We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food intolerances - fantastic service from the restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St Raphael Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added St Raphael Resort to your Saves list
St Raphael Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leoforos Amathountos 502 | P.O.Box 51064, Pyrgos, Limassol 4520, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Airport Transfer
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food intolerances - fantastic service from the restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed at the St.Raphael Resort for the last two weeks of November 2012.
I have a gluten and lactose intolerance and the restaurant gave me five star service and kindness. I would particularly like to thank the sous chef, George Kolias, and
the head waiter, Sasha Stankovitch. George even baked gluten free bread for us!!
The entire hotel is also staffed by a very friendly team.
Some of the rooms are being renovated at the moment, as the hotel is fairly old.
The gardens leading to the sea were wonderful, with no music from the pool bar or other hotels nearby. The Spa Centre has a good sauna and steam room as well
as indoor pool. We will definitely return to this hotel. Valerie Stein, Edgware, Middx.UK

Room Tip: Ask for marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Mrs Stein,
Thank you so much for finding the time to share you experience with the TripAdvisor community and ourselves - we really appreciate it. We are so happy that we could be of service to you and I have passed on your message and note of thanks to both George and Sasha (who send their regards). We are always happy to help guests with dietary requirements and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future. We have a lot of plans for hotel area upgrades and renovations and have heavily invested in our property over the past few years and since won many international hotel awards. For more information, do sign up for our newsletter. Best regards and we hope to see you in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    207
    83
    44
    10
See reviews for
356
264
20
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
venlo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

In the summer of 2012 we returned for 6 weeks at this fantastic hotel. This was our fourth time at the St. Raphael Resort. We keep going back to this hotel because we love the ambiance, the food and the good service.

As already mentioned in our previous valuations, Mr. Andreas Gregoriou and
Ms. Farah Shammas are the perfect team to lead this hotel. They understand how to
run a successful business.

We look forward to our fifth holiday at this magnificent resort in the summer of 2013 and this time we are going for an extended period. If you are looking for a hotel where you will experience an enjoyable holiday you don't have to look any further than the
St. Raphael Resort.


Pandelis and Anita

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Pandelis and Anita, I cannot thank you enough for your kind words. It has always been our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again next summer. Our best regards and we hope that you have a wonderful Christmas and a very Happy and Healthy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Firstly the real positives, the beach area and the sea is possibly one of the best in Cyprus this together with the garden area make it a very good hotel for relaxing in certainly in Oct/Nov. There were plenty of sunbeds in both areas so this wasnt a problem.
There are two swimming pools the one in front of the Exclusive suits is by far the best as it is also deep enough to swim in. However maintenance of the pools is very poor and the larger one had both green and black algae growing in the grouting were it is not cleaned properly(see photo) this flaked of when rubbed.
The Hotel is the last but one coming out of Limassol and therefore you are restricted in were you can go without catching a bus. Chesters bar is opposite nearly, but if you go up the road and turn right at the Post Box there is a small bar and Restaurant which is considerably cheaper. Opposite is a very good general store were the owners will do all they can to help .
All meals are buffet style, for a five star hotel the choices are fairly limited this can be seen by how many people take food from the childrens selection. Mid day lunch is a very poor selection.
Yes the two people you meet on arrival are by far the most friendly and many of the staff could take a leaf out of their book especialy the beach attendants.
Rooms are of a good size though the balcony is on the small size
Would I go again most probably but only if I couldnt get our usual hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear 'LaurieLuton', Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are really happy that you enjoyed our grounds and beach. Just to let you know, our pools are cleaned regularly and emptied several times a year for thorough cleaning, all in accordance with European standards and health and safety regulations. We will however look into your comments very seriously. Also, I just wanted to point out that there is actually one more hotel further along the beach front as you leave Limassol, and in general most of the 4 and 5 star hotels are situated at the 'edge' of Limassol. We are happy that you found some restaurants and shops within walking distance - some of the best restaurants in town are just opposite our hotel. We do offer a la carte dining all in all our restaurants (at a charge), as well as our buffet selection and have always been complimented for our food quality and selection. Guests (including myself) do tend to help themselves to some of the children's selection at the buffets since this is where we display food such as French Fries - everyone's favourite! If you are looking for larger balconies, please do consider our standard marina view rooms on your next visit or any of our rooms in the executive wing. We do hope to welcome you back to our resort, even if there is availability in the other hotel you have visited. If there is anything else we can help you with, whether further comments or a future booking, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We send you our kindest regards and all our best wishes for a wonderful 2013,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is,nt in fact too bad. The rooms are very good with plenty of space, cleaned regularly. And with a sea view are very pleasent. The TV remote is a real pain, with the volume and chanel changes hit and miss. The food is very good, with plenty of selection, and cooked to a high standard. Of course you can't have everything to the taste you want every day, but it is does after all cater for many guests which are not British. I think that this was the best part of the hotel.
It has good sports facilities, gym, sauna, steem room. But at times I'm sure they are turned down when not in big demand that day.
It has free wi-fi in the lobby, which was one of my main concerns. After all when its up and running, it doesn't cost any more to use.
The hotel is a little way from the main Limassol shops and centre. It is too far to walk there. A bus or taxi is needed to get there. Where the hotel is located there are very few shops at all, except for a couple of grocery stores and a few restaurants, which to be honest don't know are open at the time of year, I was here, in Nov.
As with most hotels the price of drinks are eyewateringly expensive. So much so that unless on all inclusive the bars at night are virtually empty.
Some of the staff are very warm and friendly, but some are downright rude and ill mannered. And need to go on a public relations course. After all this is supposed to be a Five Star Hotel, and the staff should be proffessional, not let their personal feelings for customers,

