We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel to visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Apollonia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Apollonia to your Saves list
The Royal Apollonia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Georgios A Str, Potamos Germasogeias 4048, Limassol 3608, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Top hotel to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our first visit to the newly refurbished Royal Apollonia, and our expectations were high as we love Louis hotels and we'd opted for 5star this time rather than 4star. We were not disappointed. It is a super place to have your winter holiday at. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant food delicious.Hotel layout and furnishings excellent. Beautiful (prebooked) seaview room overlooking the attractive private beach. Good location. No qualms about recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    46
    13
    8
    1
See reviews for
39
60
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked a seven night holiday here last minute for our honeymoon! I would say that we got exactly what we were expecting, a good quality four star hotel. Better than most but not hitting the heights of a major city hotel.

Breakfast consisted of the usual buffet style fare, with a nice omelette station. Again, not fantastic but good.

The bar in the hotel was excellent with great staff and a friendly atmosphere. The Japanese and Italian restaurants were very good and offered excellent value.

The room was spacious with a wet room offering great facilities for wheelchair users.

We would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Limassol is not our favourite place on Cyprus but the Royal Apollonia has become our favourite hotel. We were seeking peace and quiet after a very busy previous two months and that is what we got.
It is in a beautiful setting with its own beach. (As a bonus it was warm enough to swim in the sea - this in Nov/Dec!). The pool area is large and well maintained. The spa, gym and indoor pool is immaculate. Wi-fi is free in the lounge area.

The staff were, without exception, caring and helpful at all times. The food was varied and tasty and beautifully displayed.

Any niggles. Very small ones. You are provided with various toiletries including a lovely bar of soap. But where to put it? There is no soap dish by the wash basin.

The rooms are large and well furnished and the grey and white decor is very tasteful but I would have loved to see some colourful pictures on the walls.

A bonus for our companion - my sister-in-law - was the wet room she had. As a disabled person this was the first time she has had a walk-in shower. Wonderful, but why not provide these for everyone? I would always prefer a shower to a bath, and surely they are more 'eco' friendly.


But as I say, small niggles.

Would we return. Absolutely yes. We are already planning next year's stay.

Room Tip: Definitely choose one overlooking pool and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having visited this hotel in the past, we had to return again this year to see our dear friends and pay our respects to a special friend who had passed away. Where else would we stay?
We have 'loved' the ambiance, the food, the caring staff on every visit, our first a wedding reception held there in the 1980's and staying here on our trips to this wonderful island. Hearing of the refurbishment we were intrigued as to how the hotel could be improved. We always request inland view as we are out most of the time, and do not take advantage of the facilities on offer: our friendships with the warm Cypriots we love, take priority and we are taken to visit this wonderful island, family and places not to be missed. This year we made an effort to also spend time in the hotel, by the pool and taking advantage of the hospitality offered. The pool staff were amazing, respectful and attentive, Edward and 'Adonis' he will know who we mean; in particular. Nothing was too much trouble. Whereas we were impressed by the 'new' look in our room, bed large and soft, as usual house keeping were incredible, as were maintenance. However sadly it did not have the feel of 'warmth' it had in the past. The new look made the room 'look' smaller and quite ordinary. We missed the carpet and the 'feel' we had experienced on previous visits. We read that other guests are not happy with the 'Russians' and quite frankly we are stunned, we found most approachable and would try to communicate if you had the patience to try and make a conversation. Being English we are interested in other nationalities and enjoy the experience of sharing time with others, On the whole everybody who worked in the hotel were superb as expected, efficient and so friendly, although a couple of members of staff were lacking in the requirements of a 'good' approach to guests, maybe it is a question of not 'understanding' English (pouring cream was a REAL issue for one in the restaurant- thank God for George) and another in the bar area had appeared not to have passed the Apollonia test? And finally, reception dear Anthony and his manager, what can we say? Anthony you are a star you went to huge extremes for us, nothing was to much trouble, and you made the purpose of our visit, a little pilgrimage to Parakklisia so perfect. Bless you. Be warned though - we may be back.

