We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room and good location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kapetanios Odyssia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kapetanios Odyssia to your Saves list
Kapetanios Odyssia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Enaerios Complex-Seafront Avenue | PO Box 56748, Limassol 3300, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Sliema, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable room and good location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 12 days.The room was comfortable maybe the furniture outdated, but the bed was good for me and sheets were clean. The room was cleaned daily and tidy and I had everything I needed. The staff were very polite and the food was very good. It is very close to the beach its about 20 mins walk from town and there is a bus No 30 that travels up and down on the promenade. Around this hotel there are plenty of restaurants were one can have a good meal. This was my first visit but I will definitely will return again.

Room Tip: Rooms side view are quieter and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    98
    45
    12
    2
See reviews for
44
85
27
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night on business. I paid 60 euros for the night and to be honest, you get what you pay for. The rooms are very dated, but fairly large. Shower in bathroom is powerful, but again it's nothing special. Breakfast is average too, nothing extra ordinary. Glad I wasn't on holiday here and glad it was only the one night!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Despite the fact that the hotel doesn't seem to have been renovated since the 80's, the bed was bad and "customer service" seems to be an unknown concept. My room was paid for by the organizers' of the CYPRUS INTERNATIONAL SHORT FILM FESTIVAL which I was attending with one of my films. When I arrived there, I realized that I had forgotten my wallet. I thought to call my wife at home to give me my VISA card's number, and use it to withdraw cash from the card (through the hotel's VISA charge machine) - a service which I know for a fact that can be offered through the VISA charge system. The receptionist refused to do such a thing and when I insisted that he contacts the manager to seek approval, he came back to say that "boss" said this is illegal! Well, I only wish to "boss" and the receptionist that one day they will find themselves stuck in a place with no cash and see how it feels. I couldn't buy myself a sandwich! By the way, this happened last year. I was only reminded of of it because of this year's festival which happened a few days ago and some of my friends had to say there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon - England
Level Contributor
101 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I have just spent a week at this hotel. We caught a bus from the airport to the city centre and then a taxi. The hotel is just across from the sea. We really enjoyed it and Limassol. The hotel was clean and tidy and had everything you needed. The staff were ever so polite and the food was very good too. It is a part of the Kanika Group of which we have stayed at before in Paphos. I definately recommend a visit here plus the sister hotel Elias Beach. There is a good bus service along the promenade. We enjoyed the Old Town too. If you stay in this hotel you will not be dissapointed. We are already planning our nect trip to Cyprus where the sun seems to shine from dawn to dusk.

Room Tip: Try a superior room, we did and it was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

we spent a week on half board basis at this hotel-it is about a hundred meters from the beach & one has to cross the main road to get to the beach
The reception area & lobby are good & the food in the main restaurant was excellent. Our room was comfortable but a tad dated but it was clean & towels renewed if required daily.
If public transport is needed it is easily available from the main road -the buses running from the Meridian Hotel down to the My Mal shpopping centre just beyond the new port-it only costs 3 euros for a days travel within the Limassol area.
The main downside we found was that the pool towels were only available via the reception & this could be rather inconvenient if you were already changed into swimming gear.
Overall we enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: first floor rooms have larger balconies on the pool side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

had a wonderful stay here, great attention to detail from all staff, above and beyond 3 star quality. pool area decent, nice bar, fantastic service, excellent breakfasts. rooms a bit tired but decent and very clean. all in all highly recommended by me.

Room Tip: the superior rooms on floor 1 offer a nice balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Spent a week at the Kanika Pantheon in Limassol our second visit.
Hotel and the pools were spotless, towels changed daily constant hot water. All staff were so helpful. Didnt eat in as we found Big Ben restaurant just along the sea front vast menu
We are returning next year with the family

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
4.8 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#20 of 59 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
2.4 mi away
Harmony Bay Hotel
Harmony Bay Hotel
#18 of 59 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 1,268 reviews
2.8 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#3 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
2.3 mi away
Estella Hotel Apartments
Estella Hotel Apartments
#22 of 59 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapetanios Odyssia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapetanios Odyssia

Address: Enaerios Complex-Seafront Avenue | PO Box 56748, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#16 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapetanios Odyssia 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011, Kapetanios Odyssia is a 3 stars superior hotel and is conveniently located in one of the most privileged areas of Limassol in the center only 100 meters from the beach, it offers an extensive variety of facilities and it is renowned for its excellent service, friendly atmosphere and the good food. The surrounding area is well known as Olympus promenade, which has been recently redeveloped by the local authorities to a very exclusive area with walkways, wooden decks bike lanes, public gardens and sitting arrangements overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Room Facilities: - Side sea view or pool view, electronic Key System, heating or cooling (depending on season), direct dial telephone, satellite and pay TV, wifi, minibar*, bathroom with bathtub or shower, hairdryer, safe deposit box *(reception area), laundry service. Facilities: Swimming pool and children's pool, two restaurants, bar and pool bar. Daily activities and evening entertainment are also organised. Health club : Gym, sauna*, Jacuzzi*, aromatherapy massage*, beauty salon*. (* = Payable locally). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Kapetanios Odyssia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanika Pantheon Limassol
Hotel Kanika Pantheon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kapetanios Odyssia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.