We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous "as always"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 57222 | Ag. Tychonas, Limassol 3313, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 hotels in Limassol
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous "as always"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

My wife and I had a fabulous holiday "as always" at the Four Seasons.
All the staff were all wonderful. Each time that we have been there it seems to be better than the time before.
The restaurants are very good but a bit expensive thanks to the exchange rate.
There are also some good restaurants near by, worth going to.
There was a small fire which was dealt with by the staff, management and firemen which not much hassle (many thanks to them).
This truly a great 5 star hotel and we are looking forward to our next visit later this year.

Jim and Janet

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    790
    109
    18
    27
    11
See reviews for
259
373
41
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Machen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

We thought this hotel was a real 5 star property. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are excellent. The setting is on the beach with plenty of sunbeds where ever you choose to go.

The breakfast is very comprehensive with just about anything you want on offer. The breakfast area is set on nice wooden structures over fish ponds which house really colourful koi and Japanese carp - it really is special. Unfortunately something happened on the 14th September to the filter systems (we think) and some fish died. It was really sad and the staff were as upset as we were. They worked incredibly hard to get the problem solved and it was a credit that they did so because within a couple of days all was back to normal. I was told that nothing like this had ever happened before. We would like to know what happened as we have fish ourselves.

We were there when the so called fire took place. It wasn't really a big deal 'cos nobody was ever going to be hurt and we thought the hotel had it all under control. These sort of incidents happen in all hotels from time to time - its just bad luck if you happen to be there at that precise time. We lost some sleep but its not fair to knock the hotels rating down due to that.

The restaurants are expensive but for the Brits the Euro does not help and, hey, it is a 5 star hotel so what can you expect? There are several nice cheaper restaurants over the road (Mamas is one) where alternative meals can be taken.

Excellent hotel - we shall return. If you are reading Mr Manager, my wife would like a magnified make up mirror in the bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickAristou, Director of Business Development at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2009
Thankyou for your comments and your concern regardng the problem we had with the Koi Lagoon on the 14th September last.
The problem was indeed caused by a filter pump which failed overnight and this allied with the high temperatures experienced in Cyprus led to a dramatic fall in the saturated oxygen levels of the pond, unfortunatley the result as you know was the loss of some of our oldest and largest prized fish which was saddening for everyone, they were over 16 years old! This problem is unlikely to occur in the UK the main reason being the temperature is much lower so any oxygen problem will start to manifest itself slowly, the first signs will be fish gasping for air at the surface but you should be able to take corrective measures in time to avoid casualties. Thankyou for your concern, we will look forward to welcoming you back, magnifying mirrors are now available in all our bathrooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

We stayed here for a week and were blessed with great weather. The facilities of the hotel are excellent and I believe this is the best hotel I have very stayed in. The staff seem to come from all over Europe but they are all well trained, highly motivated, friendly and helpful. There are 5 restaurants and we tried all of them. They are all good but not cheap. The favourite was the Sea Food Restaurant and the only criticism would be that the Scallop starter dish in the Chinese restaurant was very poor value. The breakfast buffet is excellent. There was never a problem to find a sun lounger, by the pool, in the garden or on the beach. Towels provided instantly and drinks served without moving. Several options for lunch but our favourite was the Colours Cafe, great quiche and excellent pastries. Our room with a sea view was well equipped, flat screen TV with satellite and always clean. Bed very comfortable, air conditioning quietly efficient. Difficult to fault anything.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

Myself and my husband stayed at the Four Seasons in July 2009,and we could not fault the hotel. The staff all gave excellent service at all times and were all very friendly.

We didn't have to wait for drinks or service either in the bar or any of the excellent restaurants. The food was excellent with plenty of choice. Although the restaurants can be pricey, you expect this at a 5 star hotel as you get what you pay for. If you don't want to pay for quality and service then stay somewhere cheaper.

However, there was a happy hour between 7-8pm Mon - Fri, where drinks were half price. Staff made every effort to help us to order extra drinks before it ended.

We loved the fact that there were 2 pool areas, with one being for adults only. This was great as we didn't have children with us. It was extremely peaceful with comfortable sunbeds. There were also plenty of sunbeds so you could get one at any time of the day.

The staff serving at the pool were brilliant (especially Patrick). Nothing was too much trouble, making sure we were comfortable all day (even spraying us with rosewater to cool us down, and supplying us with cold flannels and ice cream all day). Free of charge.