Room Tip: We only stay inland view as we find that QUIETER.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear loyal guest,

Thank you dearly for returning to the Royal Apollonia and for taking the time to write such a detailed review.

We are truly overjoyed to know that we managed to fulfill your expectations once more, and impress you with the genuine hospitality offered by our dedicated team. Still, we are surprised that you haven't fully enjoyed the changes we have made and sorry to hear that you didn't find the "warmth" our property had in the past. We thank you for bringing your observation in regards to some staff members to our attention; we would like to apologize for the inconveniences and rest assured that we will follow-up on your comment to see where along the line our internal communication faulted.

We sincerely hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at the Royal Apollonia in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would like to say a big thank you to the management and staff at the Royal Apollonia, who were without exception extremely efficient, helpful and friendly.

The hotel has all the facilities we could have wanted - including a private beach, a very well maintained outdoor pool area, spa and gym, and an indoor pool. There are three restaurants with excellent food and service, although we did not eat in the Japanese restaurant. Our room was clean, bright and comfortable, with a private balcony overlooking a sea view.

We will definitely stay again next time we are in Cyprus and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Limassol.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for the beautiful words used in order to describe your experience at the Royal Apollonia.

Your gratitude is truly overwhelming and we are thrilled to know that you had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing holiday with us.

Many thanks for recommending us; it would be a great pleasure to have you as our guest at the Royal Apollonia again.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a pleasant surprise, the rooms were really nicely done, we enjoyed also the jacuzzi, and the veranda, and the spa. But I felt that the lobby although modernly done it should look more Royal, the final touches were missing, and sometimes this is so important to get the perfect result

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for these kind words following a recent stay at the Royal Apollonia.

We are delighted to know that you were pleasantly surprised by our hotel's lovely new look; it is also nice to see that you believe it was worth every penny. We dearly thank you for expressing your valuable opinion regarding the lobby; your comment will be taken note of as part of our continuous work for improvement.

We truly hope you will grant us the pleasure of a future visit at the Royal Apollonia.

With best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all I must start with the staff: from the reception (thank you Anthony for being there when we arrived) to the restaurant and bar, from the Spa to the pool, everybody is very efficient, nice and helpful. The hotel is fantastic, the spa facility, which includes a pool, a very well equipped gym, a steam sauna and a dry sauna is the perfect facility! The food was outstanding!! We're looking forward to come again!!

Room Tip: The rooms with ocean view and jacuzzi on the first floor are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear guest,

We dearly thank you for holidaying at the Royal Apollonia and for writing this kind review.

The fact that you called our hotel fantastic, highly appreciating our lovely facilities and outstanding cuisine can only make us feel proud.

Nothing could be more pleasing than your return hence we hope you will grant us the pleasure of hosting you at the Royal Apollonia once more.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Apollonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Apollonia

Address: Georgios A Str, Potamos Germasogeias 4048, Limassol 3608, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Limassol
#10 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#10 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#12 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#14 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Apollonia 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of the tourist area of Limassol, known as the most cosmopolitan town of the island, the Royal Apollonia Beach Hotel is an elegant five-star hotel were luxury and comfort make a perfect match.The Royal Apollonia Beach Hotel is located in a prominent area of Limassol, just 5 Km drive from the archaeological site of Ancient Amathus, 10 minutes drive from the city center and within walking distance from the tourist area of Limassol where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. The distance from Larnaca Airport is 77 Km and Paphos 67 Km.Hotel will be closed between 1/11/12 – 30/4/13 for full renovations of all its rooms and suites including bathrooms, full renovation of its public areas including restaurants and bars as well as the creation of new a la carte restaurant, deluxe spa rooms with outdoor Jacuzzi, new island extensive outdoor pool etc ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Royal Apollonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Apollonia Beach Limassol
Hotel Louis Apollonia Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Apollonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.