Potamos Germasogeias, Limassol 4048, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#7 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#9 Business Hotel in Limassol
#9 Family Hotel in Limassol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Apollonia 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Apollonia is an elegant five-star hotel were luxury and comfort make a perfect match, it features 204 completely refurbished bedrooms including 13 suites of varying sizes, a free form 523m² outside swimming pool and 4 restaurants, all with differing cuisines for your culinary enjoyment. The Royal Spa offers you a sensational treatment menus that includes 7 treatment rooms, LifeFitness equipped gym & indoor pool, sauna and Climatological Dead Sea Room. Is located directly on the beach and directly at the heart of tourist area of Limassol, just 5 Km drive from the archaeological site of Ancient Amathus, 10 minutes drive from the city center and within walking distance from the tourist area of Limassol where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. The distance from Larnaca Airport is 77 Km and Paphos 67 Km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Royal Apollonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Apollonia Beach Limassol
Hotel Louis Apollonia Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Apollonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.