We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kapetanios Odyssia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kapetanios Odyssia to your Saves list
Kapetanios Odyssia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Enaerios Complex-Seafront Avenue | PO Box 56748, Limassol 3300, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Excellent value, food and drink at a reasonable price. Staff friendly and helpful. Everything clean and in good working order.
Pleasant room facing on to the pool(s).
Good acess to the beach and also excellent nearby restaurants
One small complaint- lack of fitted sheets on the beds! The bottom sheets on the beds had an annoying habit of coming out on the slightest turn in bed!

Room Tip: pool facing are very nice, pleasant bird sounds from outside- some one had a very vocal canary!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. Your suggestions are invaluable to us and will be taken into consideration.

Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely Yours,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Essex Boy
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Location in suburbs of Limassol very good, easy walk into centre and Old Port, great bus service within 300 metres if you don't want to walk.
Great staff, helpful and friendly. Good varied food (Buffet-style). Good rooms, well-serviced daily and clean.
Good value.
Deserves more than its three-star rating but ratings systems can be unfair when it comes to the smaller points such as freebies and lift sizes...........
Located in a complex and 100 metre walk across busy road to beach, but has three pools in-house, so no problem for sun-worshippers

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrucieBEssexBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous comments. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed here for a week in early April. I checked in at 6am after my night flight. I was greeted by a well groomed, courteous young man who swiftly checked me in, and told me breakfast begins at 7am. My room was on the 3rd floor facing the back of the hotel. The room was clean, mattress was a nice firm 6ft kingsize, with comfortable pillows and bed linen. There was a small fridge, which is always welcome by me in order to put my fruit and water in. Bathroom was clean with complimetary toiletries. Shower pressure was lovely, very strong. Walking into the restaurant for breakfast, there are a selection of cereals with different milk types, there are tea and coffee machines, there is a large bread table with various breads, as well as 2 selections of cake, for those who like cake in the morning. There are two further large food counters, one with a cold selection of fruit, cold meats, cheeses, olives. The other with a hot selection, fried/scrambled/boiled eggs, bacon, roast tomatoes, baked beans and porridge. I had the porridge and hot breakfast items most mornings, which were always good. Dinner was good every evening, with a varied selection of hot cooked meats and fish, also cold selection of various salads. Deserts were tasty, with ice cream selection also. One evening there was 'mahalebi', which, for those who know, is a tasty white creamy type dish which you have with a little rose water! No, there were no chips, pizzas or burgers, thank God. Children only eat these things because their parents teach them to, no other reason. If you want chips with everything, stay in England. Service was excellent from 99% of staff, and i came into verbal contact with several. The letdowns for me were two female restaurant waitresses, one was only on duty at breakfast, she never smiled or greeted anyone. The other lady was Greek, who greeted the Greek guests better than guests from other countries. I am half Cypriot so i know fully what i am talking about! Other than these two ladies, all other staff members were very courteous, friendly and professional. Pool area was peaceful and clean, with nice, high quality sun loungers. All in all, a well kept, well run hotel with excellent prices. I can recommend this hotel and will myself return to it again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank objectiveview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for having taken the time to comment. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed so much your holidays with us.
We have of course noted your comments with regards the two waitresses and although we have never in the past had such problem, the matter has already been raised with our Restaurant staff.

We do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the Hotel again.

Your sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have been staying twice this year - one for NY with family and another with friends for Cyprus Cycling Tour. Rooms were clean (daily cleaning), food was good and various, staff is very friendly and helpfull. I was really surprised when they dimmed the light in the restaraunt and brought me a cake with a candle as a compliment for my birthsday (they figured it out from the passport data).
Good location, free parking, free wifi.
Definetely recommended.

The minor disadvantages is poor kids entertainment and no spa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to have your comment and we were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you have found our services and facilities to meet with your satisfaction.

We have of course noted your comments with regards kids entertainment. The matter has already been raised with our staff.

We would also like to let you know that the Kapetanios Odyssia Health & Fitness Centre offers a comprehensive range of all natural spa treatments and massages. The fitness facilities feature a well equipped gym, sauna and Jacuzzi.
We do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the hotel again.

