We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again a fabulous holiday for the 3rd time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Raphael Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added St Raphael Resort to your Saves list
St Raphael Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leoforos Amathountos 502 | P.O.Box 51064, Pyrgos, Limassol 4520, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
venlo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Again a fabulous holiday for the 3rd time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We returned from our last 4 week holiday at the St. Raphael Resort at the end of August 2011 and we
would like to confirm once more that the high standard of service, food and hospitality is even better than before. Especially, we would like to emphasize the efforts of Mr. Andreas Gregoriou, the Operations Director, who is always willing to listen and discuss opinions and recommendations by the hotel guests. Furthermore, we would like to name the following members of staff for making us welcome and for being extremely helpful:
In the restaurants: Antonis, Sascha, Savas, Gabriella, Michalis, Yiannis and Marios.
In the bar areas: Kyriakos, Chris, Steve, Marc and Radu.
In the kitchen: George Aristidou and George Kkolias.
At the reception desk: Procopis, Xenos, Nikki, Nikos and Michel.

We have no doubt that the St. Raphael Resort represents the best value for money as an all inclusive
hotel in Cyprus and we therefore, plan to return for a six week holiday next summer.

Pandelis and Anita

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our resort. As Cyprus’ leading all inclusive resort we believe that we offer a great value for money all inclusive package. We were delighted to read that so many of our members of staff impressed you during your stay. We have passed on your kind comments and all send their regards and hope to see you during your 6 week stay next summer. Warmest regards from Limassol Cyprus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    188
    69
    43
    10
See reviews for
322
227
18
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Everybody, does not matter staff or just guy from the street, did the best to make our vacation more happy. St. Raphael is family oriented resort with perfect sand beach and water sport activities. My 9 years old son has learned windsurfing in 5 days. Thank you to his instructors.
Only complain about some Russian guest's rude behavior :) , resort has nothing to do with it. Over all it was nice vacation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your kind heart felt comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed our resort and the island's renowned hospitality and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

First of all let me get this off my chest - the majority of Russian guests at the hotel were very rude, arrogant and greedy, piling their plates with food and then wasting it. They pushed in and had no manners towards the staff.

On arrival, very quick checking in and bags were taken to our room. Family room very clean and adequate - large double and bunks, cleaned daily and fresh towels each day.

Good quality food, but found if you went later in the evening it wasn't quite as hot, breakfast was wonderful - couldn't fault this. Splash Bar by the children's pool served mainly burgers, chips, pizza, pasta and a rice dish, also had a salad bar and puddings. Seashells Bar on the beach (daytime) was much the same but staff didn't seem as happy/helpful. Octagon Restaurant at lunch was a bit more up market (not fast food).

Unfortunately, because the hotel doesn't have a wristband system, when ordering drinks they ask for your room number, this was a concern as we felt anyone could overhear and put 'extra's on your room'. Also at the weekends we found there were a lot of 'locals' in with not much money being exchaged at the tills! Guests of the hotel were also having friends in to have drinks and meals.

The staff are very helpful and can't do enough for you, especially Christian at the swim up bar and Steve in the Captains Bar

They call it an 'Ultra All Inclusive' but can't understand why as not everything on the menu is included, only certain drinks and choc ices not ice cream throughout the day.

Not a lot going on for 12-16 year olds, as only 1 pool table and table tennis table.

Overall, a very good relaxing holiday but definately not a 5* would say 4*

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our resort. St Raphael Resort is an international hotel with a varied guest mix which changes throughout the season.

As an award winning All Inclusive property, we do not believe that wrist bands are appropriate for our 5 star clientele. Room numbers are asked and we do check the numbers when recording the orders in our system and have never had problems with incorrect charges or fraud in this sense. As Cyprus’ Leading All Inclusive Resort we are proud to offer an extensive drinks and desserts menu, including a selection of local and international drinks. Over 90% of our menus are included in the AI package and the quality of food we provide (i.e. home made burgers, etc, not frozen ready products) has given us the 'ultra-all-inclusive' status. With regards to desserts, we offer actual ice-cream from some of our outlets and not just choc-ices, as well as a choice of desserts from our various sweets trollies.

Seashells Beach Tavern is our newest outlet having opened this summer, and we have a lot more in plan for next summer - both at Seashells and in the hotel as a whole. Among others we are creating an area exclusively for 12-16 year olds. Saying that, our animation team has always done it's best to provide various activities for children and teenagers alike.

