We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Apollonia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Apollonia to your Saves list
The Royal Apollonia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Georgios A Street | Potamos Germasogeias, Limassol 4048, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recently stayed at the Royal Appolonia and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
Beautiful Hotel, good size modern room and stunning pool area and facilities to match.
The food was excellent as were the friendly staff who could not do enough for us.
First time there, but will definitely return.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    71
    16
    9
    1
See reviews for
51
94
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have just come back from a 10 day stay at the Royal Apollonia and both me and my partner were both impressed. The food is delicious with plenty of variety and hotel also has a lovely Italian and Japanese restaurant which you can eat and is included in half board and inclusive options. The whole place is immaculate and very modern, the rooms were nice and cleaned thoroughly. The bar, restaurant and pool staff are lovely polite friendly and cannot do enough for you especially Bogi and Andrew. They have a beautiful spa and I had good treatments for a very reasonable price. The only real criticism I have of this hotel is the entertainment. They have a duet which which we seen 5 nights out of our 10 night stay which were repetitive and some nights there was nothing at all other than very soft quit music in the background making the evening lack atmosphere. I also on more than one occasion saw management speaking to lower members staff in a unnecessarily rude manner which customers are able to hear and think that that needs to be addressed as the staff are brilliant. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klagenfurt, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Kindness of the staff everywhere, all the rooms are very clean , I appreciate your variety of salads , fuits, and vegetables , maybe a fresh smoothie juice for breakfast would be great.
Very clean beach, my freind loved the evenings on the terrace

Room Tip: Seaview is of course much better and a view to the Limassol bay is marvelous
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Royal-Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest,

We would like thank you for choosing to spend your holidays at The Royal Apollonia and for sharing your valuable opinion online.

We are overjoyed that once again our team has lived up to its reputation and managed to fulfil your expectations, rest assured that we will inform all our staff of your kind comments.

It’s a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our cuisine and your suggestion with regards to the smoothies has been noted as part of our continuous improvement.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Royal Apollonia in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for a 6 day trip in Cyprus, in order to get a nice beach, nice hotel, and the best weather in the Mediterranean area.
We got the best hotel, best Staff, best view, best pool, best spot in Limassol.
The pool is big enough for kids, for couples, etc..
The bar is big enough for all our wishes.

100m away you have :
Car rentals
Bicycles rentals
Best food places

This hotel is the place to go !

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Royal-Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear guest,

Many thanks for choosing The Royal Apollonia for your recent holiday and of course for sharing your experience with the online community.

We are absolutely delighted that once again our team has lived up to its reputation and managed to exceed your expectations, rest assured that we will inform all staff of your comments. We are certain that your praise will serve as a great boost for the months ahead.

Thank you again for your recommendation and it will certainly be a pleasure to welcome you back to The Royal Apollonia for another enjoyable and memorable holiday.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at the Royal Apollonia Hotel is impeccable
Polite hard working and always smiling, they even helped me get a hairdressers appointment at really short notice
The hotel itself is brilliant really clean and modern and those that were there on holiday (I unfortunately stayed only one night on a business trip ) seem to be having a great time
Hope to visit again soon for a holiday this time!

Room Tip: Room at the front has a great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Royal-Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at The Royal Apollonia.

We are proud to hear that you have found our facilities, services and our staff to your total satisfaction.

Nothing will be more pleasing than to welcome you back to The Royal Apollonia for a longer stay and to extend to you once again our warm and friendly hospitality that we are famous for.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the food was excellent at all times particularly the breakfast chefs who made me omelette with red chilli every morning thank you. I understand previous comments about All Inclusive but that is more penny pinching by Thomson than Hotels fault. Staff all very friendly, George in particular. I have to say some of our Russian friends are rather loud. Rooms go sea view it is well worth it. Taxi transfers ran smoothly. I would return which is rare for me.

Room Tip: Sea view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Royal-Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Valuable Guest,

We were very pleased to learn that you selected The Royal Apollonia as your holiday destination to celebrate your special day.

Your comments are greatly appreciated, customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it’s always gratifying to receive such praise.

We are delighted to hear that you will return and we look forward to welcoming you back and extending to you once again The Royal Apollonia friendly and warm hospitality.

Warmest regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1. Rooms are comfortable and have what one needs, but not luxurious or to 5 star standard. One issue is that beds in double rooms are not actually double but two single beds that are not attached together!

2. Pool and sea are both great but not much of a beach.

3. Gym facilities are very good and well equipped. as a frequent gym goer I found all I needed to exercise there. Indoor pool is large enough and a very good idea for chilly days (we were there in April).

4. We only had breakfast at the hotel - good and varied selection. Drinks at the hotel bar are reasonably priced.

5. Last but not least, staff are very helpful. on our last day they did everything they could to try and accommodate our request for a late check out despite limited availability on the day. This was most appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Royal-Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest,

We would like thank you for taking the time to express your opinion online following your recent visit to The Royal Apollonia.

It’s nice to see that you found our property comfortable and in overall you enjoyed our service, gym facilities and friendliness of our staff who did their utmost to cater and accommodate your request.

We saddened to hear that you weren’t overly happy with the single beds, since we do have rooms with double beds but unfortunately there were none available at the time and we sincerely apologise for this. Your feedback will help us in our quest for improvement and we thank you for bringing it to our attention.

We sincerely hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to The Royal Apollonia once again.

Best regards,


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Royal Apollonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Apollonia

Address: Georgios A Street | Potamos Germasogeias, Limassol 4048, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#7 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#9 Business Hotel in Limassol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#9 Family Hotel in Limassol
#10 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Apollonia 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Apollonia is an elegant five-star hotel were luxury and comfort make a perfect match, it features 204 completely refurbished bedrooms including 13 suites of varying sizes, a free form 523m² outside swimming pool and 4 restaurants, all with differing cuisines for your culinary enjoyment. The Royal Spa offers you a sensational treatment menus that includes 7 treatment rooms, LifeFitness equipped gym & indoor pool, sauna and Climatological Dead Sea Room. Is located directly on the beach and directly at the heart of tourist area of Limassol, just 5 Km drive from the archaeological site of Ancient Amathus, 10 minutes drive from the city center and within walking distance from the tourist area of Limassol where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. The distance from Larnaca Airport is 77 Km and Paphos 67 Km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Royal Apollonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Apollonia Beach Limassol
Hotel Louis Apollonia Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Apollonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.