We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost faultless” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St Raphael Resort

Save Saved
You added St Raphael Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St Raphael Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   502 Amathus Avenue | P.O.Box 51064, Limassol 3594, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 60 hotels in Limassol
manchester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Almost faultless”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Booked withThomas cook.We were delayed 8hours and were given £10 meal vouchers at manchester airport(cheapest meal £11.95)Arrived at the hotel at 11pm and found they were still serving food and drinks even pints of lager in pint size pots.The food we found was exellent and couldnt fault it.Our standard room was big enough but let down by small balcony.The only problems we could complain about was the dirty state of the main pool area which was never cleaned the full week we were there and it took nearly 3 days to get rid of the dead cockroach at the front of the pool toilets.The only other problem were a couple of english families who let their kids run wild as in playing football at the pool area and having the ball hit us at least twice on the sunbed,and letting them use their small buckets and water cannon to soak people (no we were not in school holidays)As we were in the way we moved to the sunbeds in the garden area.We also went into the old town by bus 3euros for an all day ticket-get on and off as many times as you like.May go back but not in school holidays

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear 'paulusmanchester', thank you very much for your feedback and sharing your experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back very soon and are so happy that you found us to be 'almost faultless'. We have taken your comments about the pool cleanliness very seriously and also may I advise anyone reading this review/reply to please let any member of the management team know if you are being disturbed while staying with us by other, less well-behaved, guests. It would be our pleasure to 'have a word' with them. Sending you our warmest regards and hope to see you back here very soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    347
    162
    62
    36
    8
See reviews for
280
192
13
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

From the moment of our arrival we were treated liked valued guests.
Our room was clean and comfortable very spacious The air conditioning system was also very quiet. and as you would expect with 5* robes and slippers supplied. Although we didn't have a sea/mariner view this was not a problem as we didn't intend to spend our holiday in our room. The resturants served delicious food from breakfast to supper and the choice was staggering. We have stayed in 5* hotels around the world but this was our first all inclusive resort and value for money it was fantastic! the staff were some of the most helpful and friendliest that we have ever met. We made the most of the facilities including the steam room Sauna and the jacuzzi and indoor pool but it was heaven just lazing around the pools and a bonus when offered iced towels to cool down. The beach was a 3 minute walk from the hotel with plenty of sunloungers available. We stayed for one week but wished we had booked for two. I would like to add that If you holiday during half term you should expect to encounter young families with happy noisy children. We would like to thank the Staff of St Raphael for their part in making this a wonderful holiday. Would we go back - you bet!!!

Room Tip: If you want a sea view I would suggest you ask on booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Reviewer, thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us - our aim is to provide excellent value for money and top quality service and standards. We are delighted that you would return and do hope to welcome you again very, very soon. Our warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have just returned from a one week stay, I am shocked to hear people moaning about the hotel, I would say overall it was excellent value for money. We booked via Thomas Cook the transfer was on time and ran smoothly, it was a shame there was no in flight entertainment on the return flight to keep the kids happy and having to pay £6 for ear phones was a bit much!! If people are offended by noisy children DON'T come in half term!! Having traveled to many destinations I have nothing bad to say about the hotel, the staff were very polite and the hotel was immaculately clean. I would love to visit again. THANK YOU

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Reviewer, THANK YOU so much for your honest and frank review - it was a pleasure to read :) We do hope to welcome you back very soon and send you are warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked this holiday through Jet 2 as it appeared to meet our needs of 5 star and we upgraded to excutive room overlooking the marina. The best part of the hotel was our room on the top floor at the end as it was the only place you could get peace and quiet. The hotel was not a 5 star maybe 4 at a push. The food was served in canteen style and as long as you like stew in various disguises you would be content. The guest in the hotel were mainly Russian and their manners are not that of us western europeans, you have been warned.The noise levels in the canteen or around the pool or beach was annoying with children making most of the noise, We were after a quiet holiday and spent most of the time on our balcony which had sunloungers and got the sun all day with fantastic views iver the marina. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and they tried their best to find us a quite part in the restaraunt inthe evening.Do not go early wait until the stampede is over and you will get some peace. would we go back the answer is no. Value for money, certainly not in the luxury collection as described in brocure, food was average too many children running around, On saying that the hotel staff were always extremely polite and a credit to the hotel management.

Room Tip: pay extra fo rexecutive room over looking the marina, 5 floor is the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Reviewer, We are so sorry to hear that you would not return and to see that you have rated us less than our constant efforts. We do cater for families and children, and hence it does have to be expected that there will be children at our resort, however we do also cater for couples, weddings, honeymoons, elderly and all other types of holiday-makers. We have a 'quiet zone' in our vast gardens which cover over 43,000m2 and there is plenty of space for couples to 'get away'. Our Captain's Bar is also 'adults only'. We are very happy to read however that you enjoyed your large executive marina view room balcony. Thank you also for your comments on our staff, of whom we are so proud, and also for the management. If you do ever wish to return, we would be happy to welcome you back. Our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Rooms

We stayed here for a week in October. We paid for an upgrade to a marine view executive room and would definitely recommend doing this even though it's expensive.The view and the room were fantastic.My dad had a room facing the car park which wasn't very easy on the eye to say the least so it was worth it to us. I do have one complaint about the rooms...I have never stayed in a 5* 'ultra' all inclusive that does not include a free minibar in the room. You have to pay for everything in the minibar except the water, which is supplied fresh every day. NOTE TO HOTEL: surely you could supply a couple of beers a day included in the All Inclusive? Especially when this hotel is at the top end price wise.