Thank you once again for finding the time to review our property and we do hope to welcome you back to our resort in the future and should you wish to make a booking, please don’t hesitate to contact us with more information.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Lovely hotel, very sumptuous and elegant - Food very good choice with something for everyone even if they are fussy - Pool area could be cleaner, found that if a drink spilled on the floor it was not cleaned up the next day so we used pool water so that we wern't overrun by ants ! Also feel that the pool could be cleaned/re-grouted as thought it was a bit 'tired'. Pool bar was excellent with the staff very helpful and especially christian who always gave us 'new' cocktails to try hence swimming back to our beds was always very difficult !! Evening entertainment i have to say was very poor - i had 2 13 year olds with us and they watched the show but after that there was nothing for them to do - there is a 'games' room in the executive area of the hotel but none of the games worked and we lost our money - there is lots of available space around the hotel and feel that there should be somewhere for the teenagers to go in the evening either a disco or film room - this was a concern for many of the guests with similar age children. Overbooking the hotel was a major problem whilst we were there and we were asked to move rooms after 9 days - unfortunately we couldnt move and unfortunately we couldnt keep our room for our last day as we had a late evening flight which we have never encountered before - we had to use the spa for showers and found it exceptionally clean if not very hot and i had a look around the gym and thought it was excellent. We took advantage of the free watersports facilities and found them excellent shame other activities were so expensive 50euro for a 15 ride on a jet ski was a bit too much. Area around the hotel was very disappointing as you needed to get a taxi or bus to the nearest shops. Water Park was brilliant have been to quite a few over the years and this was the cleanest and nicest one by far - the only thing is it closes at 6pm - thought this was really strange. Beach was amazing, beautiful sand and plenty of sunbeds which there was always some available and also drinks brought to you from seashells bar. Shame the all inclusive ended at the seashells bar at 6pm, and on our last day at 2.30pm - if you have a late night flight you are a bit stuck - Overall this was a fabulous holiday - would def go again but not with the children as they were very bored as found it hard to meet other kids their age. As for the Russians, yes they are rude but so are some of the english/french/german. At least they dont nick all the sunbeds at 5am!!! As for the young children, it was lovely to hear them having fun, there is 2 pools and we stayed at the Amphibian where it was mainly teenagers and young adults and didnt really see many babies. Somebody did let their young child have an accident in the pool but it was cleaned immediately - I would def recommend this hotel but children up to age 9/10 not any older as there was nothing to do for them. Rooms are spacious and cleaned very well, we had a fab view of the sea (not paid for) so had nothing to complain about. If you book a family room, most of them overlook the car park at the back of the hotel so be warned!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor to the side which overlooked the main reception/ pool & sea - i didnt p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

Just to answer a few of your points, you may be happy to hear that we are making plans to create a teenager area in time for next summer - and we would be delighted to welcome you and your children back next year and to hear your opinion. In our initial plans, this area will have a TV, arcade games, pool table, chill-out zone and much more.

Our hotel is one of the most popular resorts on the island, and hence early or late check outs can only be confirmed upon request at the resort. We are sorry that we could not help you further.

We really appreciate positive and negative comments as this helps us plan and implement changes to our resort on a continuous basis. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and will be recommending our resort to others.
We do hope to welcome you back to our resort very soon and send our warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Amazing...is the best way to sum up our stay at the St Raphael. On arrival we greeted by Pavel who collected our luggage and could not do enough to ensure we settled in well. We were met at reception by happy, friendly faces and checked in very quickly.
Our room was clean and tidy and fitted our needs.
We were amazed at the variety in the hotel. There were different places to eat, drink, swim, etc.
The entertainment staff worked exceptionally hard and the selection of activities was vast. Val in particular was great and my fiance joined in all of the activities, including darts, table tennis,and water polo to name a few. BIG THANKS TO VAL!
The food was lovely with a different theme each night. There was never anything you would not like. The Phonecian restaurant was superb. We also ate at the Sailors Rest, which you get a 10% discount from - AMAZING!!!! Beautiful setting and unbelievable service.
The people who have complained about children - DO NOT GO TO A FAMILY RESORT IF YOU DO NOT LIKE CHILDREN!!! The children here made our holiday. They were well looked after and were great fun to have around, no bother at all. As for the Russians, try speaking to them you may get a shock! Some were rude, but can't everyone when there is a language barrior. People are complaining for the silliest of things. We met amazing people and had a fabulous time.
The staff at the St Raphael cannot do enough for you, big shout out to Mark and Steve in the Captains Bar!!
Thank you St Raphael for an amazing stay - we WILL be booking up to come again!
Jeanette & Robbie xxxx

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you so much for your 'Amazing' Review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here with us and cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Thanks again so much for your honesty and kind words. Our best regards,
PS - if you would like to also share you experiences at Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant please visit http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g190382-d2175362-Reviews-Sailor_s_Rest_Lounge_Bar_Restaurant-Limassol.html. Many thanks x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We had a great holiday here. Initially they did not have the room we had booked but we were upgraded and moved the next day. We had an Executive room with bunk beds in a separate area which was great. Layout ideal for us with 2 small children. We did have an inland view and it is of the car park but we were on the 5th floor and it was fine. I would probably go for an Executive Sea view room if we went back though.