The road outside in Limassol is quite busy, but we booked a sea view room, so we didn't notice any noise. It was very quiet with lovely views. Therefore, I would recommend paying extra and having a sea view room, as it may be a lot noisier in an inland room.

The room itself was really nice, with nice fittings, and a spa bath and rain shower in the bathroom.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, and will return again sometime. Although Limassol is not the best resort in Cyprus, the hotel makes up for it, and you can hire a car and explore other places on the island.

All in all, a fantastic hotel and a great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

Having visited the hotel on a few occassions, both business and pleasure, it never fails to amaze me at what a wonderful hotel/resort this is.

The accommodation, the facilities, the pools, the grounds, the restaurants (especially breakfast) are trul second to none but what stands out the most ist the level of service offered by all members of staff within the hotel.

We recently visited on business - a group of 32 - 50% of attendees had visited the hotel before, and ALL commented on how fantastic the hotel was but also raved about how attentive, friendly and the level of service offered by all members of staff- they truly are a credit to the Management Team.

Special mentions to George (Michael), Stalo, Cristina and Nick - you ALL make my job so easy!

Thank you again - the group WILL be back!

Jill

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

The title of the review is absolutely truthful. On the third night of our stay, fire broke out in a storage area four floors down from our room. Now, while you might expect a five star hotel ('The Finest on the Island' is its motto) to have in place (a) audible fire alarms that will actually wake you up and (b) a process for carrying out an orderly evacuation of guests in the middle of the night, the Four Seasons failed on both counts. My partner was awakened by what he thought was an alarm clock in the next room (that's how faint the alarm was) - I didn't hear it as I was wearing earplugs to deal with the noise from the 4 lane highway that fronts the hotel and is used all night by very noisy motorcyclists.

He investigated and found the corridor outside our room filled with smoke and - on looking out the window - the Limassol Fire Brigade arriving. He then woke me up. The alarms were still sounding (but not continually) so I called reception to find out whether we were supposed to evacuate. They 'suggested' we come down. So we picked up the important things like passports and went to the nearest fire stairs which were filled with smoke. No staff were stationed on the floor to guide us away from the fire. I had to guide a couple of other guests to a usable exit. After half an hour of waiting around outside, and watching the smoke billow from the fire stairs, everything seemed to quieten down and some guests headed back inside. No announcement was made as to whether or not it was safe to do so - you had to find the hotel staff rather than them finding you. The corridor outside our room was still filled with smoke, the alarms went off again, and smoke came into the room from the air conditioner. Not knowing what had been burning, and therefore how toxic the smoke was, we turned off the air con, called reception to confirm that the fire was truly out, and tried to get some sleep.

I saw the duty hotel manager the next day to provide him with feedback as to how badly they had performed. First, I told him (as had at least one other guest) that the fire alarms were barely audible. Second, that they should have in place a process for an orderly evacuation, with staff sent to the affected floors. Third, that they needed to improve their communication. He mentioned that the hotel met all current Cypriot fire safety standards (and if it truly does, then they seem to be way below what UK and US citizens would find in hotels in their own countries) but thanked me for my feedback and sent up a bottle of wine.

I then did a bit more investigation and found (a) that our area of the fourth floor (20 rooms or more) was served by two fire bells, one of which would be inaudible to guests as the fire doors would close on it as soon as it sounded, and the other was at the other end of the corridor (so if you're in the middle, as we were, you have a fat chance of hearing the alarm and a better than average chance of being burned in your bed) and (b) that there was only one set of fire doors serving that entire part of the fourth floor when I would have expected more based on many, many nights in hotels all over the world.

So, overall a great hotel from a service viewpoint (the breakfast is truly second to none) but I'd never stay there again as I've felt safer 47 floors up in Hong Kong than I did on the 4th floor of the Four Seasons, Limassol.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickAristou, Director of Business Development at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2009
A fire in a hotel is every Hotel guest’s worst fear and every Hoteliers worst nightmare. The safety and security of our guests is always our number one priority at all times. On the 9th September at approximately 01:00 hrs we did unfortunately have a fire incident in the hotel. The fire was very small in a store room at basement level in a back of house area, nobody was hurt and no damage was done to any of the facilities. It was dealt with very quickly both by the hotel staff and the fire brigade which arrived at the scene within 5 minutes. It did however generate considerable smoke which found its way up the fire stairs to the upper floors.
The situation was brought under control so quickly that the Fire Brigade Chief on the scene advised us to cease the evacuation when it was only about 10% completed. We would like to make it clear that there was no immediate danger to the 500 guests and staff in the building at the time. There were staff stationed on all 6 floors talking to guests and directing them to the reception/lobby and the muster point in the front of the hotel, it is very surprising that this reviewer did not see any!

