We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kapetanios Odyssia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kapetanios Odyssia to your Saves list
Kapetanios Odyssia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Enaerios Complex-Seafront Avenue | PO Box 56748, Limassol 3300, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights last week.Nestled in a residential area maybe a little tricky to locate it but offers a fabulous stay. Close to the beach and all toursity areas. Good food...good service...comfy clean beds.If I were to visit the country again...I would stay here!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your holidays and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    94
    38
    12
    1
See reviews for
41
79
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I staye here in May 2013. We booked a pool facing, superior room and was not disappointed. A great balcony with a sun lounger and table and chairs, perfect for coffee in the morning. The bed was really comfortable and room was lovely and clean. Breakfast was reasonable, we just had the toast, cake and cereal but there was a cooked buffet if you wanted. Staff were very pleasant and not intrusive at all. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool. We will defiinitely stay here again on our next trip to Limassol. Thank You.

Room Tip: Choose a pool facing superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous comments. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed so much your holidays with us. All of your comments have already been shared with our team members!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

me and my dad stayed here for 11 hot and sunny days at the end of june. The hotel is great but the tv is well old and along with the decor could do with a major updating. staff were very helpful and friendly and everything was clean. Location excellent within view of the promanade. All in all an enjoyable stay and well recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time.
I will certainly share your comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

we have just come back from a two week stay with friends at the the odyssia and rate this hotel highly. from the moment we arrived the staff were helpful and courteous. The reception and lobby was spacious and inviting with brilll air con. We had a superior room which had a kingsize bed and was so comfortable.also had larger balcony overlooking the pool. this was cleaned daily & the maid was very nice and the politest person we met,
the breakfast is exceptional and evening meals nice. there are a great deal of restaurants locally to cater for everyone's tastes and budgets.
would recommend the hotel. it is off the main road which is nice as this is very busy and noisy however the beach is only a few minutes walk and the improvements of the promenade make enjoyable walks along the beach .one word - great.

Room Tip: the superior rooms with pool view on the first floor are a little bigger than other rooms and the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great comments on Trip Advisor.
All of your comments have already been shared with our team members!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We are two friends on a 5 might holiday in Cyprus. We chose to stay three nights in Limmasol figuring it was an easy drive to Paphos, Kourion, Lefkara and Lefkosia, but still close to the beach. We were on a budget (as we splurged our last two nights in Ayia Napa) and this hotel turned out to be a great choice. We did our sightseeing during the day and returned to the hotel in time to lay out and swim before sun down. Breakfast had plenty of options (especially for one of us who does not eat bread), and was served until 10, which was nice, for days we wanted to get a later start. Parking was free for those renting a car. The rooms were pleasant, nothing fancy, but more than adequate. The front desk is lovely and helped us with directions and any recommendations we needed. We walked west every night about 1.5KM along the promenade to an area with a bunch of cute restaurants. There are closer restaurants, but this area was truly remarkable that we returned each night for fish or mezze and even ice cream for dessert. For travelers searching for a lovely accommodation, across from the beach and on a budget, this is certainly an excellent choice.

The only drawback is that there is no actual address for this hotel, so it is a bit hard to find. However, it is well worth it once you find it. Note- if you put TGI Fridays in your GPS, its right around there.

Room Tip: We took a superior room which is advertised to have a larger private balcony and at least a partial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip advisor.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and the service offered to you.

Our address is: Enaerios Complex, 28th October & Makarios III Ave, P.O.Box 56748, 3309 Limassol – Cyprus.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is great despite the fact that it's not as huge as other hotels are. The servicing is perfect and the staff is friendly. There was a problem with the toilets however, even though they were very clean but you had to leave them open as well as the balcony because they smelled terrible and the rooms didn't smell very good afterwards but other than that it was of course not "luxurious" but more than adequate.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments here on Trip advisor and thank you for choosing Kapetanios Odyssia for your holidays.
Your feedback is important for us to improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS GREECE
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

i stay one night only at Kapetanios Odyssia hotel. The room was ok, standard double, bathroom was clean, and the breakfast was very good.
Near the main beach road, one block distance, 200 meters to a public bus stop, and just outside of the main entrance there is a mini market.
There was swimming pool but i prefered to go to the beach, where i rent a sunbed and umbrella( 5 euros), Clean sea, clean beach, but not so good quality of the sand !!!
The only thing that i didn't like , was the cover of the bed, the material was terry and nylon, to protect the bed from sweat, but that makes my sleep uncomfortable and warm , even i had the cool aircondition all night.There are 3 restaurants at the hotel, but i didn't had a dinner on these.
Personell at reception was polite and i didn't had any problem at all.
Many restaurants and cafes were around the hotel, the old centre of Limassol is a little far, but you can take the ''30'' public bus, 1.50 euro ticket to go there .
i will stay again at Kapetanios Odyssia when i 'll come to Limassol again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your holidays and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your comments will help us improve our guest satisfaction and quality service.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kapetanios Odyssia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapetanios Odyssia

Address: Enaerios Complex-Seafront Avenue | PO Box 56748, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#15 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapetanios Odyssia 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011, Kapetanios Odyssia is a 3 stars superior hotel and is conveniently located in one of the most privileged areas of Limassol in the center only 100 meters from the beach, it offers an extensive variety of facilities and it is renowned for its excellent service, friendly atmosphere and the good food. The surrounding area is well known as Olympus promenade, which has been recently redeveloped by the local authorities to a very exclusive area with walkways, wooden decks bike lanes, public gardens and sitting arrangements overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Room Facilities: - Side sea view or pool view, electronic Key System, heating or cooling (depending on season), direct dial telephone, satellite and pay TV, wifi, minibar*, bathroom with bathtub or shower, hairdryer, safe deposit box *(reception area), laundry service. Facilities: Swimming pool and children's pool, two restaurants, bar and pool bar. Daily activities and evening entertainment are also organised. Health club : Gym, sauna*, Jacuzzi*, aromatherapy massage*, beauty salon*. (* = Payable locally). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Kapetanios Odyssia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanika Pantheon Limassol
Hotel Kanika Pantheon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kapetanios Odyssia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.