We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finest Hotel on the Island” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Londa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Londa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Londa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   72 George A Street | Potamos Germasogeia, Limassol 4048, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Al Fresco Dining
Ranked #3 of 60 hotels in Limassol
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Finest Hotel on the Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Had a most enjoyable two weeks at the Londa. The whole hotel is exceptionally clean and well appointed. The breakast buffet is fantastic. The staff are wonderful. We were in one of the smaller rooms with a very small sea-view balcony which was a bit confining. My only gripe with the hotel is the "complimentary Wi-Fi", which we read on their website under the offer we tried to book (their website failed so had to call and book) was free in the room. That wasn't the case and we were charged a not inconsiderable amount for usage. But I am very happy to say that the hotel reimbursed all Wi-Fi charges at check-out so I have no complaint. Just check! Also the sign on the road is very small and poorly lit so it's easy to miss when driving, which necessitates a tedious drive to find somewhere to turn around (in either direction). Otherwise it's pretty faultless.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Jerry,
Thank you very much for your great review, especially for your very positive comments about our staff, the cleanliness and the breakfast. It was a great pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Best regards and greetings to Cairo,
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    238
    86
    8
    9
    1
See reviews for
36
181
20
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Returned refreshed from an outstanding 6 nights at this amazing hotel. From the first moment of arrival all the staff were helpful, pleasant and thoroughly professional. The hotel is very beautifully decorated throughout and we especially felt truly relaxed in the lounge bar each evening... We're not quite sure how the staff manage it but they time their service to perfection and always seem genuinely pleased to be working at the Londa. The cocktails are wonderful and my partner who is a true red wine or beer person, was happily trying their deliciously mixed drinks.....The hotel is set a little back from the main street. We happily explored the numerous restaurants that line the streets in both directions and always found something new to try. We stayed in a sea view room and it was glorious! We slept with our veranda doors opened each night and listened to the waves! I've stayed in 'sea view' rooms before but this truly was a wonderful view. Don't hesitate to book this hotel!

Room Tip: We had a sea view room on the third floor down a little corridor away from the lift entrance and did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation. We are very happy to hear that you had such a nice time. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you and your partner back at the Londa.
Best regards and sunny greetings to Cambridge,
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just back from a 7 night stay in Londa and am pretty sure this won't be my last visit. Having read the various reviews about the hotel on here, my expectations were very high. The hotel not only managed to meet these expectations, it exceeded them. The hotel is small and intimate and the staff efficient and friendly, they are attentive to you without being in your face, which is a hard balance to strike but they manage it. The decked pool area with its lovely sunloungers overlooking the Mediterranean is beautiful and the whole area is kept spotless. The main areas are sleek, chic and well maintained. My side sea view room was lovely, very calm and serene with lovely designer touches. The Caprice menu is fabulous, and there's a great selection of drinks, including cocktails and non-alcoholic cocktails and smoothies. The spa is also well-worth a visit or two! I had 5 treatments whilst I was there and they were all fantastic, the therapists are friendly and very good. The only downside to the main spa area was the ambience was ruined by people on their mobile phones. Although the spa requests that people do not use their phones in there, the policy is not enforced which means it wasn't quite as relaxing a place as it could be. As a single female travelling on my own, the Londa was perfect - it was a real safe haven, calm and restful. It's hard to not feel like you're on the set of some amazing magazine photo shoot, it really is beautiful.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Jane,
Thank you very much for posting your review. We are vey happy to hear that we were able to exceed your high expectations. This is a great compliment. Thank you also for your nice comments about our staff, the Caprice food, the Spa and our facilities in general. Your review is truely motivating. It was a great pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have just returned from 6 days at this lovely boutique hotel. Our 15-year-old daughter and her friend were thrilled to be ugraded to a suite and we loved our sea-view room too. Although the surrounding area (15 minutes or so from downtown Limassol) is a bit grotty (dotted around with the odd up-market jeweller and fur shop!), once you step through the doors of the Londa, it really doesn't matter. The hotel has been fitted out with great care and attention to detail. The whole place looks pretty cool and there is a nice atmosphere. What really made all the difference, though, was the friendliness of all of the hotel staff. Literally every single person we encountered during our stay went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. I arrived with a bad back and the people at the spa managed to get their visiting osteopath to come in on the following day and sort my back out for me - they couldn't have been more helpful. We found the food really good, particularly in the Caprice restaurant. Breakfasts were copious and offered lots of choice and the dinners were superb. The sun beds were large floor cushions and probably the most comfortable I have ever used anywhere. The only thing that was slightly difficult was getting up off them (particularly with a bad back!). All the lifeguards were again really helpful. A nice touch was that they brought round a (free) small cold fruit drink mid-morning and a sorbet mid-afternoon. The pool was a bit cold but the sea was still lovely and there is a clean, sandy - but very small - beach right in front of the hotel.

