We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class hotel - great facilities but would be better in high season” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Raphael Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added St Raphael Resort to your Saves list
St Raphael Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leoforos Amathountos 502 | P.O.Box 51064, Pyrgos, Limassol 4520, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
kent
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“1st class hotel - great facilities but would be better in high season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

Spent the Easter Holidays at the St Raphael with my husband and 3 children under 11. Spacious family room for 5, though non have sea-view which wasn't a problem for us. Hotel staff very efficient and friendly and all inclusive facilities superb. Would have been bankrupt due to high bar prices but with AI including most drinks on the menu - great! Hotel only 20 % full - english\russian\german mix - most guests travelling independently.
Only disappointment for us was that not many restaurants were open (in fairness it does say that on the website dependent on weather) but as the weather was good, expected more. Hotel were really still preparing for the summer season at the beginning of May so some shortage of facilities. In high season would be fantastic but at the same time more guests.
In summary if you are happy for a quiet hotel at easter with no evening entertainment (apart from kiddies disco) for a young family I would recommend. Lots of room by the pool, loads of shade, kids club and 5 star service. Would definitely consider going again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2010
Dear Reviwer,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our resort. Our All Inclusive package is proving very popular with most of our guests as we do include a good selection of local and international drinks and a choice of restaurants.
Some of our facilities are only operational during peak season. We were please to read that you experienced our 5 star services and that you will definitely consider staying with us again. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Should you require any further information or assistance with making a booking, please feel free to email us on reservations@raphael.com.cy

Kind regards,
Farah Shammas
Business Development Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    188
    69
    43
    10
See reviews for
323
228
18
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

Our second visit this time with family. The food is very good and staff are first class ,the hotel is lovely for children. We also noticed a large number of russian people and they are rude and arrogant. They pile there plates with food and then leave it. they refuse to be seated in the dining room and just walk in.On our second week the children entertainment was all about the russians and the english speaking children were mostly ignored. Speaking to friends the hotels in Europe are full of the russians and they are the same all over.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2010
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other Trip Advisor readers. We were delighted to read that you had a lovely family holiday and that you found our resort to be a great place for children.
The period of June is a very busy month for St Raphael and we have experienced an above normal number of Russian clientele staying with us who have a different cultural view on life than those from other countries.

Our children’s entertainment encompassing a full animation team with activities programmed for outdoors and indoors, live shows, such as fire shows, cabaret nights, Latin dancing, illusionists and Cyprus folkloric shows and other day time activities. Our children’s entertainment is set-up in such a way to ensure that guests from all cultures and backgrounds receive the same attention and experience. We appreciate your feedback with this and will look into this immediately. If we had of known at the time that the entertainment was giving the impression of been one sided we c ould have reviewed the situation with our animation team during your stay but thank you for letting us know.

We do hope to see you back at our resort in the near future and do kindly ask you to ask our management for any help or assistance with any aspect of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

we have just returned from two weeks at the St Rapheal Resort, if you like the company of Russians then this is the place for you 90% of the holiday makers were Russians at this hotel but be warned that they are rude, ingornate,selfcentered human beings, they push in the restuarnts and save not only one sunbed but two! yes two, one is for when they are wet and the other is for when they are dry. We travelled with our 22yr disabled daugher who got stared at the whole time we were there, we tryed to make friends with the Russians but you are waistng your time, I would never return to this hotel even thought the food was ok and the pool areas and staff very helpfull, We sugest you try Malta or Zante. Cyprus was very dirty, rubbish in the roads and graffiti on most walls.
The rooms are not 5 star, we asked for an adapted room but did not get one, when we asked reception why they said they were 20 rooms overbooked so be warned this is a common accurance at this hotel, we meet people form England who arrived late in the evening to be told they had to stay next door at the Grand Resort which is definatley a 5 star hotel (lucky then) they then had to come back the next day when they would have rooms free.
We are very disapointed with our visit to the St Rapheal Resort as we where recommend this hotel for a disabled traveller, most of the facilities are on the basement level which ment we had to use the lifts which gotconstantly shut on us by the Russians so we spent quite a lot of time waiting around for lifts
Take my advise go elswhere

Mrs & Mrs Law
and daughter
Norwich

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2010
Dear Reviewer,

We feel so sorry that you did not have the best experience at St Raphael Resort. June, as with all summer months, is a busy time of year for the hotel and we have a variety of cliental from many different cultures. The mix of clients varies depending on the time of year and indeed from week to week and we have clients from all over the world enjoying holidays from us, not only from Russia, however I do understand that at some points over June there were quite a few guests from the Russian region who's cultural mannerisms can vary from other countries.

I thank you for your words that our staff were helpful, and that you enjoyed the pool and food, however only wish that I had personally known of your feelings during your stay to try to assist more. We do indeed have fourteen assisted disabled rooms in our executive inland view category and I feel so sorry that this was not pre-arranged for you (by your agent) and thus held for you before your arrival to the hotel. There are also four public elevators to take guests to ground and pool levels and we would have been more than happy to assist you, in any way we could, had we known of your difficulties. We really do aim to please and provide complete customer satisfaction to all our valued guests. If you ever do decide to visit Cyprus and St Raphael Resort again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you and ensure that all your needs were met and surpassed.