Food

The food here is really really lovely. They seem to cater for all nationalities. I dont know where to start because the food was outstanding.The fish and lamb dishes deserve a special mention as does the breakfast. They have almost anything you want. They even have a chocolate fountain in the main restaurant at lunch..not good for the waistline at all! It's going to take me 3 months to lose all the weight I've put on! You can even have a meal between 10.30 and 11.30 if you want seconds! They even served us a meal when we arrived later than thought (thanks to Thomas Cook for the 7 1/2 hour delay with our flight!)

Staff

I'm baffled by the reviews from people regarding bad service from the staff (especially James the waiter in the bar, we found him very pleasant and amiable.) We found them to be friendly, professional and helpful.

Location

There's not much sightseeing to do around the hotel area. The bus stop into Limassol is 5 minutes up the road and a little further up the road is a 'square' with a few bars and restaurants but we never went so can't comment on how good they are. We did venture into Limassol old town but didn't think there was much there either, never went into Limassol itself as just wanted to laze around the pool as it was so hot! We had a fantastic week of good weather, more or less 30* every day.

Overall this is a fairly decent hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We just return form a week holiday in St Raphael and I would say it was nothing like what the Tripadvisor comments says.

The holidays were booked online with Mercury Direct and when we land at the Paphos Airport there was no transport organised for us and had to pay £70 to get to Limasol. When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist was very friendly and arrange us a meal in the main restaurant and I must say Nicolas the waiter was very friendly and helpful serve us immediately. We went back to the reception collect the keys went to our room, the room was in the old block and had 2 double beds and the worst part was there was a cockroach crawling up the mirror. We return to the reception and inform the receptionist about this and his comment was no one is safe from them. However he gave us an executive room facing the car park.The room was large and spacious.

The guests are mainly Russian 95% according to the staff and food is average all inclusive. Pool areas are loud with kids and drunken adults. However the hotel has a quite garden where you can relax and read a book. The hotel also has good size gym and a Spa; they provide free towels every day. Internet at the Lobby is a joke and it’s the slowest I have ever experience.

Captain’s bar is a good place to relax in the evening staff are mainly friendly and specially Sylvia, Nicos & Richard. They serve branded spirits and the selection is much better than most resorts.

The service over all was ok, nothing special. Didn’t feel like a 5 star hotel. We have been in 3 stars and 4 star hotels that had similar food offers and service. There is no entertainment for adults in the evenings and the animators does there acts in Russian for kids. Some days they had a singer and a pianist in the captain’s bar and no lobby music.

Overall a very boring hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lanarkshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is nice and clean, the bedroom we had didn't replicate the big bedrooms shown on website.. so I was disappointed. The best things about the hotel was the food it was fab.. the pool guy who handed out iced face towels at 11am... but that is all I can think of. The WiFi network is very poor.. we paid 100 Euros (50 Euros for each device) for a week and spent the week trying to connect or get enough bandwidth to download daily newspaper.. If you sat in the hotel lobby the wifi was fine.. but who wants to sit in a lobby all holiday!! The staff in general were all ok - one waiter at night Christos was very good and very cheery, James a waiter in the evening was rather condescending and smarmy! A London family arrived for a wedding and all the peace and quiet was gone as they shouted and hollered across the pool at each other, played with childrens balls etc and generally brought overall tone down. Music played by bar was from alocal radio but consisted of "Rape me" by Nirvana and Sexy Mother [--] by Prince.. not what you expect to hear at a family hotel! I doubt very much we will return there was nothing special for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St Raphael Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Raphael Resort

Address: 502 Amathus Avenue | P.O.Box 51064, Limassol 3594, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Limassol
#7 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#10 Business Hotel in Limassol
#14 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — St Raphael Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Raphael Resort, Cyprus' leading all inclusive resort, offering it's unique Ultra All Inclusive package, as well as other terms of stay, made to suit each individual requirement whether for a holiday, wedding, business trip or group event.LocationLocated on the South Coast of Cyprus on the outskirts of Limassol, on one of the largest blue flag accredited sandy beaches, the St. Raphael combines all the advantages of a carefully chosen, tranquil location: the calm sea at our doorstep and the colourful liveliness of Limassol just a few miles away.Accommodation272 rooms and suites. 90% of our rooms have magnificient views over the Mediterranean Sea with a balcony. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safety deposit boxes, colour plasma 26 inch tv, radio, direct dial telephone, internet access, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities and hairdryer. To add to the luxurious tone 6 Admiral Suites with a private Jacuzzi are also available.RestaurantsThere are six excellent choices of restaurants to suit all moods and occasions, including our recently built Sea Shells Beach Tavern on St Raphael Beach and the Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant for exquisite fine dining experiences by the St Raphael Marina.BarsThree magnificent bars are available in the resort. These include the Captain's Bar and Terrace with breathtaking views over the Mediterranean Sea and Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, Agoda and Venere so you can book your St Raphael Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Raphael Hotel Limassol
St Raphael Limassol
St Raphael Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Raphael Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.