Hotel was very clean. The staff were without fail excellent and very helpful. Dimitris in the Palladian Restaurant, Ivana at Seashells and Ally in the kids club to name a few. The kids loved the kids club and all the team there were great with the kids, ours bonded with Ally especially who was lovely.

There are lots of Russians as said in other reviews but we didn't have any problems with them.

We found the food was good, mainly buffet but it was hot and lots of choice. We did go to the Phoenician one night and the food was superb but the service was a bit slow for our kids so we didn't go again, but had it have just been the 2 of us we would definately have done.

Kids disco was the highlight of the holiday for our kids and they really enjoyed it. The shows rotated weekly and the external ones were good, we didn't watch the in house shows.

The pools were good, Amphibion pool could do with a scrub round the edges but other than that great. All Inclusive was definately the way forward and it really is all inclusive and nice drinks brands too not just local brand. You do need to get a towel on a sunbed by about 9am but it was peak time and that was OK for us.

Overall we had a great time and would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and we are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Please do let us know if we can be of any assistance with your booking in the future and we do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at our resort.
Our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Overall, the St Raphael Resort is a fabulous place. The food is of a very high standard and the effort that goes in regarding the house keeping and general tidyness of the whole resort is exemplary. The staff work very hard and are extremely friendly and attentive servicing the customers needs all of the time. Our favourite place was the on the terrace of the Captain's bar, watching the sun go down, having a couple of pre-dinner drinks - I do not know many other all inclusive hotels whereby the drinks are served to you by the team of waiters. Again the animation team worked very hard and laid on plenty of activities and entertainment should you want it and there seemed to be sufficient sunbeds available around the grounds to accommodate everyone. So far this review has all been positive, but I need to express some of the minor points of our holiday that wasn't quite as good as last year. A couple of things we did not like - we encountered several 'groups' of guests, that we didn't see last year. This can lead at times to a much louder environment, and also at times to an intimiding and claustrophobic atmosphere and much less relaxing for other guests. We also felt that there were far more children this year that added to some boisterousness. We chose this hotel as we thought it was 'exclusive' but the large groups and greater number of families did not give us this impression. Finally, we had quite a noisy room (at the back of the hotel and on a low floor) and on several occassions had a disturbed nights sleep, mainly due to a refuge/recycling unit (part of the hotel) which kept churning despite not being manned - in hindsight we should have changed rooms but we didn't want the hassle.

Having said all this, the question remains. Will we return again next year?................it really wouldn't surprise me as the resort will takes some beating.

I just hope that the success of this hotel will not lead to it's downfall!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to St Raphael Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Raphael Resort

Address: Leoforos Amathountos 502 | P.O.Box 51064, Pyrgos, Limassol 4520, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Limassol
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#9 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#10 Business Hotel in Limassol
#12 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#14 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — St Raphael Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Raphael Resort, Cyprus' leading all inclusive resort, offering it's unique Ultra All Inclusive package, as well as other terms of stay, made to suit each individual requirement whether for a holiday, wedding, business trip or group event.LocationLocated on the South Coast of Cyprus on the outskirts of Limassol, on one of the largest blue flag accredited sandy beaches, the St. Raphael combines all the advantages of a carefully chosen, tranquil location: the calm sea at our doorstep and the colourful liveliness of Limassol just a few miles away.Accommodation272 rooms and suites. 90% of our rooms have magnificient views over the Mediterranean Sea with a balcony. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safety deposit boxes, colour plasma 26 inch tv, radio, direct dial telephone, internet access, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities and hairdryer. To add to the luxurious tone 6 Admiral Suites with a private Jacuzzi are also available.RestaurantsThere are six excellent choices of restaurants to suit all moods and occasions, including our recently built Sea Shells Beach Tavern on St Raphael Beach and the Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant for exquisite fine dining experiences by the St Raphael Marina.BarsThree magnificent bars are available in the resort. These include the Captain's Bar and Terrace with breathtaking views over the Mediterranean Sea and Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your St Raphael Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Raphael Hotel Limassol
St Raphael Limassol
St Raphael Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Raphael Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.