The only slight disappointments were that our room was just above the bar and restaurant and it was too noisy to have the windows open at night (at least until the early hours) - but the air conditiioning, while effective, was also very noisy - the fan didn't cut out once temperature had been reached. Combined with a pretty hard bed (it felt high quality and supportive - but perhaps just a bit too orthopaedic!), it made getting a really good night's sleep a little challenging. The other slight disappointment was the absence of free wi-fi in the bedrooms (although available in the public areas of the hotel). I believe that this is being looked into when the hotel's broadband contract comes up for renewal.

Overall, I would highly recommend this lovely hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to go back there in the future.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are lovely and bright and have good slightly tinted double glazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are satisfied with our outlets and services.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.
Sunny greetings to London and best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

wonderful hotel +-3km of the center of limassol. we stayed there 5 nights and enjoyed every moment. well the room size of our lateral see view room was on the lower end of what i usually have, but after a day we got used to it.
everything else truely recommendable.

beads very comfy ( blanket bit warm) - bathroom small but well equipped including molton brown amenities - on demand you get a free jvc player for your iphone(pod etc for free.
staff - friendly and helpful. breakfast - excellent. lobbybar - nice snapshot of to see and to be seen . gym and spa - excellent . pool /beach - remember this is innercity, considering that : good, nice you are not limited to 2 towels. ( so guests seem to bring their towels to the pool before 9... no - wasn t us germans :) )

bottomline - go there. beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for staying at the Londa. It is a great pleasure to receiving such a nice feedback from a senior contributor on TripAdvisor. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sunny greetings to Cologne and best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I've been to this boutique hotel three times already and it's been wonderful every time. During our last visit we were upgraded to a suite, which was wonderful! The staff is very attentive and discreet. The breakfast buffet offers a good selection, while the hotel bar offers great ambiance and even a fireplace.

I really can't ask for anything more, I wouldn't hesitate recommending to others and visiting again.

Room Tip: You are gonna want a room with a view, it's gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your loyalty towards the Londa and forsharing your recommendation on TripAdvisor.
It was a great pleasure having you with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for the 5th and many more times.
Greetings to Nicosia
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I had stayed in two hotels while in Limassol and this was by far the better of the two. I enjoyed everything about it. They were short on rooms so I ended up getting an upgrade to their jacuzzi suite, which was also very nice.

Most rooms have balconies, so you wake up to the sound of the ocean in the morning.

Housekeeping keeps things very clean, tidy, etc.

The beds are comfy and the wifi is fast (though not free).

This is not a mega sized hotel and it doesn't treat its guests that way.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your nice comments and for recommending the Londa. It is always a great pleasure to hear being the preferred choice of hotel. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards and greetings to Denver,
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Londa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londa Hotel

Address: 72 George A Street | Potamos Germasogeia, Limassol 4048, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#3 Business Hotel in Limassol
#3 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#11 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Londa Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, T4B, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Londa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londa Hotel Limassol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Londa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.