We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Londa Hotel Spa, Limassol” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Londa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Londa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Londa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   72 George A Street | Potamos Germasogeia, Limassol 4048, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Promotions
Ranked #3 of 60 hotels in Limassol
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Londa Hotel Spa, Limassol”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I just wanted to send review about the lovely Londa hotel Spa and Club.


This time last week, I stayed at the hotel having organised a birthday celebration event. The spa, gym, massage etc, definitley enhanced the stay significantly.
Friendly staff, nice facilities and although the weather wasn't piping hot, the spa facilities did much to compensate...i.e using the gym, getting a massage or just simply relaxing in the sauna.

Would definitley recommend and have would have no hesitation to travel there again in the future.

Room Tip: Try and confirm who is staying in which room at the time of booking your holiday. Higher floors hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for choosing the Londa for organising a birthday event and for your nice comments about our Spa. We very much appreciate your recommendation and are looking forward to having you back with us in the near future.
Best regards and greetings to London
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    242
    88
    10
    9
    1
See reviews for
36
181
20
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Good value. Good location (fairly close to town) nice pool & little private beach. Gym could be a bit better equipped. Room was also nice not the best bed I've ever slept in but still good (& big). All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for choosing the Londa for your recent business trip to Limassol and for your great feedback. It is very much appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Best regards and greetings to London.
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Lovely decorated boutique hotel. Very pleasant staff. Housekeeping is excellent, breakfast is delicious, the sea view rooms are excellent, the SPA is great and location is perfect. I had the pleasure to stay at the hotel for 12 days in March and enjoyed every moment. Taxi service at the hotel is available and always there when you need them.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your fantastic comments about our staff, in particular the Housekeeping department, our breakfast and the Spa. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay. I take great pleasure in sharing your review with our team.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back.
Greetings to Dubai and best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed here during a business trip butfor sure will come back both for business and pleasure!
Londa is a hidden gem along the main street with all flashy signs and commercials.
It has carefully been renovated, and I have to congradulate the designer. They have utilised the small area in hands in teh best possible way. Fresh, modern and relaxing. The dress of the employees matching the rest. They all are very proffesional, smile and are at your service any time. The food and quality from breakfast to pool side bar and dinner were all great. Dont miss having a drink at the veranda in the evening before heading out or going to dinner. Teh only down side is that you might not leave :)
Her location is great and close to most of the action, only thing is if you want to run along the beach you will need to run along the road until you have access to the beautiful beach walk way.
The SPA is very fresch with competent employees and teh Swedish manager will make sure you feel very welcome. The gym is absolutely enough for few days stay.
The pool area is nice butsmall and not a place for screaming children! But the small beach is there to entertain them. SO in one way travelling there with small kids might not be recommended.
In regards to business facilities, everything worked very well, the conference room and all equipment performed well and the internet cover is very good.
ALso remember to make sure to get a room with view to enjoy the hotel even better. I had a very poor view but rest of teh hotel experience made it up anyway. You will spend alot of time around teh pool an dpool bar and the veranda, rest assured!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your Londa experience. It is such a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Londa and that our services have met your expectations in all aspects. Please rest assured that your warm comments will be conveyed to all outlets of the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Londa in the very near future, either again on business or on pleasure.
Greetings to Dubai and best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Nice decorated boutique hotel, with nice view and nice room service.
A bit expensive but worth every penny!!
Must visit if in Limassol for a coffee, lunch or dinner or if you can afford it book a room and enjoy the luxury of one of the best hotels in the island.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Chris,
Thank you very much for staying at the Londa during your recent business trip and for recommending not only our hotel rooms but also our Caprice Restaurant & Lounge Bar with their views. We are very much looking forward to having you back on your next visit.
Best regards and greetings to London,
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hotel was amazing, the room was amazing, there was a Nespresso machine, Fruits and a big glass bottle of water which was changed evey day. Very impressed.

Staff very friendly, when asked if we could check out after 12:00, the receptionist was very friendly and told us it was okay to stay until the arrival of the next guests.

The only thing that was not as satisfying as the rest was the breakfast. It was very nice but compared to other 5* hotel the buffet was smaller.

Worth staying at Londa, Definetly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for staying at the Londa and for sharing your nice comments on TripAdvisor. Your recommendation is very much appreciated.
We are looking forward to having you back.
Greetings to Larnaca,
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Recently I went to Cypress to relax. I had never been there before and I wanted to go someplace close (I live in Cairo) and fresh. I had no expectations. When I arrived the hotel had a taxi waiting for me as I had asked. The ride from Larnaca to Limassol was under an hour. Since it was evening, I could not enjoy the scenery as I did on my return.

The hotel is situated right on the sea. It has a comfortable modern design, not cold as many are. Perhaps the fur like throws on the sofas in the lobby added to the ambiance. People were seated, quietly chatting. I found out later that local people stop by and relax there while eating or having a refreshment. The staff welcomed me warmly and showed me to my room. WoW!!! A lovely king size bed and a comfortable seating TV area was awaiting me.

After unpacking I ordered a Risotto from room service and was delighted. It was better than the one I make at home. The chef there is an Italian and his touches on the cuisine were tasty - sort of like being in Florence without the crowds.

The buffet breakfast was most enjoyable. There were fresh fruits, cheeses, yougurts, an assortment of breads and a sampling of local delicacies, and a hot buffet that carried bacon, an assortment of eggs, crepes, polenta and other warm side dishes.

I had lunch and dinner there and found the food exquisite.

It was a truly relaxing break for me and next time I will certainly sample their spa.

Thank you, Londa. You are a delightful haven in the Mediterranean.

Room Tip: Seaside rooms offer the lull of the sound of waves which add to the relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Londa experience with us! It is indeed a pleasure for us to receive nice comments from such a valued contributor. We are happy to know that your stay at the Londa has met your expectations and that you were pleased with our outlets and the hotel’s atmosphere! Your kind comments on the food are much appreciated and we will extend your compliments to our Chef, Giovanni Caracciolo.
We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to your "delightful haven in the Med" in the near future.
Best wishes and greetings to Cairo,
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Londa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londa Hotel

Address: 72 George A Street | Potamos Germasogeia, Limassol 4048, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#3 Business Hotel in Limassol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#3 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#11 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Londa Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, T4B, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Londa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londa Hotel Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Londa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.