Please feel free to contact me directly at my email address sales@raphael.com.cy at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

Hello. I stay here on average once or twice a month with work and we don't stay all inclusive so I cannot comment on this side of things. Hotel is nice, lovely staff, gardens etc. The are around is not in a central place but as mentioned previously you can get the bus or a taxi to the centre. To the right of the hotel a short walk away is a Lebanese restaurant, on the opposite side on the left are a few small restaurants and an Irish bar.
The hotel is slightly old fashioned in areas. Pools very nice. If there was one thing I could improve it would be 'proper coffee' to be available! I was presented with a vending machine Instant style one with powdered milk and nutmeg to finish! Although I understand I am a huge coffee addict so maybe not so important to others.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2010
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other Trip Advisor Readers.

Our hotel is located a short bus or taxi ride from the centre of Limassol and for guests looking to try some of the local restaurants and bars there are a number within walking distance from the hotel including our award winning Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant .

We are constantly making improvements to our hotel to ensure it keeps with the times. We do have a wide variety of coffees from our choice of restaurants and bars and were sorry to hear that the coffee you have tried has not been to your liking. Please do let us know when you next return and we will do our best to impress you! Our staff take guest satisfaction very seriously and are very friendly and approachable for any requests.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venlo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

We will return next month (July 2010) for the second time and we will be staying for
4 weeks at the St. Raphael Resort.. That says enough. Absolutely fantastic.
We really look forward going again and we are convinced we will have an amazing holiday. We recommend you to book this hotel. You will have a good time. The service and the food are excellent. The beach is nice. Plenty of beds.

The dutchies from Venlo, Holland
Rooske

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2010
Dear Reviewer,

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning in July 2010 for a 2nd time for 4 weeks.

It is our pleasure to fulfil all our hotel guests needs in a timely, friendly manner through quality and consistent customer service.

Our variety of restaurants and bars such as the Palladium, Octagon, Phoenician, Splash Bar, Beach Bar, Captains Bar and Terrace, Amphibion Pool Bar, plus our recently renovated ‘Sailors Rest Lounge Bar restaurant’ guarantees our guests are spoilt for choice.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort and thank you again for a fantastic review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

I stayed at the St.Raphael in May and I have stayed in Paphos before but thought I should have a change. The rooms were clean the food was lovely the kitchen staff would make something if there was not anything you liked. The entertainment staff were really lovely. The management team would help with anything you wanted. The beach was lovely the sunbeds were plentiful and the pool was clean and warmish.

It's unlike me but I could not find fault.

If you like a busy town the bus is 1 Euro outside the hotel and you could walk into town along the beach front if you dont have kids that would moan all the way.

Try it is lovely!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2010
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our resort with other Trip Advisor visitors.

We were delighted to read that you found all our facilities, staff, rooms, beach, swimming pools and management faultless as we pride ourselves in delivering only the highest standards of service that our guests expect from a 5 star hotel in Limassol. Our choice of restaurants and menus ensures we are able to satisfy most eating requirements, however, when occasions arise our kitchen staff are only too happy to make something specific.

We do indeed have a bus stop right outside the hotel, that will take guests from the resort, along the scenic Limassol Coast road into the Limassol town centre.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

We stayed at the St Raphael for one week.
Enjoyed our stay.
Food was good and plenty of it. Good selection
For our liking too many very young children and Russian's, but it was the week before half term in UK, not sure about other countires.
Staff were pleasant

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2010
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our variety of menus and restaurants were plentiful and that our staff were pleasant.

The number of families with young children staying with us does vary accordingly with the time of year and half terms or there abouts can sometimes be busy times for our younger cliental! Our hotel caters for guests of all nationalities and they do tend to vary from one month to the next. Do let us know for your next visit so we can advise you accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to St Raphael Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Raphael Resort

Address: Leoforos Amathountos 502 | P.O.Box 51064, Pyrgos, Limassol 4520, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Limassol
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#9 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#10 Business Hotel in Limassol
#12 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#14 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — St Raphael Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Raphael Resort, Cyprus' leading all inclusive resort, offering it's unique Ultra All Inclusive package, as well as other terms of stay, made to suit each individual requirement whether for a holiday, wedding, business trip or group event.LocationLocated on the South Coast of Cyprus on the outskirts of Limassol, on one of the largest blue flag accredited sandy beaches, the St. Raphael combines all the advantages of a carefully chosen, tranquil location: the calm sea at our doorstep and the colourful liveliness of Limassol just a few miles away.Accommodation272 rooms and suites. 90% of our rooms have magnificient views over the Mediterranean Sea with a balcony. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safety deposit boxes, colour plasma 26 inch tv, radio, direct dial telephone, internet access, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities and hairdryer. To add to the luxurious tone 6 Admiral Suites with a private Jacuzzi are also available.RestaurantsThere are six excellent choices of restaurants to suit all moods and occasions, including our recently built Sea Shells Beach Tavern on St Raphael Beach and the Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant for exquisite fine dining experiences by the St Raphael Marina.BarsThree magnificent bars are available in the resort. These include the Captain's Bar and Terrace with breathtaking views over the Mediterranean Sea and Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your St Raphael Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Raphael Hotel Limassol
St Raphael Limassol
St Raphael Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Raphael Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.