The hotel has a very sophisticated fire Detection and warning system, each bedroom has an addressable smoke detector and each floor is divided into 4 sections by Fire doors with automatic closures and each section served by a bell sounder. In the case of this reviewer the sounder is 2 doors away from the room in question and has been tested since to an acceptable audibility for a sounder of this type. As soon as the fire brigade gave us the ‘all clear’ our Hotel Manager personally called the 50 or so guests who did come down, back to their rooms.

The fact that not a single person was injured or suffered any breathing difficulties caused by smoke inhalation or similar is a testament to the effort and efficiency of the staff on duty that night who were actually commended by the Fire Chief.

We would like to assure all our existing and potential customers that our hotel conforms to all fire regulations, we are assessed and audited every year by the local fire authority and by all UK tour operators for fire, health and safety and we conduct regular training of all staff and testing of all fire fighting and detection equipment as required by law.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

We have just returned from the Four Seasons with our 6 month old twin daughters!

Accommodation:
I had a show round the hotel when we arrived to see all the facilities on offer. Whether you are a couple, friends, on honeymoon or with family; Everyone is well catered for here. The hotel adopts a policy of having families in one half and Adults in the other, however there is also an Adults only Accommodation area and seperate swimming pool, so no problem if you are looking for a quiet break.

We stayed in a family suite with ample room for two cots. These were very nicely furnished with cot bumpers and bedding covered in bugs (not literally - the cartoon kind!) They kept our girls occupied with the bright colours when they first woke up. The hotel also provided an electric sterilising unit for us. Nothing was too much trouble. High chairs in the main restaurant were readily available when we needed them. The great thing about this accommodation is that there is plenty of storage; More than enough for a two week holiday for the four of us! All rooms were really clean and had a lovely relaxing feel. The rain shower and jacuzzi bath gave that added bit of pampering every day! However if pampering is what you are after, there is an excellent Shiseido Spa in the hotel.

Food & Drink
There are plenty of options available . We didn't get to dine in the Italian, however the Seafood, Oriental and Greek Restaurant were all fantastic. Food and Service were excellent in all 3 and that is coming from my husband who is a Chef in London! You do need to book during busy times, so make sure you check availability on arrival. It would be a sin to miss out dining in the Seafood (Seashells) restaurant.

Babysitters can be arranged really easily with the hotel. We used them on two occassions and they were very good and very reasonable rates.

Facilities
As well as the spa there is an indoor pool, adults only pool, large freeform pool with water sprays and jacuzzi area, a childrens pool with a slide and a baby pool which has its own canopy providing ample shading for the little ones. There are also lots of sun beds available around the pool area; in the manicured gardens providing a good mix of sun and shade and also on the beach. All the sunbeds have 'pillows' attached for that extra bit of comfort.

There is a superb childrens club available at the hotel, however we didn't actually use it. There is also a beautiful little Chapel which would make an excellent venue for a wedding.

I would definately recommend going for a sea view room, as these get the sun all day and provide amazing views of the bay and the hotel pools and grounds down towards the beach.

Location:
5 minutes drive to the east of Limassol centre. Right on the beach front. Local shops within easy walking distance.

We definately intend to return to this hotel. The service and standards really are what you would expect from a five star hotel, however the staff are so friendly that you can't help but feel relaxed the whole time you are there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 57222 | Ag. Tychonas, Limassol 3313, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#1 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#1 Family Hotel in Limassol
#2 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The worldclass independently owned and operated Four Seasons Hotel lies on a sandy beach east of Limassol midway between the airports of Larnaca and Pafos and a short drive from the city. This 5 star establishment, the peak of luxury & style, combines superb facilities with impeccable service. With 304 rooms, 5 restaurants, 4 bars, 3 swimming pools, gymnasium, Shiseido Spa, Kids Club and a host of other facilities the hotel offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Limassol
Four Seasons Cyprus
Limassol Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.