Room Tip: South facing rooms are the best. Next is West facing. Both have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Red969,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion of our hotel. I am quite surprised as it seems from reading your review that you quite enjoyed all aspects of our resort but that some of our staff were not up to your expectations, and I imagine this is the reason for your 2 out of 5 rating of our hotel which you otherwise have complimented? If you can email me some more details (just email the hotel with attention Farah Shammas) I would be most grateful. Our staff are our greatest asset, and we are always applauded for their welcoming and friendly manner. We do also invest a lot of time, effort and money into staff training programmes. More information would be most gratefully received. Furthermore, our Captain's Bar menu and price list is deemed extremely reasonable, not only for 5 star level but also when compared to normal bars in Cyprus - generally our prices range between €3.20 (draught beer) to €5.75 (imported gin, vodka, rum, tequila, etc with only €1 for a soft drink or juice as a mixer) to €7.50 (for cocktails), also most of the menu is part of the All Inclusive if someone is on this package.
We are glad that you were happy with the free WiFi in the lobby and bar area. Also just to point out that Limassol is not a seasonal town and the shops, bars and restaurants in our area and also in town are open all year round. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and I look forward to hearing from you with some further comments. My kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Daughter had her wedding at st raphael in october.All the staff were very friendly and always smiling.The wedding was amazing and the hotel did everything to make the day special.they even prepared a room for the wedding ceramony as we thought it was going to rain and the wedding was being held on the grounds.,Luckily it didnt rain.they even allowed them to jump in the pool in their wedding clothes.the rooms were cleaned every day and bedding changed .Tea and coffee facilities were in rooms.as were bathrobes and slippers.The food choice was very good in the restaurants and the breakfast room.The staff work very hard.A big thankyou to the manager who helped on the wedding day and to the waiters vergil.&carlos.well done to the entertainment staff too,who kept the children entertained all day and night.the magician was brill.I would def recommend this hotel and i WILL be going back,
oh and thankyou for my fruit and wine for my birthday it was a lovely surprise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Mrs Pamela,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that we could be of service to make your daughter's special day so memorable and we hope to welcome all of you back for many years, anniversaries, holidays and special occasions to come. Sending you our warmest regards from Sunny Cyprus,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This was our second visit and certainly won't be our last! We stay in the Executive rooms which are large, comfortable, spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. Complimentary tea/coffee and water every day. Large double bed and kids bunks with separating door.

Food is plentiful - you could eat 24/7 if you wanted to. Always hot, and very varied with different theme nights. The Phoenician restaurant is a must - book ahead, nice to be waited on. The staff are always friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble - especially Sasha (restaurant).

As a family (kids aged 5 & 7) we always travel all inclusive (either 4/5*) - this is without a doubt the best AI hotel we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Book an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear 'Julie H', thank you so much for your wonderful review. We feel very touched and are delighted to receive such a wonderful review. Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to our award winning resort and sending you are warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paralimni, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The place seemed ''deserted'' and unpleasant atmosphere in the public areas.
there where lazy workers and builders / carpenters everywhere.
management? who? luck of management
sorry, i just turn away and left to other place.
great location, looks super from the outside but nothing inside. sorry

Room Tip: its not always a matter of travellers advises, its up to personal taste, and the management let me d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear 'Kapouti',
I am so sorry to see your review. Did you stay in our hotel? Please do email or call me to let me know how exactly we let you down? Our occupancy was over 60% in November (which means about 300 guests in the hotel) so I do not understand how it could have felt 'deserted'. Some further information would be most appreciated (please email our resort for the attention of Farah Shammas) and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future where we might have the opportunity to change your opinion. Sending you our warmest regards from Limassol,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 1,268 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 978 reviews
4.0 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#3 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#10 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Raphael Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Raphael Resort

Address: Leoforos Amathountos 502 | P.O.Box 51064, Pyrgos, Limassol 4520, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Limassol
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#10 Business Hotel in Limassol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#14 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — St Raphael Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Raphael Resort, Cyprus' leading all inclusive resort, offering it's unique Ultra All Inclusive package, as well as other terms of stay, made to suit each individual requirement whether for a holiday, wedding, business trip or group event.LocationLocated on the South Coast of Cyprus on the outskirts of Limassol, on one of the largest blue flag accredited sandy beaches, the St. Raphael combines all the advantages of a carefully chosen, tranquil location: the calm sea at our doorstep and the colourful liveliness of Limassol just a few miles away.Accommodation272 rooms and suites. 90% of our rooms have magnificient views over the Mediterranean Sea with a balcony. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safety deposit boxes, colour plasma 26 inch tv, radio, direct dial telephone, internet access, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities and hairdryer. To add to the luxurious tone 6 Admiral Suites with a private Jacuzzi are also available.RestaurantsThere are six excellent choices of restaurants to suit all moods and occasions, including our recently built Sea Shells Beach Tavern on St Raphael Beach and the Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant for exquisite fine dining experiences by the St Raphael Marina.BarsThree magnificent bars are available in the resort. These include the Captain's Bar and Terrace with breathtaking views over the Mediterranean Sea and Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your St Raphael Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Raphael Hotel Limassol
St Raphael Limassol
St Raphael Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Raphael Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.