Sincerely yours,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Overall view of this hotel bearing in mind the price was actually very good value. Whilst the double rooms and balcony were a bit on the small side, they were clean and the bathroom had a bath with a very good powerful shower over it. I should imagine when in height of season the two lifts would get very busy, but we found no problem. Each night there was theme night with regards to food - e.g. Italian night, Farmers, Cyprus, barbeque etc. It was buffet style so you could help yourself to soup, large plentiful salads and a good range of hot food, followed by sweets/puddings. The canteens were constantly being replenished. Breakfasts were the usual fresh fruit, not much variety with that, the usual greek yoghurts, cereals, hot food and continental. Once again plenty of bread, croissants, jams etc - all excellent except they had a constant ongoing problem with the toaster!! The staff were all extremely nice and helpful, especially Marios on reception who recommended us a fantastic local place to eat one night we decided not to dine at the hotel. The only small gripe I had was that the gymnasium was very limited in the fact that it did not open until 12.30pm and not open at all on a Thursday. The hotel is situated in a built up, busy location which may not suit all, however you were not far from a stop for the Number 30 bus which runs from the Meridian Hotel to MyMall at the far end. You could buy a 30 Euro ticket and travel up and down that all day as the area is split into the New Town full of designer shops to the Old Town, which is the tourist area. One tip I would make is if you wish to hire a car it is very expensive and you can only hire for a minimum of three days. Think I would recommend you book any car hire when you book the actual holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here for a week in April......found it to be an excellent hotel. Check-in was easy and quick and we hired a safety deposit box for 10.50 euros for our 7 night stay. We had a 1st floor room with a huge balcony overlooking the pool. The room was dated but very clean and was cleaned every day, with towels changed on request. Shampoo and shower gel were provided as was coffee ,tea etc and a kettle. We stayed half board and were very pleased with the food on offer. The hotel had a lovely relaxed atmosphere and all staff were pleasant and attentive. The hotel is ideally situated near the sea front and with bars, restaurants and cafes nearby. The seafront at Limassol is very long but there is an excellent bus service. (the No.30 goes the whole length of the promenade with lots of stops.....and at 3 euros for a day ticket is well worth the money) The Hamlet bar was a good find.....good quality food and drink at half the price of other pubs. The harbour area is great for a chillout with a drink and some people watching in the square at the castle.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of either the pool or sea. 1st floor have large balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were not happy here the food was not very good, the noise at nite with kids on scoters was bad,there should be a kettle in the room, the lighting was poor,the room was clean but grubby with age, the bathroom needed up grading, we had no hot water for two days, ii won't be going back , it wasent the place for us .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.4 mi away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#22 of 59 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
4.8 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ajax Hotel
Ajax Hotel
#24 of 59 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.8 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#13 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapetanios Odyssia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapetanios Odyssia

Address: Enaerios Complex-Seafront Avenue | PO Box 56748, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#16 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapetanios Odyssia 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011, Kapetanios Odyssia is a 3 stars superior hotel and is conveniently located in one of the most privileged areas of Limassol in the center only 100 meters from the beach, it offers an extensive variety of facilities and it is renowned for its excellent service, friendly atmosphere and the good food. The surrounding area is well known as Olympus promenade, which has been recently redeveloped by the local authorities to a very exclusive area with walkways, wooden decks bike lanes, public gardens and sitting arrangements overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Room Facilities: - Side sea view or pool view, electronic Key System, heating or cooling (depending on season), direct dial telephone, satellite and pay TV, wifi, minibar*, bathroom with bathtub or shower, hairdryer, safe deposit box *(reception area), laundry service. Facilities: Swimming pool and children's pool, two restaurants, bar and pool bar. Daily activities and evening entertainment are also organised. Health club : Gym, sauna*, Jacuzzi*, aromatherapy massage*, beauty salon*. (* = Payable locally). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Kapetanios Odyssia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanika Pantheon Limassol
Hotel Kanika Pantheon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing